Entire home

Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house

Photo gallery for Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house

A modern living room with a black leather sofa, a glass coffee table, and a flat-screen TV on a wooden stand. The room has large windows offering a view of the cityscape.
A modern two-story residential building with a balcony, a well-maintained hedge, and a clear sky.
A modern interior with a staircase, skylights, and large windows offering views of the outside.
A compact kitchen with built-in appliances, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a large window providing natural light.
A coastal town with clear blue waters, a rocky shoreline, and buildings along the coast.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bronte Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Clovelly, NSW
  • Place, Clovelly Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Bronte Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Coogee Beach
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Downstairs bedroom at front

1 Single Bed

Master bedroom (king bed)

1 King Bed

Upstairs bedroom

2 Single Beds

Upstairs double bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Downstairs bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ensuite bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs toilet

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sydney

Clovelly, a neighbourhood in Sydney, is home to this holiday home. Circular Quay and King Street Wharf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Coogee Beach and Bondi Beach. Check out an event or a game at Sydney Cricket Ground, and consider making time for Luna Park Sydney, a top attraction not to be missed. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Clovelly, NSW

What's nearby

  • Waverley Cemetery - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Clovelly Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Bronte Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Gordon's Bay - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Coogee Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Bondi Junction Station - 5 min drive
  • Sydney Redfern Station - 10 min drive
  • Sydney Airport (SYD) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Coogee Pavilion - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Coogee Pavilion Rooftop - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cafe 143 - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Woolworths Metro Coffee Counter - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Cali Press - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house on 19 May 2027 start from NZ$5,057, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house?

There is free parking nearby.

What time is check-in at Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Clovelly/Bronte Shoreside - 4 bedroom house located?

Located in Clovelly, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Clovelly Beach and Coogee Beach. Bondi Beach is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 13 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Overall the house is nice. Good spaces, bedrooms nice, kitchen well equipped, etc. Cleanliness was pretty poor - used plaster in bathroom, hair balls on carpet, etc. Also, parking was unusable - the drop from the road to the parking space in the back garden was so steep that we couldn’t get our car down without scraping the front bumper as we drove in (which we did the first time tried to get get in). You’d probably be fine in an SUV or similar but we’d hired a Corolla (so about as normal/average as car as you can get) and just couldn’t drive it without hitting the bumper in no matter the angle - some warning on this at the very least would have been good.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2026
Thank you for your review - it’s a very well equiped house which is lovely when you’re on holiday. We have never come across any parking issues. There is also ample free street parking available so hopefully you got to park directly in front of the house. It’s really important to let us know at the time if there are any issues with cleaning so it can be addressed immediately. You were upset at the end of your stay when we weren’t able to accommodate a late checkout (the cleaning staff were fully booked) - this was the first time it was mentioned. This unfortunately made it impossible to verify and rectify for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fabulous! This is our second stay and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. Communication with the property manager is excellent. The house is large, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, with everything we could want. The area is quiet and safe, and close to the city and everywhere else we wanted to visit (Bondi, Coogee, Watson’s Bay). It is a 5 minute walk to Clovelly beach, which is beautiful. We had a car and there is plenty of free parking close by, plus an enclosed parking space at the back of the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2026
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Jill! I'm so pleased you loved your second visit as much as your first!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, stylish, great location

Lovely stay at Clovelly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location is great- plenty of places to walk to, beaches, cafes and more. Very hilly area, but hey it is on the coast.Set up in the house, great. Plenty of room, tidy. View, beautiful. Beds- upstairs great master bedroom and comfy bed.Downstairs the second double is probably big enough for two tiny, tiny people and very uncomfortable. Same with the singles. Very tiny and uncomfortable.Host- really great communication, and agrees about our comments re-neighbour (see below)The neighbour -complained about the noise. We were inside by 8:30 and in bed by 10:30 every night, except one, not loud at all. Our group consisted of a Nurse, three teachers, a Detective and my mother who is 76- so we are very aware of what considerable behaviour is like. He also complained about us coming home late one night after the NRL Grand final from across the other side of town-sober- and making too much noise when trying to open the door. With my wife being in a wheelchair, the security light kept turning off after about 5 seconds, which made things hard. The neighbour obviously has no life and seems to complain a lot about nothing. We had some very windy, stormy nights, so he probably got onto the Met Service and complained to them about it! LOLWould not stay here again, but it would be a perfect place for lots of people, just not us. When you pay a lot of money you want to enjoy your holiday and not have to deal with people who seem to not want others to enjoy themselves.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family home only minutes to Clovelly Beach.

Really comfortable home with great service from the property manager (we had to extend about five times). Highly recommend for any families wanting a stay near the beach…
Stayed 68 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2024
Thank you, Don! I’m pleased you had a great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous

Amazing location. Spacious and clean. Excellent layout for a large family. Wonderful entertaining space. Brilliant communication with host. Would highly recommended.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
We spent a week in this home for a family wedding . Nikki the property manager was very responsive and graciously allowed us a bit of a later check out the day after the wedding . This house as stated is “well loved” and the furniture is not exactly as shown .updated photos would be good .The two rooms upstairs have individual AC units and the bottom 2 bedrooms have none, though the main floor living area does . The front bedroom is extremely warm but fans are available . There is plenty of space and a well appointed kitchen . Despite paying a decent cleaning fee the checkout list asks guests to vacuum - I have never been asked to do that at a vacation rental property and do not feel that is a fair request when a house is left tidy and the condition of the house itself is good but not excellent . The location was wonderful , parking convenient and a lovely upstairs balcony and water view. The master bedroom was very spacious and comfortable . I would recommend this house .
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2026
Thank you for your review, Dianne. I'm so pleased that you loved the house and had a great stay! Guests are not asked to vacuum. That is definitely included in the cleaning fee!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well located and good floor plan in this two storey house

Well located and good floor plan in this two storey house near to Clovelly beach. Shops are 10 mins walk. Upstairs great for adults and teens Not good for mobile young kids 1-10.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Great location

Location of property was really good, close to beaches, Bondi to Coogee walk, nearby cafes and shops and really enjoyed this aspect. Property was quite dirty upon arrival. Had to mop floors, bathrooms and sweep up mess outside front and back doors as lots of leaf litter and dust lying around. Wet mop had been left in cupboard which smelt terrible. Washing machine has mould inside and smelt bad. Overall, location great but cleanliness needs to improve.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Thank you for your review. Sydney has been blanketed in dust and ash over the past 2 months from the catastrophic bushfires on the east coast of Australia. The house is fully cleaned after each guest but no matter what we do, that dust will come into the house and will likely continue to do so until the fires have stopped unfortunately. Strict water restrictions currently in place are also having a negative effect on outdoor cleaning. We will be checking the washing machine straight away to ensure it is perfect for our next guests and discussing ways to reduce the atmospheric dust and ash from entering the property.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome property, great location, spacious

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had 6 people comfortably staying for 3 night stay, still had room if more guests. Great location, walking distance to beach and food outlets. An Uber ride to Bondi.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful property

We loved our stay. Great house and perfect location. Thankyou so much for also accommodating us with a last minute change of arrival day!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Family Holiday

The house was perfect for myself, my wife & our daughter & our 2 grandchildren. Stroll to Clovelly Beach & off street parking (although a little tight getting in & out.
Archival

8/10 Good

Lovely house

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice home with good facilities. Great location close to Clovelly Beach and a short drive from both Coogee and Bondi supermarkets and restaurants.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback