Welcome to our newly renovated 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom retreat in the heart of Kensington. Warm tones, plush textures, and elegant touches create a serene space. Unique artworks and opulent accents add character throughout. Perfect getaway starts here.
Abingdon
Welcome to our newly renovated 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom retreat in the heart of Kensington. Warm tones, plush textures, and elegant touches create a serene space. Unique artworks and opulent accents add character throughout. Perfect getaway starts here.
Wandsworth, a neighbourhood in London, is home to this holiday home. Royal Albert Hall and Natural History Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include London Eye and Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Stamford Bridge Stadium, or consider Excel London for a night out. Relax and indulge in the area's health/beauty spas, or seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
St George's, University of London - 5 min drive - 1.4 km
Tooting Leisure Centre - 6 min drive - 1.4 km
Hyde Park - 31 min drive - 9.6 km
Getting around
Tooting Bec Underground Station - 3 min drive
London Wandsworth Earlsfield Station - 8 min walk
London (LCY-London City) - 62 min drive
Restaurants
Cafe Tamra Earlsfield - 6 min walk
Toaststores - 8 min walk
GAIL's Bakery - 8 min walk
Phakoon Thai Kitchen - 9 min walk
Starbucks - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡 on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$1,335, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Chic & Spacious Family Home in South West London 🏡 located?
Located in Wandsworth, this holiday home is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Clapham Common and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from River Thames. Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park are also within 6 miles (10 km). Tooting Broadway Underground Station is 23 minutes by foot and Tooting Bec Underground Station is 28 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is our second time staying at Swaby Road in Earlsfield, good cafes, pubs and some nice shops(our daughter lives around the corner)
This house is charming, impeccably clean and well stocked! There is a lovely sunny sitting room. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking which we love! The bathroom is newly renovated and quite sleek! I walk one block in either direction for a good bus line and 4 blocks to the train station that connects me anywhere in London in moments! Love Swaby Road!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2024
Thanks Pamela for staying with us great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us:)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kimberly F.
30 May 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Nice property/few glitches may 12-15 2023
The home was lovely, as it was pictured. Conveniently located to trains as well as an array of pubs, restaurants and grocery. Everything was well within walking distance, also met some friendly neighbors.the home itself was nicely accommodating for 4 adults. It was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The beds were also quite comfortable. The down side of our stay was the fact that the boiler kept failing to work. On our first day, we arrived to no heat and no hot water. After traveling from canada for several hours, this was most disappointing. I was sent many you tube videos by 3 individuals within the management of the property on how to fix it. With several attempts through out that day and evening with no success. We went to sleep with a temperature in the home of 16 and no showers after a long overnight travel. It was not until about noon the following day that it began working. We spent 3 nights there and again on the 3rd night, the boiler conked out again. I do feel as though this is something that should have been resolved a bit more efficiently on the managements behalf. The owner did message towards the end of our stay to inquire how things were going. I explained what had happened and i did not get a reply from him at all. Still have not heard from him. We did enjoy our stay in earlsfiels, it was a lovely location. My only complaint is how the boiler situation was dealt with. I dont feel as a paying guest that i should be responsible to fix a problem.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2023
Hi Kimberley,
Apologies for the inconvenience caused as a result of the issues that occurred with the heating & hotwater during your stay.
As a result of this we have installed a completely new boiler system to ensure that there are no further heating or hot water issues at the property.
Kind Regards,
Cameron.
We really enjoyed our stay in Earlsfield. London is easy to get to on the mainline an the location of the flat is perfect. A big thumbs up to our host Cameron who communicated and answered ay question quickly. The only tiny issue we had was not being able to leave our car there between 10:30 and 11:30 weekdays (council rule to stop commuters using all the street parking spaces) but we used this time to drive to local areas such as Brixton, so it ended up being a positive instigator of adventure.
Would definitily stay again in the future.
- we had a great stay here- very well appointed apartment with everything that we needed.
- perfect location for a wedding we were attending in Wimbledon.
- good communication with Cameron throughout, many thanks!!
Stayed here for 4 nights. Location was chosen as we were going to the Wimbledon tennis championships. Easy train journey to the tennis and perfect location for this. Spacious property with comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. Train station very near the property made getting around easy. Quiet road. Would stay here again.
We had a great week. Plenty of space to eat and relax and the location was excellent.
Earlsfield Station was within walking distance. Everything you needed very close too - 2 supermarkets, patisserie, cafes & bars.
Comfortable apartment.
We had everything we needed and had good communication with Cameron & Laura.
Would definitely stay again.
We got to the property nightmare to park firstly it’s on a very busy street. We got to the door which was covered in spider webs and dirt. We went in and was disgusted the walls was dirty the flooring and carpets stained. Thick dust everywhere even on the bed/headboard! The doors was sickening! They was thick with dirt. The kitchen was covered in grease, the utensils was thick with grease/dust. The oven was covered in food. Don’t even get us started on the bathroom, put it this was there was stains in the toilet and it was just so dirty. What they also don’t mention is the garden is a shared area! And a fraction of the size. We wouldn’t of even let our dog stay there! Had to get a hotel as I’m nine months pregnant which they knew so thought they would of thought about that. Contacted the owners not interested just said they would send the cleaner back lol! This property needs a proper clean which would take days/weeks. The images a photoshopped! They would only give us a part refund which is Disgusting! Don’t book and waste your money, we have took loads of images.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2021
We’re sorry to hear that on this occasion the guest was not happy staying at out our family home in London due to some traces of dust and grease.
Once we were notified of this we arranged for the cleaner to go around and address these items all of which was done and the property was left spotless. We accept that on this occasion our cleaner Laura who has done a great job for us over the years, did not deliver on her normal 5 star standards but by no means was the property anything like what was claimed in the review.
I’m surprised that after addressing their concerns and offering to refund them 50% of their booking out of goodwill (which we were not obliged to do) they still feel it’s necessary to leave a slanderous review majority of which we refute. You will also see that their feedback is not in line with all the other guest reviews we're received on both Stayz and Air BnB.
Either way will learn from this experience and work towards creating a better experience for our guests 😊
5 star home, very clean, nice and comfortable home, quiet great location central London,Wimbledon.
5star home and hosts, Nice quiet area, Definitely recommend.! Laura/Cameron was great with all communication for check in and anything else we needed.! Cameron went above and beyond expectations to help my colleagues and I with his hospitality.! So thank you again Cameron.!!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2020
Joe was one of the best guests we've ever had to stay, lovely bloke:)
Me and my husband have enjoyed our stay at this property, is nicely decorated, the heating is very good. nice shower and good kitchen space for cooking.