Cabin

Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake

Photo gallery for Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake

A log cabin with a porch and a fire pit in the yard.
A cozy cabin interior with a stone fireplace, wooden walls, a leather sofa, and a television.
A forested area with a wooden dock extending into a lake, surrounded by birch trees and a sign indicating lakefront rules.
A wooden cabin interior with a dining table, chairs, kitchen area, and a refrigerator.
A cozy cabin interior with a kitchen, dining area, and a staircase leading to a loft.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Rangeley Lake

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Rangeley, ME
  • Place, Rangeley Lake
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Saddleback
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Sugarloaf Ski Resort
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Main Floor

1 Queen Bed

Main Floor

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Upper Level

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Rangeley

Located in Rangeley, this cabin is in a rural area. Rangeley Lakes Region Logging Museum and Wilhelm Reich Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Saddleback and Mrs. Duley Glades. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Rangeley, ME

What's nearby

  • Rangeley Lake - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Rangeley Lakes Region Logging Museum - 5 min drive - 4.0 km
  • Mooselookmeguntic Lake - 13 min drive - 18.9 km
  • Saddleback - 14 min drive - 14.2 km
  • Sugarloaf Ski Resort - 51 min drive - 61.1 km

Getting around

  • Augusta, ME (AUG-Augusta State) - 114 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Sarge's Pub & Grub - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪The Looney Bin - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Parkside & Main - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪The Black Pearl - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Rangeley Hideaway - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,905, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort - shared waterfront on Rangeley Lake located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Rangeley Lake and within 3 miles (5 km) of Rangeley Lakes Region Logging Museum and Cascade Stream Gorge Trail. Long Pond and Saddleback Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

4.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

lovely cabin

excellent property: superior accomadation, : great location with easy access to Rangeley.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect cabin

We loved our stay in this cozy cabin
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Stay July 20-26

We all enjoyed the cabin. It was very peaceful and quiet. The place was very clean. Beds were comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Pine Cabin

This is a return trip to Rangeley Lake Resort (new to Pine Cabin). The cabins are all well designed and comfortable to stay in. They are perfect for a ski trip to Saddleback. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Probably wouldn't stay again…

Location was great. Although for the money we spent I was hoping for the amenities to actually be working… the coffee machine was broken. We had a family of 6 and one of the biggest burners on the stove did not work either. So it was hard to cook when half the stove was unusable. In one of the bedrooms there is an open wire which is hanging out of the lamp on the wall. When we got there that was just lying on the bed… what if we had kids? Seems extremely unsafe. Additionally the dryer had an old oven knob on it. So you essentially turned your dryer to “broil” to dry your clothes. Pretty confusing. We also only got 1 towel each for a 3 night stay. House did not come with enough trash bags, no laundry detergent either.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2023
Hello Madeline! I want to start by saying how sorry we are that you had issues at the Pine Cabin at Rangeley Lake Resort rental property. These are all things we feel we could have quickly solved for you if we had known there were issues (and we would have brought a coffee pot, plenty more trash bags, towels, and detergent). We want every experience to be the best for our guests and you ran into lots of issues during your stay and we apologize about that! We have an outstanding maintenance crew, after hours maintenance man, and an after hours emergency number operator to make sure our renters have everything they need and are satisfied. One of our maintenance men went over to the property to check on the issues you mentioned. He did find that burner not working, but it ended up just being because the burner was not plugged into the stove top all of the way. Sometimes those get dislodged when the housekeepers clean, but he got it plugged in all of the way, and it works as designed now. He did look at the light as well, and did say that the actual plug for the end of the lamp on the wall had been cut off. The wire was not live when he tested it, but he did say he had to purchase a new end for it. We have contacted the housekeeping team and reminded them to let us know if there is anything in the house that needs attention like that. We are SO sorry that was missed. We pride ourselves on customer service and want to ensure you have a stress-free, safe, and seamless vacation. We hope you return to Rangeley and rewrite your experience with a positive one. Thank you and again, we are so sorry again about the issues you experienced. -M+F Staff :)
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities, communication
I am less than happy with our recent stay. I really do not think my family and I would stay at your property again. I even texted the numbers shared with me throughout our weekend and not a single person got back to me. Location was great although for the money we spent I was hoping the amenities included would actually work. Your stove top does not work (bottom right) It was extremely difficult cooking for a family of 6 when 1/4 of the stove does not work especially one of the largest burners. The coffee machine was also broken, followed all of the directions even had to look it up online but it just is clogged and never brews. One of the bedrooms there was a live wire just lying on the bed, extremely unsafe. What if we had children? It was attached to the light behind the bed on the wall and just completely cut? We also only got 1 towel each for the entire family. for a 4 day stay? And no laundry detergent. We should have at least received two towels each. While on the topic of laundry... the dryer has a broil knob from an oven on it... extremely confusing to use. Lastly on Saturday night at 5pm our key card stopped working. Luckily we were all home... What if we had gone out to eat? We would have been stranded as no one in the office ever got back to me once. I am extremely disappointed
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great weekend with friends

The house was great for the 3 couples. Super clean. Lots of sitting space for all the adults. Washer and dryer is great. Only complaint is parking. I believe this is the only property in the resort that shares parking with another cabin. So the parking was limited and you couldn't park your trailer at unit. Had to go up by clubhouse. Makes unloading and packing up a little frustrating.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 November 2024
Hi Nadia, Thank you so much for this review. We hope to see you again in the future! M&F Rentals :)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback