Venetian Palace | Very Rare Holiday Openings! | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home with Huge Pool! | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach!
Photo gallery for Venetian Palace | Very Rare Holiday Openings! | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home with Huge Pool! | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach!
Adonis | Quiet Beaches & Great Deals! | Free Golf Cart! | Gorgeous Private Pool & Deck with New Polywood! | VayKLife Beach Gear Credit | $25,000 in Renovations and New Coastal Decor!
Frangista Beach
Adonis | Quiet Beaches & Great Deals! | Free Golf Cart! | Gorgeous Private Pool & Deck with New Polywood! | VayKLife Beach Gear Credit | $25,000 in Renovations and New Coastal Decor!
Santorini | A Perfect New Years Getaway! | Renovated 7 King Suites + Bunk Room and Game Room | Grilling Station, Private Pool | Free Beach Chairs & Free Golf Cart
Frangista Beach
Santorini | A Perfect New Years Getaway! | Renovated 7 King Suites + Bunk Room and Game Room | Grilling Station, Private Pool | Free Beach Chairs & Free Golf Cart
Frangista Beach, a neighbourhood in Miramar Beach, is home to this holiday home. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL..
Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Axes & Ice Cream - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Pompano Joe's - 10 min walk
Circle K - 13 min walk
The Surf Hut - 4 min drive
Kenny D's - 3 min drive
Sandos Beachside - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Venetian Palace | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Venetian Palace | Very Rare Holiday Openings! | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home with Huge Pool! | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Venetian Palace | Very Rare Holiday Openings! | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home with Huge Pool! | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach! on 5 November 2026 start from NZ$5,859, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Venetian Palace | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach!?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Venetian Palace | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach!?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Venetian Palace | Frangista Beach Mediterranean Home | Paws Welcome + Short Walk to the Beach! located?
Located in Frangista Beach, this beach holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Miramar Beach and Choctawhatchee Bay. Golf Course At Seascape Resort and The Emerald Sanctuary are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was great, good layout and very spacious! House is suitable for multiple families. Very easy short walk to beach!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and allowing us to host your vacation along the beautiful Emerald Coast! We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a happy summer!
The property was beautiful! And literally just a short walk to the beach. The water was perfect. The sand was just as perfect. The outdoor space at the house was amazing! And the beds were so comfortable. We hosted our yearly winners of an incentive trip and it was such a great size house that we were able to paper them and treat them to an amazing long weekend. The host was extremely communicative and so kind which I greatly appreciate!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so glad the house was a great fit for your group and that everyone had an amazing time. You’re welcome back anytime for more beach fun and relaxation!
Wonderful property and very accommodating for our family of 14! Beach RESORT AND OWNER RESPONDED QIUCKLY TO ANY CONCERN OR QUESTIONS WE HAD. Having golf carts for quick runs were very handy.
We really loved the Venetian Palace. The house had plenty of space for the 28 people we had there. The kids loved the theater room and the pool. Having a private bathroom for each bedroom and the bunk rooms made it really convenient. The pool and outside area was really nice. We loved the huge kitchen and dining are and had plenty of space for dining and cooking meals. Overall, we would definitely stay there again if we have a large group go again.
The house was really nice but they need some new furniture in the living room area. The pool needed cleaning. It was all types of stuff in the pool from the trees. Overall the house was really nice and they had everything we needed. I would stay there again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Thank you, Melinda! We loved hosting you! I hope we were able to get the pool cleaned for you quickly, the winds have been a challenge with the trees dropping stuff into the pools. Come back to see us soon!
The home is large, modern, well kept and the back outdoor patio, outdoor kitchen and pool were perfect for a cooler respite from the beach, events or whatever your doing in Destin. We had 17 with 8 adults and a mix of teens and younger grandkids. They all had a great time. Bedrooms are quite large and almost all with their onsuite baths. Very close to a private, beautiful community beach and events throughout Destin and Miramar.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Thanks Mr. Holmes! We would love the chance to host you and your family at "Venetian Palace" again very soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Tim F.
20 March 2019
All as advertised along w responsive management
Great 9 bedroom 9.5 bath home w heated pool. Large rooms, sleeps about 35. We had 21 adults &4 kids first 2 weeks of March. Cool days meant pool, bowling, regular or putt putt golf, shopping, visits to towns on 30A like Seaside or Rosemary.
Overall the house was good was a large group. Kitchen Appliances, Plumbing/showers need maintenance and replacement. Outdoor grill could be upgraded. Being a beach vacation place, some doormats and better vacuum cleaner would help.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Valerie R.
24 April 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Upgrade
Overall we enjoyed the space. Furniture could be updated. Golf cart did not keep a charge pool
I would like to start by saying working with Beach Reunion Vacations was such a pleasure. The staff was amazing very friendly and prompt. The home is just as pictured and described. Perfect location and convenient to all of our activities the entire weekend and a short walk to the beach.
If I may provide any form of feedback the home itself may need a bit tender love and care. Upon arrival one of the bedrooms on the 3rd floor was completely undone and it lacked a toilet seat. We also found a lot of hair in the drains. When we contacted beach reunion they immediately had staff come to replace. The repair man bought the wrong seat however it made due for the weekend.
My family and I will definitely use them again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Saiky H.
5 October 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Beach House
We liked the fact the the house was conveniently located, with private beach access and had bathrooms in every bedroom. However, the pool’s filter was not working and there were other issues with the house. We spoke to the management office several times regarding the issues however no one bothered to fix it. In addition the starter cleaning supplies provided i,e dishwashing liquid for hand and for dishwasher, trash bags were not enough to even last a day compared to the size of the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Hi Saiky. Thanks for this feedback. We are very responsive as a team both in and outside of the office and we'll ensure these aren't issues for future guests. Hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Arrival was very easy!! We had very few problems with the property and any we did have were quickly addressed after I called them in!
The property was very nice, and in a great location from the Beach. I would highly recommend getting golf carts if you have kids that need to be transported often! It’s much easier than taking a car!!
There were several small needs that could be addressed, but all just a result of wear and tear on a property that houses 30+ people!!! Nothing notable, just cosmetic.
The ice maker is a huge convenience. 2 fridge/freezers is also nice! Beds were comfy and the bunk rooms were perfect for our two groups of kids! (18 y/o) and (siblings)!
Destin has a lot to do, plenty to keep you entertained. Lots of people, so waiting and patience is a must!
We would highly recommend this property to friends.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
We love excellent reviews like this, Shawn! We've remedied the ice maker and performed maintenance checks on the cosmetic wear and tear, the property stays very rented so we appreciate the feedback. Thank you and we'll see you back again very soon!
This house and setting is nothing short of beautiful. The house is just as roomy and luxurious and the pictures look. However we soon discovered that the house was not well maintained. One of the refrigerators did not work when we arrived, and it took a day to get it fixed. The surround sound in the movie room was not hooked up, and after they brought some more cords to get it working, only the tv worked with the surround sound, not the DVD player. The grill was completely rusted out and out of propane, but maintenance was able to buy a new grill before we had to use it. One of the washers would take 5-6 hours to complete a load, though maintenance checked it out and didn’t see any issues. One of the ovens stopped working in the middle of cooking something on one day, and never worked again. One of the dishwashers started leaking on the last day. Overall, the house was beautiful but needed better maintenance.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Hello Joseph,
This is by no means the standard for our company, both in the office and our support staff in maintenance and housekeeping. We as a company are extremely responsive to maintenance and housekeeping requests. We work closely with our homeowners to address maintenance concerns, much more so in the off season as things are slowing down after the homes have been rented weekly/back-to-back during the busy season. The owner of this home has been made aware and has approved these things that need to be addressed right away. He’s very flexible and understanding when it comes to keeping his home 100% with necessary upkeep/maintenance.
We hope it was evident that we attempted to take care of these things for you and make your stay more comfortable. Our housekeepers are professionals and we have never received this heavy of a ding on this home and its standards.
In closing, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Beach Reunion and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. I appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention, and we will certainly address them with the appropriate departments.
Great house especially for a large group. Our family of 30 stayed and had plenty of space and a great time. Great location and just a short walk to beach. Pool was plenty big enough. Check in was super easy and communication with host was great too. We would definitely recommend or stay again if we come back to area.
This house worked out perfectly for group of 20- so we had extra beds. The king room with twin bunks behind a wall was perfect for the family with small children. The pool was perfect. Large, partial shade for comfort. I wish the kitchen had been a bit better stocked- there were only 9 spoons for this house that sleeps 38. Pans old and handles loose. But otherwise kitchen functioned very well. Air worked excellent! I do not think it had a proper clean for us as one bed had candy wrappers in it and the air vents haven’t been cleaned in quite a bit. Even so, I have been renting houses for 16 years and this was probably my favorite!
This property is more beautiful than shown in the pictures. It is very spacious yet warm and inviting. There was great attention to detail and comfort.
The pics online doesn't do the property justice. It was more spacious than I anticipated. The kitchen-dining and outdoor kitchen space provides ample room and furniture for our group of 25 to eat. The pool was big enough for the 15 kids to play while the adults relaxed on the pool-side lounge chairs. The media room was a big hit with gamers, a great getaway.
We appreciated the two refrigerators/freezers and two dishwashers in the kitchen. There are plenty of plates, bowls, silverware, cooking utensils, and pots and pans. But the hand held mixer beaters will fly off if you ramp up the speed. There is plenty of counter space. The oven looks brand new. The cockroaches roaming the first floor were unwelcome guests.
The outdoor kitchen with two dorm size refrigerators provided space for drinks. The ice maker provided the ice needed for our coolers. Plenty of chairs to relax. A huge black rat scavenged the outdoor kitchen after dark.
The bedroom mattresses were comfortable. The bedrooms on the second and third floors provided plenty of space and sleeping options. The queen bedroom on the first floor is cramped. The stairs are steep and numerous and a challenge for the elderly. There is a washer and a dryer on the second and third floors. Quite handy for the beach towels. Although the dryer on the third floor isn't drying properly. Probably a clogged vent. That was a nuisance having to drag laundry to the second floor dryer. The water pressure in the showers was low. The rooms were quiet.
The location is close to the beach, an easy block walk. We rented a 6-seater golf cart that was useful to drop off at the beach, drive to stores and restaurants. It is street legal and all traffic moves pretty slow so it's the best way to get around. Beach setup of two umbrellas and 4 chairs was wonderful. No need to rush to the beach to claim a spot. It was set up by 9 and taken down at 5. The kids loved the white sand, clear water, and waves.
The management was friendly and helpful. The caretaker seemed overworked and stressed out as anyone would be taking care of over 50 units.
Didn't appreciate being threatened with fines for not emptying waste baskets and general cleanup tasks that should be covered with the almost $1000 clean up fee charged to us.
All in all many more positives than negatives.
Would consider returning in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
We absolutely LOVED having you and your group stay with us! Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled the home and location had everything you needed to enjoy your vacation! It is because of guests like you and your group that we continue to do what we do. We would be thrilled to welcome you and your group back for many of your future stays. Hope you have a wonderful week! We can't wait to have you all back!
This is an amazing house! A few things that bothered us - when we arrived, the property was not very clean. Dishes in the cupboard had a sticky film, so those were washed thoroughly before use. The cleaners could have easily wiped off dirty hand prints by switches and on walls, but they were very visible and prevalent leaving me to question the thoroughness of the cleaners. If they could miss something so obvious, what else did they miss? Same goes for the kitchen where there was a lip all around the bottom of the lower cabinets that had chunks of food and crumbs. Pulling out the vacuum myself, I discovered the hose was very clogged. Fixed that and it worked okay, but a better vacuum for the floors may help with the cleaning. Needs touching up of paint everywhere. The patio door needs the trim fixed. Gaps evident. Just a suggestion, the doors in the bathrooms could do with some hooks for hanging suits and towels. Also some heavier blankets in the closets of the bedrooms for the chiller months. All in all, we had a great experience, though. Loved the large pool, the big island in the kitchen, the two refrigerators, and also the ease of check in was so nice! Also, the property managers were prompt in responding to the several issues we had while we stayed. Thank you for a wonderful time!