Old East Dallas, a neighbourhood in Dallas, is home to this holiday home. Cotton Bowl and Texas Trust CU Theatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Dallas Market Center and NorthPark Center. Dallas World Aquarium and Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden are not to be missed.
Knox-Henderson Shopping District - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Cityplace Tower - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
Dallas Theater Center - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
Abbott Park - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Turtle Creek Greenbelt - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Getting around
Blackburn Stop - 3 min drive
Dallas Union Station - 13 min drive
Love Field Airport (DAL) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min walk
Pine Isle - 9 min walk
LDU Coffee - 4 min walk
LOCAL Public Eatery Henderson - 8 min walk
La La Land Kind Cafe - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$801, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fam Friendly 4 BDRM Home - Walk to Shops & Bars I Mins To DT & Convention Center located?
Located in Old East Dallas, this holiday home is steps from Knox-Henderson Shopping District and within 3 mi (5 km) of American Airlines Center and Southern Methodist University. Fair Park is 3.1 mi (5 km) away. CityPlace - Uptown Station is 21 minutes by foot and McKinney & Blackburn Tram Stop is 22 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location near SMU. Property is spacious. The decor is a little dated but otherwise good solid space for families.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Verified traveller
26 September 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The property is in need of serious cleaning . From the ceiling fans down to the baseboards are covered in dust and grime. The TV doesn’t work in primary room. The toilets are stained and toilet seats are not affixed properly. Needless to say we were not able to stay at this property. It was not comfortable at all. It’s unfortunate that we had to pay even though the property is not kept to basic standards
This property was perfect for our group! We stayed here for a trip to celebrate a birthday, and everything was great! The listing was just as described. It was very clean and spacious, and we had no issues. We especially enjoyed the nice patio area and the prime location.
The location of the house and physical space was great for our family get together. The furniture and finishings are not high end and a few repairs are needed around the house, but nothing that interfered with our stay. The host was very responsive to questions and requests ,and checked in on us after our first night.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Michael V.
5 March 2017
Great stay
Great property. Easy access. Only thing I would change would be that the property had an iron and iron board.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Thank you Michael, it was our pleasure hosting you for the weekend. We will certainly add a new iron to the property. The old one must have disappeared. Thank you for letting us know.
Property was great, host was great and replied very promptly when needed. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Great space, family came down for the Mavericks game. It was a total of 10 and we all fit comfortably,
Great Job!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
bradford l.
3 January 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
I never say bad things. But….
We were given wrong access code and wrong place. I actually walked in on a bunch of other renters who were shocked to see me walk in. Then went back and forth over text and finally received correct code and place. The initial getting situation was just a mess and ruined my family’s evening.
I arrived at the property with all my belongings to stay for my son‘s graduation from SMU. The place was utterly disgusting! The refrigerator should be taken out to the curb and thrown away. No one has cleaned this place thoroughly ever. The baseboards were black. The refrigerator was full from top to bottom of disgusting debris and spills. The kitchen cabinets were full of old food and condiments. The bathrooms had hair on the floors and all over in the bathtub and private areas. The sofa has spills and hair on it. The coffee table and the dining table both had wet rings and sticky spills. This was the worst case of misrepresentation I have ever seen. The place is absolutely disgusting. I had to leave and go and pay for a hotel. Now I am fighting with the owners because I want a complete refund. Do not rent here!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with misrepresentation during your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We would like to assure you that we always strive to provide accurate and detailed information about our properties to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We understand that you may have had a different expectation and we apologize for any confusion that may have arisen.
Having said that, we don't believe your review is an accurate representation of our property and I believe the countless number of 5 star reviews we have speaks to that.
DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY!!!
This property was definitely FALSE ADVERTISED. Furniture was broken and stained and everything smelled. Mattresses, sheets and bedding were filthy and even had pubic hairs. The door to the backyard that is shared with the neighbors and side entrance did not close. We felt very unsafe and had to pay for another rental. Toilets did not work, tile floor was broken and sharp, I could go on and on.... I messaged the hosts and they just kept justifying the problems and reffering me to their cancellation policy. "If we get it rented we will reimburse you" thy said. I said: "please don't take advantage of other people! DON'T rent it. This property needs a home inspection and repairs!"
DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY!!!!!!!! I don't understand how they can be premier hosts....HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. There is a beautiful property 2 blocks down the same street with an amazing host. DO YOUR RESEARCH PLEASE!!!
This house was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Location was convenient and Lee was easy to work with. Would definitely stay again if traveling to Dallas.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Whitney K.
9 November 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not well maintained
This property was very disappointing. To start we had paid for early check in and showed up to a dirty house. Sheets in piles, trash, and dust balls everywhere. Once we contacted the owner he did have the cleaning service come out but we had to leave the house while this took place. There were numerous lights that were burnt out in various rooms. It is a very loud neighborhood and the adjoining property had paper thin walls so all noise coming from them could be heard. The floors were so dirty that when we walked around our feet turned BLACK.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 November 2020
We apologize for the mix up with our previous cleaning crew not having the places ready in time for your check in. We have hired a new, more professional service to manage our properties to prevent this from happening in the future.
This place has all the amenities you can want in a vacation rental - great entertaining space, clean, privacy, amazing location!! I would definitely book it again if I visit Dallas. Lee is an awesome host and makes sure you have what you need!
This beautiful home is located a short walk away from awesome shopping, restaurants and bars. It was perfect for our girls’ getaway over a long weekend! Lee, the property manager, had excellent communication throughout the booking process and our stay. I highly recommend this listing!
The first thing we noticed was how large this house was. There were a few minor problems that were mentioned after our trip that in no way affected our trip or stay. Couldnt find the coffee pot for the maker. Realized it didnt need it! After you set to brew you wait. When ready you push your cup to it and it gave you as much or as little as you want. The home was located within walking distance to some great bars and eateries. The old monk was amazing! Drinks were decently priced and the brunch was delicious and again the price was fair. I would recommend this property and look forward to staying either here or one of their other properties in future!
A perfect spot for my family. Lots of room to spread out. Enjoyed the open kitchen and living area for visiting. Extra deck and patio fun to hang out on.
Great house for family who requires space. House meets basic needs. Great location.
However, hot water sensor apparently went out and 3 families was without hot water for showers for two days; Second day was son’s wedding day. We notified personnel, but it was during the OU/ Texas game..... no response. After game, finally received response but by then we were off to the wedding.
Minor nuisances.... lack of sufficient trash bags, light bulbs out, curbside trash bins overflowing, floors dirty, basic lack of attention to details to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience.
Bottom line..... I would not stay here again..... and I could not recommend the house to anyone else.
5 times I have stayed in a VRBO property. I've never had an experience like this. It was by far the absolute worst. The first night the adjacent property (owned by same person) was having a drug party. There were 40 people there until 4am. Even if we were able to sleep in spite of the noise, the smell of drugs was nauseating. We ended up calling the police 3x that night and never slept. Lee did not respond. He seemed aware of the problem as his response was “ they are leaving the next day.” We were not able to park in driveway due to cars from party. Our property was filthy. Crumbs and hair in the beds. Welcome mats were covered in dirt. Sheets had not been changed. Large dirt/dust masses under the beds as large as my hand. Dirt and filth on TV table. Hair in the bath tubs. Silverware in drawers had been used. Lee responded to our complaints a day later. He agreed to credit us for our first horrible night. He did not follow through with this. We were NEVER credited for the first night, much less our entire stay. He did have someone come and clean after we complained. However, all they did was sweep. Dust, dirt and crumbs remained on floors and mats
Great place for our group. Check in was easy and the place was as advertised.
Lee was good to work with and even checked on things the first day.
Would not hesitate to stay there again.