Condo

Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo

Photo gallery for Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo

A balcony with a metal railing, a round metal table, and a white chair.
A living room with a fireplace, a TV, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
Gatlinburg Summit
A wooden interior with a swimming pool, windows, and an exit sign.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a fenced area, surrounded by multi-story buildings.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Ober Mountain
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Gatlinburg SkyBridge
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Additional Sleeping (Living Room)

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gatlinburg

Chalet Village, a neighbourhood in Gatlinburg, is home to this condo. Island at Pigeon Forge and Old Mill are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Ober Mountain and Anakeesta. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Gatlinburg Space Needle and Gatlinburg SkyPark.
Map
Gatlinburg, TN

What's nearby

  • Ober Mountain - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook - 5 min drive - 3.9 km
  • Gatlinburg SkyBridge - 5 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 6 min drive - 5.0 km
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center - 7 min drive - 5.7 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ole Smoky Distillery - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Sugarlands Distilling Co. - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Puckers Sports Bar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Mellow Mushroom - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$929, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Balcony w/ Mtn, City View: Gatlinburg Summit Condo located?

This family-friendly Gatlinburg condo building is located in Chalet Village, within 3 mi (5 km) of Ober Mountain, Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook and Gatlinburg SkyBridge. Anakeesta and Gatlinburg Space Needle are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

8.2/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was very clean and welcoming as we arrived! The property manager was very helpful and kind, would definitely rent again would have to give it a 10/10 rating!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Condo with beautiful view.

We had a great stay. The host was very responsive, and the home was nice. We truly enjoyed ourselves and the indoor pool!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our trip. The views were amazing, and we even saw our first bear! I will say the drive up and down the mountain to the condo was scary at first, but it does get easier! We would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Only complaint I have was getting to the proper it was really scary going up the mountains especially at night
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Indoor pool and hot tub under renovation...

The condo was nice. The view was amazing!!!! I would have given 5 stars but the hot tub and indoor pool was being renovated. It would have been nice if we were told that before booking here. That was the trips whole plan....to rest and relax.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

A little disappointed but it worked for our short stay

Was very disappointed the indoor pool area was closed but outdoor pool was open. Property was older but clean and in decent condition, probably recently remodeled. We never went out on the balcony to really enjoy the view due to the fact that it looked very unsafe.beds were comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, location

Small & dusty

The condo is very small Very dusty Extra blankets dirty The road up confusing Wanted us to start the dishwasher but left no detergent.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Very very noisy

The condo was good as far as clean except for window seat cushion needs to be replaced badly.Our issue was being able to relax and rest because of the noise.The building seems to need some type of work on the floors because I'm the condo above us we could hear every step they took.I do not believe the people were trying to be disruptive but honestly it was terrible. I did reach out to the number I had and got a response saying the noise would be taken care of and it wasn't. I sent several videos so that what was happening was documented. I would not ever rent this place again because of that.Our money was definitely wasted.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
We're glad to hear you found the condo clean and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We're sorry that noise from a neighboring unit affected your ability to relax and enjoy your stay. When the issue was reported, we promptly contacted onsite management to investigate and address the concern. While we worked to resolve the situation, we understand it continued to impact your experience. As this is a shared residential building, noise from neighboring units can occasionally be heard, though we recognize this can be disruptive. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the window seat cushion and will review it with the property team. Thank you for sharing your experience, as guest feedback helps us improve for future stays.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Amenities listed are not correct. Disappointed

The amenities listed are not what is available … the indoor pool and hot tub (which is the reason we booked this location) the pool and hot tub have been closed for remodeling for a year and a half according to office personnel. Only when you have already rented and paid your non refundable deposit do you get an email stating that hot tub and indoor pool are closed but it still states outdoor pool is open but it too is closed since it is not heated.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2024
Hi Donita, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:As mentioned in the listing, our indoor pool and hot tub are currently undergoing renovations. While we understand your disappointment, please know we don't have direct control over the renovation timeline. There's a chance it may be completed this spring. Additionally, like many outdoor pools, our outdoor pool is open until fall but closes during the colder months. We genuinely appreciate your review, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Just didn't meet up to expectations.

We have stayed in the condo complex in the past and like the resort. I tried this condo out and the condo location and views were good but the condo itself, we were not to happy. The biggest issue was it wasn't to clean, especially the bathrooms. Also, looks like over time some repairs were tried to be made but was half done. The trim along the floors in the bathrooms were very dirty and a lot of hair was on the floors. Also, the toilet in the one restroom kept running about every 15 minutes and that needs to be fixed. I've seen worse before but to take the extra time to clean up properly would probably help out a lot. We just felt it didn't meet up to standards. We enjoyed our trip as usual but probably won't pick this condo again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 December 2023
David, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the condo and the views but sincerely apologize your stay fell short of expectations. - We take great pride in the standards of cleanliness and service that we provide for our guests. We apologize our cleanliness expectations were not met and have begun working with a new cleaning service to ensure future guests don't have the same experience. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right - the local contact would have been happy to assist with any of these issues. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Worst Stay Ever

Could not enjoy time in the condo nor get any sleep whatsoever. Their was some type of construction going on in the condo above us. They had loud music, which we could here every word, power tools, hammering all day and until 3-4 a.m. every morning. Could also hear every step they made. Couldn't use patio as they were right above with their power saw. The towels in the bathrooms were so stained that we decided to buy our own. The showers still had hair in them which was prior to our using them. The condo was also very dusty. I would recommend a different cleaning service. There was also a very musty odor. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bunk beds felt like they would just fall apart if to he ladder was used. They swayed sideways. My son had to sleep on the couch. I DO NOT recommended this place!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2022
Hi Lisa, we're sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - Although we have no control over our neighbors' actions, we sincerely apologize that the construction upstairs impacted your stay - After reading your feedback, we have decided to replace our cleaner to ensure our condo is thoroughly cleaned before every check-in Thank you for helping us improve, and we hope you decide to stay with us again!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Was overall a nice place to stay. The half bath was leaking but it wasn't that big of a deal.

Leaking toilet. Fireplace was great. Everything else worked fine. Hot water was a little murky.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Weekend getaway with the kids

Would have been a 5-star rating but the property manager did not respond or answer the phone (and voicemail box was full) when we were having issues finding the room. Place was nice, clean, quiet. Exactly as described. Pretty views!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gorgeous views

Getting to the property involves steep slopes and hairpin turns, but it was nice to be away from the masses of people downtown. Sitting out on the balcony, we saw multiple bears wander by, which was so fun to watch and very peaceful.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback