Located in Cherokee, this cabin is near theme parks. Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and Mountain Farm Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Smokey Mountain Gold & Ruby Mine and Mingus Mill. Cherokee Botanical Garden and Nature Trail and Santa's Land Family Theme Park and Zoo are also worth visiting. Take some time off to enjoy the winery tours in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like ecotours and horse riding nearby.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 1 min drive - 1.1 km
Unto These Hills Outdoor Drama - 5 min drive - 4.0 km
Oconaluftee Indian Village - 6 min drive - 4.7 km
Harrahs Cherokee Casino - 8 min drive - 6.7 km
Santa's Land Family Theme Park and Zoo - 13 min drive - 10.7 km
Restaurants
Arby's - 9 min drive
Granny's Kitchen - 10 min drive
Taco Bell - 9 min drive
The Rice Wagon Cherokee - 17 min walk
Wendy's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch on 16 March 2027 start from NZ$1,055, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cabins In The Pines Unit 3-Motorcycle Friendly-Wood Fireplace - Covered Porch located?
Situated in Cherokee, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Mountain Farm Museum and Oconaluftee Visitor Center. Smokey Mountain Gold & Ruby Mine and Oconaluftee Islands Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay Very clean with basic necessities
We loved our stay at this rustic cabin. If you are looking for luxury, this place is not for you. If you want to experience a really cool old log cabin in the trees, this place is awesome. Great location close to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Elk walked thru the yard multiple times during our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rick S.
12 October 2026
4 friends trout extravaganza
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and loved the place. We will be renting from you again and again. Already planing another trip. We loved the porches and the location. There is a resident that lives above this cabin that drives this road way to fast which makes me wary of bringing my dogs. This is not your fault but someone e needs to talk to them before someone gets hurt.
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Property was very cool and nicely located. Power was out to the range, water heater and air conditioning. This was not due to the real estate company but to Duke Energy. Real Estate Company was nice and handled it for us. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ronald H.
17 May 2026
Cherokee Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in the Pine for several years We enjoy the location since it is convenient to everything We would like to see a permanent door installed down stairs between the den and bed room for more privacy It would also be convenient to install a light switch for the dining table rather than having to plug in a cord for lights The stairs should be upgraded to ADA standards The last few steps to the upstairs are dangerous and could lead to serious injury
The cabin is a great place to stay! The fireplace was perfect for a cool, rainy weekend. Super clean, plenty of towels, extra blankets and pillows, wtc. Worth the price!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Hi there,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Yellow Rose
The property was an historic building that has been remodeled and nicely updated. Furnishings were comfortable and well done. Beds were comfortable and suited our needs. Our group has another trip planned for Memorial Day.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
william l.
16 June 2025
great place for 4 old men on fishing trip.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
rained a lot fished between showers cabin was great place to hang out in rain had everything you need close to every thing in town.i'm 78 if health holds out will be back.Thanks management for great stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Wade M.
7 October 2024
Great Stay @ Yellow Rose Real Estate
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had a great stay. The cabin was close to everything. Perfect Lil log cabin. Very rustic, like stepping back in time.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2024
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Property is less than one mile from restaurants, river tubing, etc. You can walk about 2/10 of a mile from the cabin to the river and fish. If you are looking for a modern place, then this would not be the place for you. We enjoyed it and plan to rent again.
We enjoyed every minute of it. I have a deep connection to Cherokee. My grandfather brought me every year since I was 10 until 19 years old fishing. I brought my kids now my grandchildren. The cabin was perfect rustic but very comfortable. We unplugged for a few days. Great trip .
Cabin smelled bad bugs in cabin lights didn’t work thousands of hornets under the deck cabin was hot wasn’t good at all will not stay there again wouldn’t recommend to anyone
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Bonnie R.
14 November 2023
Same great experience year after year
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have been renting these cabins for about 30 years and continue to enjoy every stay. They are rustic and great for our semi-annual fishing trips. It’s convenient to everywhere you want to be.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Bonnie R.
19 April 2023
Rustic escape
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have been renting these cabins fir nearly 30 years and have enjoyed every time we come to Cherokee. The updates have added additional comforts and class to these cabins and we look forward to renting them twice a year for years to come.
Good location, no laundry despite being listed as having it. Booked for a boys' trip with 6 of us (my dad, my brother-in-law, me, and the grandsons). Gave a nice "camping but not having to deal with a tent" atmosphere. Kept us dry. Neat little graveyard nearby, river just a short walk away. Rain drove some ants inside, no other real bug issues. Old fashioned and made a memorable experience for my boys and their cousin (10, 11, and 12).
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
pydodd
9 August 2025
We loved it!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cabin and the ability to sit on the porch, play games with the kids, and go down (driving) to the creek for swimming. It was close to shopping, and great for a campfire. We loved rustic cabin and the woods. The cleanliness was not the best (but we were in the woods); there were ants in the kitchen and the dishwasher cover was off. Some upgrades would be helpful, but we had an overall great week!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Frankie A.
26 November 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Pretty much worse vaca ever on VRBO
Terrible and should be refunded
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 December 2023
Hi there. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We don't have any record of contact with you during your stay and the review doesn't say why you were unsatisfied. We wish you had contacted us and we could have tried to find a way to rectify any issues during your stay.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cynthia G.
21 April 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location
Over all not bad
Old steak left on grill not cooked from previous renter. Back porch has a great view of a dirty trashed out trailer, too bad. Bugs ( stink) kept creeping in somehow. River is down hill and around corner. Cabin is def NOT kid Friendly. I’m glad I brought a safety screen guard for banaster rail going up stairs and blocked the stairs going up with Chair. For the money, Over all Cabin is cute
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Patricia P.
14 July 2025
Cabin Time
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I instantly fell in love with the cabin as soon as I saw it. Totally loved the old rustic vibe. It kind of felt like we were back in time. Everything was great. There were a few things I missed in the kitchen. Pot holders and a cookie sheet and maybe a glass bowl that could be used in the microwave. Be prepared to keep your food well covered as sugar ants are plentiful. If you are looking for a as nice or nicer than home this is not for you, but we loved our time there. I would love to know the history about these old cabins
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Aerin B.
23 April 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Rustic cabin is good for short stays
For an inexpensive space that could sleep 6 this is a good deal. Know that the cabin is old and piecemeal. The main bedroom has no door so no privacy from kitchen and living area and the bed is very soft - husband and I kept rolling to the center.
Not a lot of light in the cabin - it was difficult to see over the dining table so we had to move lamps around. Most of the drawers in kitchen are loose and empty but kitchen was clean. Bathrooms were good and clean and the upstairs bedrooms are spacious. Rental contact was very helpful and friendly.
It is a roof over head and a shower if in town for a short visit as we were for the Fire Mountain Enduro. It has a sort of rustic charm. We have definitely never stayed in a home like it! It is also cool to see the historic parts of the building and walk down to the river and cemetery across street.
(The upholstered chair in living room has a very large hole in in the seat that goes through to floor beneath and can’t be used so living room seating is tight for 4)
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Hi there,
The cabin you stayed in was built in the 1800s. It does not have modern upgrades, it was kept this way for it's rustic charm. We appreciate the honest feedback and will address the issues with our maintenance staff so that we can make adjustments.
Thank you,
Yellow Rose
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Becky C.
20 July 2026
Rustic Cabin in the Pines
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location. Very rustic. Love this place