Located in Oakland, this holiday home is on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Jet skiing, kayaking and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Blackwater Falls State Park - 60 min drive - 73.0 km
Getting around
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 54 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 8 min drive
Burger King - 8 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 4 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home! on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$3,942, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Deep Creek Lake and 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Deep Creek Lake State Park. Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area and Funland Go Cart Racetrace are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed here for my mom's 80th Birthday celebration. She loved it! The property was beautiful and everyone had enough room to enjoy themselves. The kitchen is well stocked and large enough for many cooks. We enjoyed fishing off the dock, the hot tub and the pool table. Never even turned on a TV. The leaves were just starting to turn - so we had lovely views from our bedrooms! Check in and out was a breeze. We are already planning a trip back to St. Barts in Deep Creek! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from St. Bart's Retreat | Pet Friendly, Lakefront Home! on 19 October 2026
Thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review. We’re glad your mom’s 80th birthday celebration was so special and that the home, views, and amenities worked well for your group. It’s wonderful to hear you were comfortable, had plenty of space, and enjoyed the kitchen and outdoor activities. We also appreciate your comments about the smooth check-in and check-out.
The house was perfectly clean upon arrival. The kitchen had more then enough supplies, and the two refrigerators and two dishwashers were so helpful to have given that we had four families sharing the house. We had plenty of room and look forward to visiting again in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Thanks so much! I'm glad you had such a good time!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
25 April 2017
Wonderful get away
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The picture didn't do it no justice look so much better in person love it plan on going again my friend family and kids love it
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Thank you, Tiffany! Give us a call when you are ready to come back!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Alexis F.
27 September 2017
St. Bart’s Retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful and kept very clean , everything worked good! The staff was wonderful to deal with and very helpful. We had an absolute blast and plan on coming back again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Alexis, Thank you for reviewing St. Bart's Retreat! I am glad you had a good time and that you were pleased with the property. See you next time! Best, Stacy
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Darby S.
23 March 2018
Perfect house for a group
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We love this house! It was perfect for a large family. The table can fit everyone comfortably, and we appreciated having 2 dishwashers and 2 fridges.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Darby, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is so great to hear that you loved the home. I am glad your family enjoyed it. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Nice place. Everything good except outside upper deck was so covered with leaves and other debris it couldn’t be used. If I had known I could have brought my leaf blower and easily cleaned it in a few minutes.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Carrie S.
19 April 2018
Bachelorette & Bachelor party
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The home was beautiful and clean with up to date appliances. Nothing appeared to be broken or run down and the home was set-up for a welcoming and cozy get away. The location was great, less than 10 minutes to anywhere we wanted to go.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Carrie, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had a good time and that the home worked well for you. Thanks again, Stacy
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Judy R.
7 August 2018
A week of rain
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
23 family members and a couple of dogs had a fabulous week of playing games and being together. No, we were not all there at the same time but there was a core that did stay the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Thanks, Judy! So happy to hear of a successful family week! Hope everyone comes to see us again!
This is a very beautiful, clean and spacious vacation house that feels like home. We had 10 adults, 2 kids under 5 and a couple of dogs with us and everyone was able to fit with great comfort. The common spaces are incredibly spacious and and beautiful. The dining table is enormous and we were able to get everyone eating together. There are two full size refrigerators and lots of cookware, which made our stay very comfortable. The house is located on the lake and has beautiful views all year around. When we were there the lake was frozen solid but still very beautiful. The hot tub was a lot of fun. The house is about 20 min drive to Wisp ski resort, and under 10 min to a few stores and restaurants for a variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner options. A few of us also ventured out to a few hikes in the area.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Ruth I.
17 August 2018
Multi- generational Family Gathering at St Bart’s Retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My family recently stated at St Bart’s to celebrate my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary (ages 8-86). The house was perfect for a large family, with multiple master bedrooms and equal number of bathrooms. Two refrigerators, two dishwashers and a large square table were indoor highlights. The house was beautiful. The location was convenient to stores but sits on a main channel of the lake which made it challenging for kayaking, especially with young kids. Boat traffics was very heavy on the weekends but lighter during the week, so we were able to paddle to the state park with careful planning and keeping the kids close. Taylor-made staff were responsive to calls when things required attention (dishwasher, septic tank, internet specifically ) and resolved our issues quickly. Cleanliness of the house I would give a B only because some of the blankets and comforters could use a refresh and theire was an empty can found in one of the bedrooms. The house is well lived in but honestly it was a great home for a week sand everyone had a great time with plenty of space to spread out. We would rent here again if we return to the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Ruth, Thank you for the review! I am glad your family had a good time at St. Bart's Retreat. I apologize if the housekeeping wasn't A+, but I appreciate you letting us know so that we can give the home some extra attention. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kerry M.
13 September 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Sketchy start but overall a great time had by all.
Overall this house is great for a large family and we had a really great time exploring the area and tooling around the lake with a rented boat but we were not pleased when we first arrived at 4:30 pm. Our check in time was moved from 4 o’clock - the time listed on our contract - to 5 o’clock just one week prior to our arrival. When we did arrive two cleaning people were still inside the house. They were not ‘just finishing up’ they had JUST arrived! We left for a while and returned around 6 o’clock as the cleaners were leaving. This property has seven bedrooms and seven bathrooms so would take a bit longer than an hour and a half to clean thoroughly. When we went inside it was obvious that they had rushed through the cleaning process. The beds were hurriedly and unattractively made up. Decorative pillows, extra pillows, bed covers and blankets were tossed in unfolded heaps in closets. One of the master bedroom pillow cases actually had a gaping hole and another king bedroom was missing a set of twin sheets entirely but luckily we did not need the extra bed. It was clear that rugs were not vacuumed as there was debris from previous tenants. The kitchen was also hurriedly cleaned. Cabinets were grimy and crumbs were still under toasters. In addition the walls near trash cans were streaked with splattered food. We had to clean the kitchen, frig and walls before we could even unpack our groceries! The dishwashers were quite disgusting and filled with mold. When the maintenance crew came in to take care of it they sprayed the dishwashers with bleach and filled the living space with toxic chlorine fumes - very unpleasant for those of us with chemical sensitivities. The outdoor cushions on the deck chairs were filthy - covered with bird droppings. Cushions sets should be swapped for cleaning between tenants. The hot tub water was hazy and dirty. We were also surprised by the lakeside area. The online photos are a bit deceiving. There is no place to sit by the water (the fire pit is in the parking area not by the lake), no chairs on the dock and the dock is usually pretty rocky because the property sits in a heavily traveled channel of the lake. Elderly family members will find it challenging to navigate the steep and very slippery steps to the dock and will have no place to sit and enjoy the waterfront. Overall, though the management staff was very responsive to our concerns and we had a wonderful time!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time at Deep Creek. However, I apologize for the issues you experienced upon arrival or during your stay. When difficulties arise, we do our best to make things right so that you can enjoy your vacation. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our team.
Beautiful house. Pretty location, but on a very narrow, very busy part of the lake. We would choose a quieter location, perhaps near the state park. The biggest issues we had were with the management company, Taylor-Made. The first day the garbage disposal in the island developed a significant leak. Called T-M. They sent out a handy man who determined he would have to order a new garbage disposal and would install it after we left. Asked why they could not get one at Lowes. Told us the owner would have to order it. So we were down one disposal and tge dishwasher that was connected to it. A day later the washing machine went out. Again, maintenance could not repair it. So we spent the week without it. The maintenance men are nice guys who show up promptly, but don’t know how to repair anything beyond a leaky faucet. Nice house, but would never rent from Taylor-Made again.
Our 4-generation family of 13 spent a week at St. Barts in August. We had one of the best vacations ever! The spacious 7-bedroom house with all the baths worked perfectly. The suites were great for sharing with young toddlers. And the dining table was huge, allowing us all to eat together.
While we have some constructive feedback, none of it was a show stopper. House was ready on time and exceptionally clean when we arrived on Saturday. As others have mentioned, the steps to the dock were steep and not usable for our 86 and 92 year old mothers. However, the answer to that was the boat launch at the nearby state park (4 minutes). One of us drove them to the launch and they picked us up there.
While there was no beach area at the house, the state park beach was great, though there is a nominal fee associated with it. Access to the hiking trails at the state park was very convenient. Also, the Discovery Center was a nice thing to do with the kids.
If you’re looking for a house with a good view of the lake, it’s not this one. While it may be “lakefront,” the area is heavily wooded, which blocked most of the lake. Also, the house is at the central part of the lake, so there was a lot of boat traffic in the area for most of the day.
As for the house itself, the hot tub could have been cleaner, and the gas grill was grimy, especially underneath where the tanks were. Looked like the grease had overflowed the basin at some point and spilled onto the gas tanks. However it still worked fine for grilling.
The wifi was not reliable and could have been better, but then again, we were in the mountains.
The kitchen was spacious and well stocked. And having 2 large refrigerators was awesome. No ice makers meant buying ice, but that was not a problem when you have 2 freezers and a large Yeti cooler.
Also, there was only part of a very old drying rack (no drain for bottom) and they left us only 2 kitchen towels and wash rags, which were not enough when cooking 3 meals a day for 13 people. I’d suggest 4 towels, then we’d have some clean ones while the dirty ones were being washed/dried. Or tell the renter to bring their own.
Unfortunately the fire pit was in the front of the house, in the driveway, which was not that convenient. Would have been nice to have it in the back of the house. Parking area out front was fine for our 4 cars.
All in all, the great stuff outweighed any negative and we were satisfied with our stay. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
Plenty of bathrooms and beds for a big group. Kitchen and grill amenities were perfect for us to cook every meal at the house.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dawn T.
6 September 2018
30th / 40th / 60th Birthday Celebrations
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very spacious, plenty of room for everyone. 12 Adults, 4 Children. Great kitchen to cook in.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Thanks Dawn for giving us a review. On behalf of our entire team, it was a pleasure to serve you and we invite you to please come and be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Shelia
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Lacia B.
18 August 2018
St. Bart's Retreat Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had an extended family vacation that included 11 people and two dogs. The house was great and the layout allowed for everyone to have their own space or privacy if they needed it. We would definitely stay again.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Lacia, Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Deep Creek. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rachel G.
21 July 2018
Wonderful Family Getaway!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing week with family from age 3 to 70+. There was always something fun to do. The lake was beautiful. Our kids had a blast swimming, hanging out, hiking, Smileys :) and golfing. The house fit us perfectly and had everything we needed to feel like home! We can’t wait to do it again!!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Rachel, Thank you for the review! It is great to hear what a good time your family had at Deep Creek. It sounds like you made some fun memories! See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy
From a partner site
8/10 Good
David R.
7 June 2018
St Bart's Retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Inside was clean overall. Used dishwasher first time and had a leak. Numerous toilets were loose.....need to be tightened up. Called maintenance to tighten up one as water was leaking on floor.Both times maintenance was called...they were responsive. Lower deck was cluttered with leaves and foliage debris....should have been blown off prior to our arrival. Area around hot tub have algae on deck and make the service extremely slippery. Deck was dirty and needs to be pressure washed. Good thinking on 2 refrigerators and 2 sinks. Need more than a 2 piece toaster though for a house this size.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi David! Thank you for your review! While I am happy to hear that we were responsive to your maintenance items, I want to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. I will definitely have our maintenance department take a look at the deck. We are so happy that you stayed with us and hope you come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
24 May 2018
Happy Customer At St. Bart’s Retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and the house was wonderful.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
So glad hearing you all had a great time. Let us know when you are ready to come back!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Rhonda A.
11 May 2018
Beautiful home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Was exactly as advertised. Plenty of room. Great layout. The only issue was the noise for the guests downstairs under he kitchen complained that it was very loud if anyone was in the kitchen. Also there was no toilet paper in master bedroom and not nearly enough supplies for the weekend. We had to run to walmart several times for paper goods and trash bags which should have been stocked for the amount of people staying. Otherwise no other complaints. Views were great and close to everything.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2023
Hi Rhonda, Thank you for the review of your stay! I am glad that you were pleased with the home overall and that you enjoyed the beautiful view. I apologize for any issue with noise in the home and if we did not clearly communicate that guests should bring paper products, soap products, trash bags, etc. We do include some starter supplies but ask that guests bring these items. Thanks again, Stacy