Condo

Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom

Photo gallery for Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom

An aerial view of a residential property with a swimming pool, surrounded by palm trees and a road.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a fireplace, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.
A dining area with a round wooden table and six chairs, a kitchen in the background, and a wooden floor.
A bedroom with a large bed, a nightstand, a ceiling fan, and a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor patio.
A sunroom with a dining table and chairs, large windows, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
  • Place, Sawgrass Country Club
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Sawgrass Village
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, TPC Sawgrass
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.)
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ponte Vedra Beach

Located on a lake, this condo is in Sawgrass, a neighbourhood in Ponte Vedra Beach. TPC Sawgrass and Lagoon Course at Ponte Vedra Inn Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Guana River Wildlife Management Area and Cradle Creek Preserve. Oceanfront Park and Rhoda Martin Cultural Heritage Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Sawgrass Country Club - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Sawgrass Village - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Mickler Beach - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • TPC Sawgrass - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
  • St. Johns Town Center - 20 min drive - 26.0 km

Getting around

  • Jacksonville, FL (CRG-Jacksonville Executive at Craig) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Pusser's Bar & Grille - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Nona Blue Modern Tavern - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Poppy's Italiano - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sandy Dunes - Cozy 3BR w/ beach, pool & sunroom located?

Located in Sawgrass, this condo building is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Sawgrass Village and within 3 miles (5 km) of Ponte Vedra Beach and TPC Sawgrass. Mickler Beach and Lagoon Course at Ponte Vedra Inn Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Convenient tournament location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love staying here. It’s so convenient to the tournament. I would like to send a huge shout out to Kim at suncastle for going above and beyond to help us with an issue. She prevented a huge problem from happening. THANK YOU!!!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condition and awesome management

We had some last minute changes to our trip due to weather and a hospitalization, and the management company for this property was extremely responsive and flexible. The property was also perfect. You cannot go wrong with them.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 November 2024
Thank you for the kind words, Alex. We try our best to accommodate our guests, and we understand that last-minute issues can get in the way of a planned vacation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Suncastle Properties
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

US for Germans

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: immigration+++suncastle +++wheathe +++
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, spacious and in a great location

The condo was beautiful and as pictured in the ad. We had great communication with the owner who answered all of our questions. My only suggestion is add a keyless entry if possible and some more dishes.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

641

The condo manager James was a pleasure to work with, he assisted with setting up everything for our visit it was so easy. The condo was near everything inside the community. The only thing it was missing was beach towels.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property manager welcomed us with an email stating that the property is a "5 star" property and asked for feedback if our expectations were not met, but over the course of our stay, we found numerous examples of poor maintenance.
Stayed 11 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beautiful property that needs some updating/cleaning

Perfect location for this nicely decorated property. Primary shower needs a heavy duty cleaning with a steamer to remove mold and years of buildup on grout. Dining room rug terribly stained, dining chairs stained. Needs new pillows. Otherwise a beautiful property!
Stayed 28 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Enjoyable Vacation Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This property is located in a lovely neighborhood east of Jacksonville near the beach. It has easy access to many wonderful restaurants as well as Saint Augustine to the south. It also sits on the golf course and has lovely views. It is clean and well maintained, and in the event that any problems arose, the property management company came out right away to address the issues. There are a couple areas that should be addressed, and that would be updating both bathrooms, adding a few more lamps and also adding a number of basic kitchen items, which are missing and make it difficult to prepare meals.Overall, this is a lovely place to stay and we would highly recommend it.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bright, spacious, comfortable and clean !

This condo is bright, spacious, clean and updated. Great location, central to everything. Ten minute walk to beach. Condo should supply beach chairs and beach towels. No mattress pad for king bed. Could use more hooks to hang towels in bathroom. Also, only about 6 coat hangers available for all three bedrooms. Otherwise, beautiful condo, had a lovely stay!
Stayed 28 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The location is ideal and the property is quite nice. However, and especially for the price we paid, there were disappointments.If the toilet paper had been of worse quality it would’ve been transparent. I’ve been to public restrooms that have better paper. Same with the couple of tiny motel soaps left for our use and the lack of any tissue paper, let alone at least a small generic bottle of shampoo. Nothing. The owners or property manager should consider these small, but appreciated details. Nothing that 20-30 bucks can’t fix on a rental that was thousands of dollars.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Milton Disruption

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: First let me say that I've been extremely satisfied with the company in the past. The unit was fabulous. However, due to the mandatory evacuation order our stay was abbreviated and no refund was given for the night we missed. They did give us our late checkout fee back but considering the circumstances, and the fact that the majority of our friends were allowed to check in to their units or offered a refund for one night, a bad taste was left in my mouth. The unit was fantastic though. Highly recommend this location.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2024
Jill, I'm truly sorry to hear that you fell you weren't delt with fairly during your stay. When you booked, we did offer travel interruption insurance, which could have protected your travel investment, but I understand that not everyone chooses that option. While our policy states that we do not issue rate adjustments or refunds due to inclement weather, including hurricane evacuations, we did make an effort to accommodate you by extending your check-out beyond our usual 1 PM and refunding your late check-out fee. I genuinely regret that you didn't find this a fair resolution.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Vacation Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was a great vacation home. We had a great time. The only thing that I was confused about was I thought there was suppose to be a washer and dryer but when we got there wasn’t one. It’s okay because we only stayed for 6 days. Other than that we had a really good time. We would definitely come again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

April 2023 Sawgrass Villa stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed here because we had tee times at the Sawgrass Stadium course - which was just down the road. Our stay exceeded our expectations. Location was great, amenities were great, the house was very comfortable. Thanks!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very clean and comfortable, about a 15 minute walk to the beach, 3 big beds
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Updated and clean

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Sandy Dunes is conveniently located, tastefully updated and clean. Our suggestions would be to add a few essentials to the kitchen supplies and some comfortable seating on the lanai. We enjoyed our stay.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

A good three months stay during a time of significant aggravation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The overall stay was very good. The kitchen was not as well supplied as it could have been. There were only place settings for four. We supplied many of our own kitchen utensils. There are serious leaks around the skylights on the porch.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback