Located in Brevard, this holiday home is next to a golf course and in the mountains. Silvermont Mansion and Park and Crystal Mountain Gem Mine are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Victoria Valley Vineyard and The Rock Golf Course And Resort. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing and mountain biking.
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Connestee Falls Retreat?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Connestee Falls Retreat on 2 March 2027 start from NZ$2,244, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Connestee Falls Retreat pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Connestee Falls Retreat?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Connestee Falls Retreat?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Connestee Falls Retreat?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Connestee Falls Retreat located?
Situated in Brevard, this golf holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Atagahi Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Connestee Falls Park and French Broad River. Headwaters State Forest and Cedar Rock are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved this house and its location. The host was responsive to our every question, and they provided many amenities for convenience and comfort. We spent much time on the screened-in porch when we weren't taking advantage of the beautiful hiking nearby or Connestee's other great features. We'd love to come back!
We had a great stay at Connestee Falls as a family of 5 for a couple of week. This house worked perfectly for us and was a great set up. It was very clean and fresh, and we felt right at home. It was really convenient for our kids to be able to walk to the pool/club house/wellness center. We would definitely stay here again!
We stayed here for the first time and we will definitely return. The host was wonderful, communicating immediately and with clear instructions. The house was extremely comfortable and equipped with everything you need.
Our family recently enjoyed a wonderful couple of weeks on this property. The owners could not have been more responsive and accommodating and the location was fabulous. The house was very well appointed and we wanted for nothing while we were there. Our favorite family spot - the screened in porch! We hope to return again soon and would rent this property again!
We enjoyed our stay at this home in Connestee Falls. It was a touch musty on first arriving, but a little fresh air took care of it. The house is well-appointed and comfortable and the view from the screened porch and deck are amazing! Easy access to Brevard, Hendersonville, DuPont Forest, Pisgah Forest, the Blue Ridge Parkway etc. and some nice hikes within the neighborhood also. Host was great to work with.
The home is very quite inside, the kitchen was stocked pretty well, the beds were comfortable and the back porch made you feel like you were among the birds, bats and butterflies.Things worth mentioning:There were no condiments in the fridge, a few spices in the pantry. There is an additional refrigerator in the garage, which was helpful The drive way is pretty steep, no need for FWD, but it was tricky to back into the garage.Garbage pick up is an additional feeYou can hear people at the pool, pickle ball and tennis courts on the back porch.Maintenance workers start around 7 am. You can not hear much of this inside with the windows and doors closed.The community is absolutely amazing. Lots of trails within walking distance. Lots of wild life.All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
2bnKYHRoU70PCxYWk0unhY4IPiKRUA3qOdM7ixggFb6ruKr8bYPkOqVALi8/LtAAAAcDBuBgkqhkiG9w0BBwagYTBfAgEAMFoGCS H.
If you want a place where you don't have to worry about the kids and pets climbing on the furniture, this is it. Well, unless the kids are sensitive to dust and pollen accumulation.
The house is so close to the pool, you can hear your kids call out, "Marco Polo," and count every pickleball hit.
You'd think for the price, this place would be high-end.
But it didn't have heat or air for the first two weeks of our stay and required two days of deep cleaning to even be habitable.
The driveway is impassable. And the house is dark even on a sunny day making it an ideal place for spiders and sewer flies which the house was full of on arrival.
The guests before us described this property as "a worn out, 1970s house with dirty furniture and shag carpeting and parquet floors."
Four previous tenants have purchased homes in the community after renting this house. We met them at community events during our stay. All of them had negative things to say about this property. Most of which cannot be repeated here because of the 4-letter words.
None of them left a review because the owner writes bad reviews about guests to get them to take down the review.
Stayed 49 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2024
Unfortunately, the facts in the review are simple not true.
Some true facts:
* We do not allow animals.
* Renters demanded we get air ducts cleaned. We complied along with getting carpets, air ducts and dryer ducts cleaned within 8 days of request.
* AC, heater and 2 fireplace were in working condition throughout renters stay. They chose not to use them.
* Renters asked for Termitex service outside of their regularly schedule serviced, in which we complied within 24 hours.
* Renters bought and wanted refund for AC filters (that had been replaced one month prior to their arrival).
* Renters vacated property leaving their belonging behind and wanted refund.
* This is the first negative review on this property in 8 years.
* Driveway is not "impassable." We have photos of their car in driveway.
* Owners have never (besides these renters) written "bad reviews". Reviews are visible on VRBO site.
* Renters bought items on Amazon and asked for reimbursements.
As indicated on all our previous reviews we've not had any negative reviews outside of these renters.
Would never rent to this couple again. They left the property in total disarray!
This property is very accommodating for large families, spacious and clean. The owner is very nice and responsive.
I would highly recommend this place to rent.
A wonderful house. Host was easy to get in touch with. Well stocked kitchen, which makes cooking in so easy. Fireplace came in handy during very cool nights. Lots of beds to choose from. Plenty of space to relax and just kick back. Golf course is 2 minutes away, which was convenient for our group. Overall a very nice stay.
It was a very enjoyable time at this house. The weather was wonderful..really enjoyed the cool weather. Jeffrey was very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a nicer host. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. I did get to see a white squirrel in the yard and several deer including a fawn.
After canceling our trip to Italy due to possible health concerns, we decided to visit the Asheville area. Seeking a place out of the hustle and bustle, this house was perfect. We loved Brevard with all its quaintness, with everything we needed at our fingertips. And with lots to do within a short driving distance, this home and it’s thoughtful owners couldn’t have been more perfect! Thank you Kim!❤️
Just what the "post" travel quarantine doctor ordered!!
Perfect blend of being on our own in a magnificent mountain development that offered easy access to both natural surroundings of trails, lakes, waterfalls and wildlife with amenities including tennis, pool, bocci and pickel ball, golf, etc. Close distance to quaint town of Brevard. Home was clean and comfortable, nice screened in porch for cool evening relaxation. Location was great for drives to scenic and adventure activities. We were lucky to have a personal guide join us from Brevard College's dept of outdoor leadship who helped us navigate hidden gems throughout the area. Shes available for hire and can customize your adventure as well, Jen 740-703-1311
Hope to come back!
We had an absolutely delightful stay here in August 2020. The house was lovely and we absolutely adored the screened in porch for meals and watching the sunsets. We can't wait to come back again!
Initially we were a little taken back when I arrived at the house since it was not very clean and there were some safety hazards that were concerned with having small children at the house. However we were able to block off those areas
Amazing Mountain Views. Owners were super to work with. Great property and location (close to clubhouse, amenities, and lake). Fun was had by all. Can’t wait to return to Connestee Falls!
Overall this house had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked and the bathrooms had plenty of towels. The views from the decks were beautiful. The owner was very responsive and helpful prior to and after check in. She was also extremely responsive after check out when we thought we had left items behind. There are some very minor things I would like to share, but in no way should they reflect negatively on the property/owner/views. Check in at the gate was difficult. We arrived late at night and the young boy attending the gates was less then helpful. Even though it was frustrating we got it worked out. The drive to the gates and up to the house is quite dark at night with many switchbacks. I get that it's in the mountains but be prepared for short mileage to take a longer time than expected. The only reason I add this is for informative purposes, not to be negative. The house was all that we needed and more. I honestly wished we could have spent more time at the house with the fireplace and the views, but life gets in the way and makes us go back to reality.