Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. The Market Common and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with water tubing, parasailing and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Sandy's Meet N' Eat - 11 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min drive
The Quarterdeck Oceanfront Beach Bar & Grill - 15 min walk
River City Cafe - 7 min drive
Golden Egg Pancake House - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$3,624, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is OCEAN FRONT-DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH-SITE 916 GREAT PRICING CANT BEAT THE VIEW located?
Nestled on the beach, this Surfside Beach holiday home is steps from Ocean Lakes Beach and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Myrtle Beach Beaches. Lakewood Beach and Magnolia Lake are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nothing better than waking up and seeing the beach first thing! The view was perfect. The location was perfect. Clean with lots of space and beds. Good WiFi. My family and I enjoyed this house a lot. It was another great year at Ocean Lakes for us!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Thank you for the great review and for choosing Lighthouse at Seaside for your home away from home.
Location to beach can’t be beat. The furniture is a little worn but to be expected. This is the best view in ocean lakes hands down. Virginia was an excellent host very prompt when I was messaging her. Would stay here again but bringing more people next year. Just loved the house. It’s worth the money just on the views. Can’t get any closer to the ocean, unless the house was sitting on it.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Thank you for great review and for choosing Lighthouse at Seaside for your vacation home.
We loved the location. The view from the house is amazing! The house was clean and beds were comfy! Host was easy to work with and was very accommodating.
Stayed 29 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2025
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate our tenants and try to help in whatever way we can. Our goal is to make all in our home accommodating and comfortable, not to mention our amazing view....We are blessed!
Great experience. Owner was very hands on and stayed in contact during stay
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2025
So glad you had a good time at our home. We always strife to put our tenants first....Please come again...
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amanda H.
26 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
As others have noted, this property is in a great location. Not only is it ocean front, it’s also away from the nighttime “cruising” so it’s much quieter. We loved that! The house is advertised to fit 10 people. We had 6 adults, 1 teenager, and 2 children in our group. It was tight! The shower handle was broken in one bathroom when we arrived. We contacted the host. They were responsive and sent someone to repair it as soon as they were able, but we were down to 1 shower for Sunday and Monday. Another note on Ocean Lakes as a whole. We had several items stolen the last 2 summers. Be careful with your belongings. Leave your expensive things at home. Overall- the location can’t be beat, but space was an issue for us. We would stay again if we had a smaller group.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
We hate that you did not have enough room. Our home is very spacious and open to make tenant's stay more enjoyable.....with King, Queen , standard and twin beds. We have no control over things such as the shower knob breaking. Just a reminder, Ocean Lakes has bath houses throughout the park. Thank you for choosing Lighthouse at Seaside......
We had the best time staying at The Lighthouse for our Halloween weekend at OL . The house was clean and we loved all the rooms options. Wish it did have one more bathroom, but it worked out good ! The beds were comfy and the house had everything we needed. The views were absolutely wonderful and breathtaking, especially watching the sunrise !! We will definitely will stay here again in the future !!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2025
We are glad you had a wonderful vacation at our home and would love to have you stay with us in the future.
We had a great trip. This home is in the perfect location right at the beach entrance. I could sit at the house and watch my family on the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
We are so glad that you and your party enjoyed your time in our home. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations....Thank you for choosing Lighthouse at Seaside..!!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rachel S.
9 July 2018
Fantastic house!
My family and I absolutely loved our stay. The home was beautiful. Thanks so much!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are so happy you had a great vacation and chose Lighthouse at Seaside as your home away from home.
Thank you for choosing us!!
Please remember us for any future vacations!
Everything about the house was nice. Very clean with a perfect location. My favorite thing about he house was all the windows and glass doors giving us a beautiful view
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you and your party with us for a marvelous vacation.... Please keep us in mind for future oceanfront vacations!!
House has a great location with amazing ocean/beach views. Plenty of room for a family of 5. Virginia was terrific to communicate with and answered promptly to any messages I sent her. Would definitely stay here again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to be of help in the near future.
Can’t beat the location was perfect. Just make sure you tour the home when you first arrive and take pictures of all issues found. But again the location can not be beat.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you for complimenting us on the location of our home. We want all tenants to let us know if anything is not as it should be when you arrive. By doing so that we could possibly take care of any issues at hand right away. We also have rulings that we ask for you to follow in order to get full refund of your deposit. We are glad you and all in your party enjoyed their stay.....
This is a beautiful house and in a perfect location, the beach is only footsteps away, Virginia is a wonderful host. Everything in her house is in tip top shape and she provides everything that you need. Loved sitting on the deck and watching my family on the beach. This was a wonderful stay at Ocean lakes!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our home. Hope you will choose Lighthouse again in the future.
This house had absolutely everything we could ask for. To start with reasonable rates to be ocean front. The closest distance to the beach of any place in ocean lakes. The views from the house were amazing. Our family of ten enjoyed eating on the picnic tables on the deck. Had enough room for our three cars and also our three golf carts. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone and we plan on staying again next summer.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you.....We are happy to hear you and your party enjoyed your stay with Lighthouse at Seaside,llc......hope you do choose us again for your vacation!
Location, location, location! This property is literally a few steps from the beach, insanely convenient for all the beach goer’s in the house. I would agree with some of the other reviews regarding space. It felt tight in the bedrooms, but given we were only in them to sleep, not a big deal. View from the deck was amazing. Communication with the property manager was great. We did reach out about the grill not working, the owner responded quickly and had someone out to fix same day, which was greatly appreciated (really nice grill!). *minor tips for future guests* Wi-Fi, had a hard time keeping connection. Not sure if that’s something the owner could control and we didn’t reach out to ask. If you have to work or connect, personal hot spot would be a recommendation as back up. We use a lot of ice for water bottles etc. Freezer doesn’t have an ice maker, trays are provided. Just keep in mind that you’ll need space for ice bags or bring a few extra trays. No garbage disposal, so bring extra trash bags. Very convenient trash pickup schedule, so food scraps aren’t sitting around long. Overall excellent stay and would totally recommend to friends & family!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2024
Thank you for your nice review. We did have an issue with Spectrum at that time. We did have ice trays in the freezer. Many people have decided not to use the filter refrigerators due to them leaking and not performing properly.. We always supply trash bags.....maybe a possibility that tenants take them, thinking they are theirs. As far as trash setting around, trash cans under home are available for use at all times .so trash never has to be setting inside home. Once a child puts something in disposal and causes damage, it is hard to get someone to replace it right away....then you do have an issue. with food scraps .
The best thing about this house is the location, which cannot be beat. You might as well have private beach access, as it is literally just across the street.
The campground itself is also great, and it's a short walk to the terrific pool, waterpark, and activity centers. It's amazing for young kids. The front of the house gives a beautiful view of the beach.
The house itself is very no-frills. The two front bedrooms upstairs seem to have been split in half to create additional rooms, which is fine, but it does mean that the front bedrooms have walls which do not reach all the way to the ceiling and no closets, and the back rooms are quite small.
There are no toys, games, puzzles, electric kettle or drying rack, and no lamps in the bedrooms (one in the living room) - basically very few homely touches. It was a nice surprise to have linens included, though.
The host has written little instructions/prohibitions in marker on the walls and cupboards, and some of the ornaments are glued to tables, which contributes to a less hospitable feeling as a whole. Some of the house is also showing some wear, with damaged cupboard fronts and mirrors, etc.
Overall the location of the house is terrific, but the property is slightly less comfortable and updated than I would expect for the price. We do appreciate the chance to stay there though and are thankful to Virginia for her help throughout our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2024
We are so sorry you were not pleased with our home. "Frills" is something we don't think about since we like for our tenants to be as comfortable as possible......everyone has different taste...we try to keep as simple as possible but updated....We try to be as uncluttered as possible so the tenants will have more space for their belongings. Not sure what is damaged on the cupboard fronts.....? We also do our best to keep items (no ornaments) from being fully accessible to small children. We are sorry you were uncomfortable having to deal with the drape being pulled down by your son the night of your arrival. We could not get anyone out there until the next day at no charge to you. Not sure what an electric kettle is but we do supply a huge slow cooker / crock pot . So very sorry the instructions on the wall in the bathroom disturbed you, but tenants knock frames off the walls. People tend to place shower curtain in tub along with the liner.... All homes in Ocean Lakes are built to code with same square footage....Closets are provided. It is impossible for two walls to be any higher with high ceilings upstairs . We have tenants that have rented for over 15 years......Had no idea these small things as a note next to tub, were deal breakers for anyone........Thank you for choosing Lighthouse.....
Verified review
8/10 Good
Allison A.
31 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful view & perfect location,but…
Our family just returned from vacation & we’ve had time to reflect on our experience from this rental…..there were good moments & not so good moments. Communication is key & get it in writing!..I actually tried to cancel this rental back in May because we would have one xtra guest for 2 nights & the xtra fee homeowner required after Vrbo booking. The homeowner called & we “talked” & she waived the fee & approved the xtra guest for the 2 nights…that is until they were on their way to the beach & we needed a car pass! She was hard to contact & didn’t remember that conversation. It ruined most of that evening trying to get in touch with her & trying to get her to remember that conversation. Also, my husband stayed up half the night to send all info to her on a spreadsheet she sent us to fill out & send back…to get a msg the next morning that she couldn’t open it…good grief, we only returned what she sent us…vacation shouldn’t be this hard, but that day was hard! …All worked out in the end, so we were happy to have a couple of nights with everyone there. Other than that, some of the rules seemed extreme with one stating no sand in house🤨..at a beach house?
Also, some rooms upstairs appeared to be walk in closets & were very warm & small…I could nitpick the cleanliness of house, but it’s a rental & I understand that, so it was good considering. Now the positives were, the views!!! We watched the sunrise from our deck every morning! We could watch our kids playing on the beach from our deck! The beach entrance was right there at home! So convenient!!!
Overall, our vacation was great…just some road bumps along the way!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are so sorry you felt we were not carrying through the way you expected. When we send out for vehicle info, we need all info up front to get people in. That way no one would be inconvenienced later by us having to contact you on the day of their arrival. When you requested later for one more guest to come. We let you bring them in and since you had an infant, we would not count the infant so your quota would not go over your 10 that was allowed. That extra person came with 2 more.....which we let come in also. We tried to be nice by waiving your security deposit since you said you could not afford it due to vrbo charging a 10% fee on your rental......And you wanted to rent golf carts for your children. We feel we did what we could to make your vacation a pleasant one. Yes we request that sand be washed off before entering home......it is much more comfortable when there is no sand in the beds or on the sofas not to mention clogged drains. A happy and relaxing vacation comes when all rules are followed.
The house was wonderful, and being so close to the ocean was a huge perk! I will say that I have used VRBO for several homes in the same area, and appreciate owners being willing to share their home. However, I felt less than welcomed by this owner. There are signs EVERYWHERE in the home with rules. The rules range from pillows, to shower curtains, to framed rules on the walls and up the steps, even written in the cabinets. I reached out to ask a question, and was quickly met with very condescending remarks. While the house is a great rental, it's almost as though the owner does not want anyone else in it.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2026
Thank you for the nice compliments. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Our home is one that welcomes everyone. A welcome sign is what you see when you enter. We have blessed our home and pray that everyone has a wonderful vacation. After being in OL for close to 50 years, and renting it all this time, we feel grateful that we can share with others. We do have rules that are posted on kitchen wall only . One (on fridge) addresses OL rules. One is a trash pick-up reminder.....Hate you were offended by our rules. .........The only question we remember being asked by a tenant is someone wanted to bring a dog because it was getting old and they hated for the dog to miss a vacation it had been used to for many years... We were informed that the dog slept most of the time. Our ruling of no pets and no smoking are mentioned in the contract .. , in our rules and also posted in our home. We want all of our tenants to have a pleasant stay. Some are allergic to pets. I did text the person back to remind them...we do not allow pets....That is why we post rules in our home. This issue is addressed in the contract but some of our tenants overlook it. We appreciate our tenants and have become close friends of many of them...Just spoke with one who has been coming for 20 years....our house has been a way to meet many nice people over the years...and we thank God for that privilege. Have a great day and God bless.....
Best location on the beach! So convenient and beautiful ocean view from the balcony. Comfortable beds and well stocked kitchen. We really enjoyed our trip!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2026
Thank you for the review of our home. We are so happy that you enjoyed being at our home. We try always to think of our visitors, their needs and how to make them feel comfortable.....just like home. Please remember us for your next home away from home. God bless!!
We had a wonderful stay, and the location couldn't be any better. It's not directly on the 'cruising' lane, so we didn't worry about too much noise or chaos from other vacationers.
We loved our stay at the light house. A great location. Really the best location. We could sit on the deck and relax. While watching our 3 grandchildren play and enjoy themselves. It was prefect for the 10 of us. Some issues with the wifi. Mrs Virginia got right on top of it for us. We will return. Love our stay. Thank you Mrs Virginia!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to know you will choose Lighthouse again in the future.