Located in Yallingup, a neighbourhood in Busselton, this holiday home is in a rural area and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Yelverton National Park and Injidup Beach, while Yallingup Galleries and Designs by Voytek are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Wardan Aboriginal Centre and Yallingup Maze. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cave exploring.
Is Orchid House - treetop views close to beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Orchid House - treetop views close to beach?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Orchid House - treetop views close to beach on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$1,954, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Orchid House - treetop views close to beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Orchid House - treetop views close to beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Orchid House - treetop views close to beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Orchid House - treetop views close to beach located?
This family-friendly Busselton holiday home is located by the sea, within 3 mi (5 km) of Wardan Aboriginal Centre, Yallingup Maze and Windance Estate Wines. Yallingup Galleries and Injidup Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A lovely, well presented, well equipped house in a beautiful bush setting, close to many of the attractions the south west has to offer.It was extra special that we could also bring our dog with us.Thanks you for a lovely stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Thank you for your lovely review. Please come and stay again!
We had a most enjoyable stay with daughters visiting from Europe at one of our favourite places in the Margaret River area.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Thank you, Ilona. It was great to welcome you back here to Orchid House and it's great that your daughters had a lovely time with you there. Please come again soon!
Lovely property, perfectly positioned to really get away from it but still be close enough to quickly get anywhere around the MR region. The property was clean, neat and tidy and very easy to relax in.
so peaceful and just a treat to stay here. Such a special place in the bush. House has everything we need, table tennis was a huge hit with the kids. Adults loved the peaceful upstairs and balcony.
What a fantastic property! It had everything we needed and plus. The ping pong table and trampoline was a bonus so a great place to take the kids. We will definitely come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write your reviews, Gosia. Please come again. You were great guests.
We loved our time at Orchid House, it was so scenic and relaxing.
We had all we needed and enjoyed every moment.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful treetop home.
Such a lovely property in such a beautiful setting. We were all very comfortable and had a great time. Unfortunately the oven didn’t work properly which was a little inconvenient and disappointing. The house is perfectly located with so many wineries, galleries and activities a short drive away. I would recommend anyone to visit this property summer or winter.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2022
Hi Naina,
Thank you for your great review. Our apologies about that oven! We had no idea it was faulty. Had you told us during your stay, we could have had a new one installed for you while you were there. Anyway, there is a new oven at the house now and perhaps you can come back one day to enjoy it. Thank you again, regards Vicki at Down South Holidays
The host interactions were lovely, and the house was in a lovely location. Additionally we did enjoy ourselves! It was just the kitchen amenities, the cooking ware was both dirty (from previous tenants) or quite damaged, there was no big saucepan and we actually ended up buying ourselves a frying pan to use, as all the non stick surfaces were damaged. The cups and some plates were old and scratched, and there was not any salt or pepper in the cupboard. It did not make for enjoyable cooking. The dishwasher also had a musty odour like it needed to be cleaned.
The property is family friendly. Kitchen and bathroom recently renovated however, the rest of the house a bit tired. Several globes were missing and the room with the bunks and queen bed doesn’t have any bedside lights. In the other two double rooms two of the bedside lights were broken. The property manager dealt with these problems fairly promptly. The gravel around the house leads to a lot of dust and red dirt entering inside. The grounds could do with some upgrading.
We had such a relaxing stay. The house is well equipped with everything you need. The kids loved exploring around the property also bouncing on the trampoline and playing table tennis. Such a beautiful place. Thank you House of Orchid
What a lovely place will defiantly come back The wildlife at night was amazing
Loved this place isolated from everything but also close to everything and loved how everything u need was there and loved our little arrival goodies the jam was so good we went and found some to buy for home
Great location, layout of the house was perfect, relaxing and enjoyable in all kinds of weather. It was a bonus to be able to take our dog. Highly recommend for families. We will be back.
We loved how secluded this property was, but still within good driving distance to town. The house itself was comfortable and had a great entertainment layout.