Adrift, 5B Scott Street

Photo gallery for Adrift, 5B Scott Street

A bedroom with a bed, a TV, and a balcony with a view.
Interior
Room
A two-story residential building with a garage, a balcony, and a well-maintained lawn.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a stove.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Garage parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Crescent Head, New South Wales
  • Place, Crescent Head Country Club
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Killick Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Goolawah National Park
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Port Macquarie, NSW (PQQ)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom/Laundry

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Crescent Head

Located in Crescent Head, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. Crescent Head Country Club and Kempsey Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Goolawah National Park and Goolawah Regional Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as surfing/body boarding and other activities like golfing.
Map
Crescent Head, New South Wales

What's nearby

  • Crescent Head Country Club - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Killick Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Goolawah National Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Town Beach - 47 min drive - 79.5 km
  • Lighthouse Beach - 54 min drive - 91.4 km

Getting around

  • Kempsey Station - 23 min drive
  • Port Macquarie, NSW (PQQ) - 51 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Crescent Head Tavern - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Blackfish Coffee - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Crescent Head Country Club - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Sukjai Thai Cuisine - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Barnesys Bistro - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Adrift, 5B Scott Street pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Adrift, 5B Scott Street?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Adrift, 5B Scott Street on 24 April 2027 start from NZ$3,343, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Adrift, 5B Scott Street?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Adrift, 5B Scott Street?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Adrift, 5B Scott Street?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Adrift, 5B Scott Street located?

Located in the heart of Crescent Head, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Crescent Head Country Club and Killick Beach. Goolawah National Park is 0.6 mi (1 km) away.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Close to all amenities and beach
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

great location

Great setup and location ,very tidy place . Would book again .An air conditioner would top this property off .
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2021
Many thanks Michelle for taking the time to write your review. It has been super hot these days so appreciate your comments. Good excuse for a swim? Hope to see you again soon and happy travels. The Team at Elders Real Estat
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Review

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall pretty good location, perfect for a small family or group of friends who want to chill at the beach.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great accommodation, fantastic location!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great stay at Adrift. Well set out house with bedrooms upstairs and living downstairs. House was well equipped with everything you need. Great location, easy walk to beach and shops.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

CRISTMAS HOLIDAY REVIEW

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great property that suited our family Great location and well maintained .Will stay again
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Awesome spot 🤙🏼
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

The property was very poorly maintained and very dirty. Mouldy. Dusty. Furniture was old and creaky.

All doors creaked. Some doors didn't work. The place was mouldy and dusty and decrepit.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2021
Hi Damien, Its disappointing to see this review. Adrift has hosted many of guests and most with amazing experiences. Our team jumped straight onto trying to assist with a cleaner to come back with any concerns for you & with the maintenance items, we have not been aware of this prior. - Nathan
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Fantastic location

The location to the beach and club was fantastic, we enjoyed the deck in the afternoon with the sea breeze. Outdoor BBQ area was an area that can be used for gatherings, although very hot during the day. Beds were comfortable and loved the grills on the windows so they can be left open during the night to get advantage of the breeze. Aircon would be a great addition.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2021
Many thanks Michelle for taking the time to write your review. It has been super hot these days so appreciate your comments. Good excuse for a swim? Hope to see you again soon and happy travels. The Team at Elders Real Estate
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location but some downfalls

The location is fantastic however the unit is very hot and uncomfortable when the weather is hot. For e.g.: you can't use the fan in the 2nd bedroom if someone is sleeping on top bunk. Also, lacking basic supplies such as tea towels or paper towel or a bath mat. Way to small to accommodate 7 people - we only had 4 people staying which was fine.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2021
Many thanks KB124 to take the time to write your review. It has been super hot these days so appreciate your comments. Good excuse for a swim? Hope to see you again soon and happy travels. The Team at Elders Real Estate
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent Location

Perfect location. I moved the microwave for better use of serving beside stove, (above the utensil draws). Outdoor rear courtyard, upstairs balcony & front entrance seating made plenty of choices to retreat to outside. Definitely recommend to friends.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback