Hermann is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Grand Bluffs Conservation Area and Daniel Boone Conservation Area, while Deutschheim State Historic Site and Hermann Farm Museum are cultural highlights.
Deutschheim State Historic Site - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Hermannhof Vineyards - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Hermann Farm Museum - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Stone Hill Winery - 1 min drive - 1.8 km
Reserve Cellars of Hermann - 2 min drive - 2.9 km
Getting around
Hermann Station - 8 min walk
Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) - 75 min drive
Restaurants
4th Street Pizza 4.5 - 4 min walk
Stone Hill Winery - 3 min drive
Sharp Corner Tavern - 4 min walk
Hermann 1837 Bar - 4 min walk
Tin Mill Brewing Company - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,236, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Downtown Hermann Vacation Home Near Wineries! located?
Situated in Hermann, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Tin Mill Brewery, Deutschheim State Historic Site and Missouri River. Hermannhof Vineyards and Hermann Farm Museum are also within 15 minutes. Hermann Station is 8 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved the property, we walked to the bars. Had a great weekend! The house was perfect for our group!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2026
So glad the property was perfect for your group and that you loved being able to walk to the bars for a great weekend! It means a lot to hear the house came together so well for everyone. Thanks for sharing this feedback, and we wish you many more fun weekends ahead!
We had a fantastic stay, loved the house and it was very clean. It was also very convenient and close to local wineries, shops and restaurants. The trolly service was also a plus for our stay. I would stay here again.
it was definitely a great location the house smelled musty but it was cleanthey claim wifi , but there was no password left anywhere and no sign of a wifi even being in the house anywhere.I called my contact and got no phone call back if they tried to contact me any other way I didn't get it (because no wifi)if you plan to mostly be in town, it is a geat for location
Our group of four had a wonderful stay! Plenty of room for many more, super convenient to shopping and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and the entire house was so clean! Thanks for sharing.
Host was very responsive. Location was great on a quiet street but still perfect for walking around Hermann. House is good for a large group. Nice area in the living room for relaxing and hanging out with your group. The beds had new mattresses that were comfortable.
We had a great stay. House offers a lot of space and was very clean. I loved that they thought about the small things like hooks for towels. We will stay here again for sure.
A great location and very clean. The owners were very accommodating and communicated with us. Our only complaint is the inaccuracy of the beds provided. There is not a queen bed in the house as stated. It will not sleep 12 comfortably. There were seven 50 year old women and most were tall and cannot sleep in a full bed without their legs hanging off the bed. One had to sleep on the couch.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2024
Hi Dawn, we’re so glad you enjoyed the view, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:- We sincerely believed the beds were queen-size, as we had always ordered queen-size bedding for them.- The full-size beds are being replaced with brand-new queen-size beds and mattresses this weekend to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests.- We are also taking this opportunity to perform a deep clean and refresh the home before reopening it to guests.We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Nicole W.
16 November 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The beds were comfortable, but need to do a better job of pest control. Bugs everywhere and leaves were everywhere out back on deck! Tracked leaves in- could have been blown off back deck and front porch! Communication was non-existent, as we could not get in until 2 hours after our checkin time due to no one responding to email or calls. Had been emailing who I thought was the host for 3 weeks without a response ever- got sent directions of stay two hours after checkin- had no idea if needed to bring our own firewood - which we did since no response- we had a blast for our girls moms weekend and did enjoy the back deck fires nightly, seller venmoed a 40 credit for a dinner for inconvenience. Close to everything and able to walk. Just communication could have been much better - having notes on Vrbo before we arrived of what was included, creamer would have been nice to have. Only one hair dryer was there. Overall was a great trip and we enjoyed the lil house!
Our book club group used this house and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There were actually more beds than what was listed so we all had ample room! The location was perfect for walking to other locations, and we loved that it wasn’t right in the middle of town! Highly recommend this place and we look forward to renting again!