Located in Hideaway Bay, this holiday home is on the beach. Whitsunday Plaza and Whitsunday Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Nelly Bay Dune Management Area and Dryander National Park. With scuba diving, snorkelling and rafting nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Proserpine, QLD (PPP-Whitsunday Coast) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
Cape Gloucester Resort - 10 min drive
The Beachbar and restaurant at Montes - 9 min drive
The Beach Bar and Restaurant at Montes - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$825, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is COCONUTS - Absolute Beachfront home in Hydeaway Bay located?
Nestled on the beach, this Hideaway Bay holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Hideaway Beach, Dingo Beach and Dingo Beach Foreshore Reserve. Cape Gloucester Beach and Nelly Bay are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything required was there. A little cleaning care with the barbecue and pots and pans would be great. Beds were comfy and TV's in all rooms was great. Nice home, great for a break.
This is our second time staying here and it holds a special place in our heart and is our go to for a getaway. Looking forward to being back in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
Thankyou Hayley its pleasure to have you stay , you guys are always welcome anytime
Cheers
Teena
This house was perfect for our 3 generations holidaying together and was very well equipped and comfortable. We loved having our own walkway onto the beach with table and chairs for our sunset drinks.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our home suited your extended family requirements :)
We loved staying at Coconuts. It was perfectly located close to Dingo Beach boat ramp. There was space for our boat and lot of space and room for a family of 5.
Thank you Teena and Coconuts. We loved our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
Was an absolute pleasure to have you guys stay hope to welcome you back again one day Cheers Teena
We had a wonderful time….Teena was so easy to deal with…..house was beautiful and so comfortable everything you needed was there we all are looking forward to our next visit
Amazing beach front location and fantastic house which had everything we needed to wind down. The pool, sundowner on the deck and toys for the kids made it a very memorable stay. Teena is a fantastic host, very responsive and super helpful
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lucy A.
1 November 2018
Perfect holiday home
This house has everything you need and more! It’s right on the beach which is the perfect way to spend your day. The property also has a large pool and beautiful deck which allows for a nice breeze. I will definitely be recommending this home to friends.
We enjoyed our stay in Hideaway Bay. Coconuts was a very spacious house with great functioning kitchen,nice bathrooms & comfy bed. It was lovely having a quiet beach just virtually out the back door. Would have loved a sun lounge to lie on but we were very grateful for the use of the house beach towels. Couple of things needing follow up. No working lights at front door steps, light for one bedside lamp & one fire alarm needs a check.
The location and presentation of Coconuts was outstanding. Inside and out was spacious and well appointed. Technology was there if we needed it but all the essentials including some basic cooking items were a friendly touch. We had a private track to the beach and barely saw anyone all week - just what we wanted!
The only challenge (as a fishing family) was having to drive 40 mins to Airlie for an all tide boat ramp - the one at Dingo Beach is great but only available two or three hours either side of high tide.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2022
Thanks heaps Rod for your lovely review .Great chatting with you ,hope to see you and your family back here again one day Cheers Teena
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Thomas K.
19 June 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Great Location but an interesting start
The location was amazing and the actual house was great but unfortunately from the start I’ve been left disappointed. We checked in at 2pm only to find one of the bedrooms was no made at all. We called up and was told someone would come round and sort out. 3 hours later the bedroom was made and cleaner said she had left extra towels but I walked into the master bedroom with no towels. So my wife and I had to share a towel with one of our friends. The bbq was not cleaned fat everywhere. The actual house was amazing but not again
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2025
So glad Thomas that you found the house and location of Coconuts amazing and great. I have to say very disappointed your leaving a review like this when the problem was rectified very quickly with one of my cleaners doing an after hour callout. When I talked to you on the phone, you were very happy and extremely grateful. Stayz have also tried contacting you a few times about the extra guests that you had stay and i approved at the last minute which you still haven’t paid for .Extra cleaning charges also incurred because of sand and rubbish left throughout the house . I will not be recommending you and certainly won’t be welcoming you when you hear back.