Located in Dauphin Island, this holiday home is on the beach. Fort Morgan is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Mobile Bay and Fort Morgan Beach. Windsurfing, power boating and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Dauphin Island Public Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Isle Dauphine Golf Club - 6 min drive - 4.2 km
West End Beach - 8 min drive - 5.3 km
Fort Morgan Beach - 51 min drive - 15.3 km
Getting around
Mobile, AL (BFM-Downtown Airport) - 46 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 7 min drive
Islanders Restaurant And Bar - 5 min drive
Chevron - 7 min drive
Island Rainbow - 4 min drive
Pirate's Bar & Grill - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm on 10 December 2026 start from NZ$4,081, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Enjoy a personal beach experience! Expansive gulf side deck! - Dauphin Charm located?
Nestled on the beach, this Dauphin Island holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Dauphin Island Beaches and Dauphin Island Public Beach. West End Beach and Indian Shell Mound Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house is located on the beach and has a beautiful deck to watch the sun rise and set. It is well equipped with any item you would need to prepare meals and has ample dining space.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
We have been coming to Dauphin Island since the 80's and discovered this house about 3 or 4 years ago. We will never stay any where else. It is worth the price. Dauphin Island has a lot more houses than it did in the 80's but this one still has its own large beach and hasn't been crowded in with 2 or 3 more houses. They make updates annually. This year they added a hot and cold outdoor shower, kitchen updates, and night lights in all the common areas. It is tastefully decorated and clean. We love everything about it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
We really appreciate your feedback! It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon.
House was clean and location was perfect. Only minimal set backs: parking not ideal for 3 vehicles, rooms didn’t always stay cool at night unless you left door open, and internet was spotty. But none of that kept us from having a good trip!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
We have been coming to Dauphin Island since 1985 and all agree that this is the best house we have stayed at. It was described accurately, lovely decor, space for a large family and perfect beach location. We could not have asked for more.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review, Patricia. We are delighted to hear that you and your family have been enjoying your stay. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests, and it's heartening to know that we have succeeded in your case. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This house was perfect for six of us celebrating my father-in-laws 82nd birthday. King size beds were a bonus and we didn’t need the bunk bed room. It was nice for each couple to have their own bathroom. Wrap-around porches we’re fantastic! Highly recommend this house!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 February 2023
It is such a beautiful beach home. I hope your father-in-law enjoyed it as much as everyone else. Thank you for choosing Dauphin Island Beach Rentals_DIBR
The house is absolutely gorgeous! And so spacious! We had 27 people for a sit down Thanksgiving dinner. We brought some portable tables and lined them up across the center of the room for the buffet and didn’t even have to move any furniture out of the way. With the bar, dining room table, sitting area and deck table everyone had a place to sit - amazing!Beds and pillows are super comfortable. Lots of deck seating to enjoy the ocean view. We made wonderful memories and the whole family is already asking us to rent again for next Thanksgiving.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 December 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
We had a great stay overall. The house is literally steps from the ocean, and the beach was beautiful and not crowded even on a holiday weekend. The common space is really nice with the kitchen, dining area and living room all in one room. The kitchen is well stocked with silverware, bakeware and cookware, mugs, plates, etc. The deck is really nice with plenty of seating and areas shaded from the sun, although we weren’t able to use it much because of bugs that came in the afternoons/evenings. There is a laundry room and extra linens, towels and beach toys that made our stay comfortable as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
This is an incredible property and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a few hiccups that were disappointing, but are nonetheless likely to return again as I believe they were mostly coincidental. We had no Wi-Fi service for the first half of our stay (the wire had been cut) and had to wait quite a while after we got there to be able to go in after check-in time as they were not quite finished cleaning. I would have thought paying that much to stay that I would’ve been offered some prior notice of late check-in availability or compensation for the deficiencies, but no, so that was a little disappointing. The location is excellent and the kitchen is very well stocked. It’s very clean and baby friendly. We had a one year-old and a three year-old with us and brought two baby gates. It was very helpful to block the steps down from the deck to the sand. Anyone we met working with the rental company while we were there was very professional and attentive. Had there not been those 2 uncompensated glitches, definitely five out of five stars!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such a thoughtful review. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed this incredible property, the excellent location, well-stocked kitchen, cleanliness, and baby-friendly features. We’re also happy that our team was professional and attentive throughout your stay.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the WiFi issue and the delayed check-in. We understand how important a smooth arrival experience is, especially when traveling with young children, and we appreciate your patience while these unexpected issues were resolved. We’ll share your feedback with our team as we continue working to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
We’re grateful that you still had a wonderful stay overall and that you would consider returning. We’d love the opportunity to welcome your family back and provide the five-star experience you were hoping for!
This is our second time at Dauphin Charm and we were amazed again at how well it is maintained and how beautiful it is. The beach is right there. There are not multiple houses around. You really get the feeling this is your space. We have been coming to Dauphin Island since 1985 and it is our favorite house. We are coming back. Exceptional in every way.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2025
Thank you, Patricia, for your kind review and for your continued loyalty to Dauphin Charm. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated.
The house had everything you would expect from a personal home, not a rental. The mgmt team was attentive right down to replacing the gas grill that was damaged. The house has quality beds and furniture. Plus, the kitchen literally has everything you need right down to a broiling pot!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2022
Thank you for choosing Dauphin Island Beach Rentals-DIBR
Other than lack of supplies , .... one dishwasher pod for the week , one laundry pod , etc and instructions to start your own laundry and dishes , I thought the housekeeping fee was outrageous
But everything else was perfect , comfortable, beautiful location and well appointed.
Would definitely book again
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2021
Thank you for staying with us and so glad you enjoyed Dauphin Charm!
We always enjoy our beach stays, and this trip was no different. House was as-advertised with one minor exception; we saw a couch on the deck in the pictures on VRBO, but the furniture had been replaced; all new chairs, but no couch. (Not a problem, just minor disappointment.) Lastly, there were a couple issues that I hope wouldn't affect others: 1) Half of the house had no hot water for a few days while the maintenance crew sorted an incorrectly installed new unit; 2) shower curtains were moldy and needed replaced. I'm sure mold is a constant battle on the beach.
If you want to roll from bed to beach, this location can accommodate.
it was perfect with the open floor plan and the lay out of the bedrooms there was 7 of us total. Kitchen if full stocked with everything you can think of.
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 February 2022
Nothing like Christmas at the beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon ~ DIBR
Beautiful house. The pictures don’t do it justice. You have to see it for yourself. Don’t hesitate. You will love it too. So close to the beach and waves also. Amazing views and dolphins viewing from the house.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2021
Yes, it is such a beautiful home. We are so glad you enjoyed it. - Dauphin Island Beach Rentals
Beautiful house, great location, and funtastic beach! Our family enjoyed every minute of every day at this wonderful property. The layout is perfect for group family fun while providing lots is space for personal space when needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2021
So glad you enjoyed Dauphin Charm! Thanks for staying with us! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)
The house was perfect for our yearly family vacation. It was exactly as described and had everything we needed. The management company responded to any issues we had. Couldn’t have been a better vacation. We will be back next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and the review! See you next year! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)
We very much enjoyed our stay! The extra blankets and towels provided were a nice touch. Everything was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. The house is beautifully decorated.
There was one minor issue (but nothing that would prevent us from returning). One of the jack and jill bathroom doors had a broken lock, so that it appeared to be locked but really wasn’t. We had an embarrassing event where someone walked in on someone else.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 February 2021
So glad you had a nice stay and thank you for letting us know about the lock. We have put in a Work Order to have this addressed ASAP. You guys were great guests! Be well! ~Dauphin Island Beach Rentals (DIBR)