Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach

Photo gallery for Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach

A pool area with wooden deck and lounge chairs, a covered structure with windows, and a clear blue sky.
Two white Adirondack chairs on a wooden deck by the ocean.
A beachfront property with elevated wooden structures, a staircase, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Dauphin Island Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View map
Dauphin Island, AL
  • Place, Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Dauphin Island Beaches
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, East End Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Mobile, AL (BFM-Downtown Airport)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

East Central Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

NE Bayview Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

NW Bayview Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

SE Bunk Room

2 Single Bunk Beds

SW Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Common Area Bathroom

NE Master Bath

NW Master Bath

SW Full Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Dauphin Island

Located in Dauphin Island, this holiday home is on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Fort Morgan, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Morgan Beach and Mobile Bay. Windsurfing, power boating and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Dauphin Island, AL

What's nearby

  • Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Dauphin Island Beaches - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • East End Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Indian Shell Mound Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council - 3 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 73 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Islanders Restaurant And Bar - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Chevron - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Island Rainbow - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pirate's Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Soundside Oasis | Heated Pool, Kayaks, Hammocks + Private Beach located?

Nestled on the beach, this Dauphin Island holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary, Dauphin Island Beaches and East End Beach. Indian Shell Mound Park and Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was an excellent fit for our family! We had 3 couples so the 3 king sized beds worked out great. We really loved the pool, especially at night, to cool off and relax after a hot day. And the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you, and we’d love to have you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful space which quite comfortably slept 6 adults and 5 kids. Having access to kayaks for use in the calm sound waters was truly amazing. The pool, shoreline deck, and hammocks were also wonderful. The only complaint we had was the amount of stickers/sand burrs. Multiple were hidden in the blue living room rug at check in, and which I tried my best to pull out. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely choose this location again for our annual trip!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2026
Thank you for choosing our home for your annual trip! We’re thrilled the space worked so well for your group and that everyone enjoyed the kayaks on the calm sound waters, along with the pool, shoreline deck, and hammocks. We’re sorry you found sand burrs in the living room rug at check-in. That’s not something you should have had to deal with, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to pull them out and help keep the home comfortable. We’ve shared your feedback with our housekeeping team so we can look for ways to help address this on an ongoing basis. We’d love to welcome you all back for next year’s trip!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful house. Fun and relaxing time for a family vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Blue Oasis Getaway

Our stay was fabulous. The floor plan is well thought out. The private beach area on the bay side was a huge plus. We had plenty of room for everyone to gather together.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2020
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! You guys were great and hope to see you again! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

This home was so roomy and the pool was great. The beach chair setup was very relaxing. Bring bug spray for going to the beach. Loved our stay!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dauphin island

Home is beautiful and has everything we needed. Kitchen was well equipped and beach towels were wonderful to have ! Loved it all !
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2020
Thank you for the review and so glad you enjoyed Blue Oasis! Hope to see you again! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION

The description does no justice for this house. It is awesome, and reasonably priced!! 12 out of 10!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2023
It is an awesome beach house. I don't think we have ever had anyone say anything but that. Thank you for choosing DIBR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

I would rent this house again hands down. Wonderful deck - comfortable beds - clean pool. The only thing you need for the kitchen is food and spices - everything else was provided. My family loved it!!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2022
Sheri, I am so happy you enjoyed this house. It is a beauty and perfect for a beach getaway. Thank you for choosing DIBR.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a smooth check in, beautiful view, clean, all the beds were absolutely comfortable, it had 2 fully accessible step in showers, and 2 tubs for kids. The pool was heated (cost extra) and felt amazing, plenty of extra anemities such as the kayaks we didnt get to enjoy it all cause the island itself had some amazing things to keep us busy. Defiantly would recommend! Seen alot of reviews about Misquotes and bugs but we didn't see anything. 4 days of straight sunshine and clear nights
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2026
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you, and we’d love to have you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family trip

We were a family of 10. We loved the house and the amenities. We had some bad weather and overcast days so the “heated” pool was a nice touch. Fishing wasn’t that great and the mosquitos will eat you alive! Loved the home and would stayed again. Only negative- kitchen needs more silverware and the pots and pans are in pretty bad shape.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review. We just purchased new pots and pans and silverware. We hope you get back to the area soon~DIBR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This is a great house and location.

For a low-key multi-generational family vacation, this was a great house. We loved being on the bay and still having fairly easy access to the beach. We would definitely rent it again. The house is very well equipped. This was the best rental kitchen I've every had, and we really appreciated having plenty of bath towels, as well as beach towels. The kayaks and beach toys were a nice bonus. Our only complaint would be that the livingroom furniture was kinda grimy and the deck furniture had mildew stains. We sat on them all anyway. The pool was a nice idea, but really too chilly in March to enjoy much.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I would recommend this to everybody if I could.

It was the best experience I’ve ever had my whole family loved it. We will be coming back here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay~DIBR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice for large family

We loved everything about the house and location! The only reason we wouldn’t go back would be because of the mosquitoes. They were absolutely awful and kept us from doing some activities.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2021
Thanks for staying with us and sorry you had a fit with the mosquitos. We do have them from time to time, typically after a lot of rain. Safe travels to you, Dauphin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Unintended Consequences

The home is very nice and decorated well! I think there should be more amenities like basic food items ( sugar, salt/ pepper, bottled water and etc.) or personal care, like paper towels or toilet paper. The bug/ flying insects around the front door is a nuisance . I wasn’t aware that we were responsible for partial cleaning after paying the substantial cleaning fee. Removing sheets, taking out the trash and moving cans to the street, doing a load of wash , seems a little much. A map of the local area amenities would have been a big help. A better description of the home’s location, possible early arrival issues and no privacy on the back deck, due to the location of the houses along side this home. Privacy at the beach , is probably only my issue, and no one else cares about it. I realize the food issues and cleaning requirements may be a part of the Covid policy of the property management company. Regards, Taylor family
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2021
Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the home. We do ask guests to start a load of linens and the dishwasher so that we can continue to offer later check outs and earlier check-ins than would otherwise be possible. Thank you for your willingness to help. Best Regards, Dauphin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful winter getaway

Great experience! Beautiful house with great service from property manager. The beach was great but the weather was unexpectedly much colder!! Otherwise the stay was perfect for our family of 4 adults and 5 infants/toddlers.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2021
So glad you enjoyed Blue Oasis! Hope to see you again! ~Daupin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Great house with awesome back deck
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2020
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your stay! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback