Located in Central Sarasota, a neighbourhood in Sarasota, this condo is near theme parks and near the beach. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beach. Mote Science Education Aquarium and Marie Selby Botanical Gardens are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and horse riding nearby.
Sarasota, FL
What's nearby
Payne Park - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Sarasota Opera House - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Marina Jack - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min walk
P.F. Chang's China Bistro - 11 min walk
The Main Bar Sandwich Shop - 6 min walk
Raffurty's Bar And Grill - 5 min walk
Office Bar - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl on 27 March 2027 start from NZ$2,832, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Delightful 3BR Downtown Sarasota - The White Pearl located?
Located in Central Sarasota, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Payne Park and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. Sarasota County Visitor Information Center and Sarasota Art Museum are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo was spotless, bright, and perfectly located near downtown Sarasota. The host was quick to respond and made everything easy. I highly recommend this place for a clean and comfortable getaway.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Eric W.
6 April 2026
This condo was the perfect blend of comfort and convenience
We loved waking up to the bright, airy space and being able to walk right into the heart of Sarasota for dining and entertainment. Everything inside felt thoughtfully prepared, and the host's quick communication made the stay stress‑free. It's an ideal spot for anyone wanting a stylish downtown getaway.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cindy L.
6 April 2026
Such a great stay!
The condo felt modern and welcoming, with everything we needed right at hand. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants. The host was attentive and made sure our visit was seamless. We will comeback!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andrew O.
9 February 2026
This place was absolutely perfect for our stay!
It was clean, bright, and very comfortable, with everything we needed to feel right at home. The location was excellent, close to great dining and shopping and with easy access to explore the area. We loved having a relaxing, well-designed space to come back to after busy days out. Would definitely stay here again!
The location was nice and provided parking was key. Grateful for the laundry detergent pods and bathroom kits.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 March 2026
Hi there! Thank you for stopping in at The White Pearl! Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the great location and found the provided parking convenient. It’s also wonderful to hear the laundry detergent pods and bathroom kits were helpful during your stay—those little touches can make a big difference. We’d love to welcome you back again for another stay soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Allan D.
9 February 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Perfect place to stay for a few days!
Perfect place to stay for a few days in Sarasota!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2025
Thanks, Allan! We're glad you had a great stay in Sarasota. Hope to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
11 June 2024
Nice location walking distance to fine restaurant's
Had a wonderful stay, rental management company did an awesome job.
Hi James! Thank you for your review and the 4-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed the location and appreciate your feedback on the space. We hope to welcome you back again!
Very clean and brightEverything was as descibedKitchen had all the basics for cooking, which was greatWould have appreciated some beach equipment, ie towels, umbrella, chairsCall in assistance was helpful and quick for issuesWiFi was out one day of our stay with no explaination
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Hi Lindsay! Thank you for stopping in at The White pearl! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and 5-star rating!! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the clean, bright space and that everything met your expectations—especially the well-equipped kitchen. It’s also great to know our team was helpful and responsive when you needed assistance. We sincerely apologize for the WiFi outage during your stay and the lack of communication around it—that’s not the experience we aim to provide, and we truly appreciate your understanding. Thank you also for the feedback about beach equipment; it’s noted and appreciated. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
The sheets had same pen staines, and the trash cans infront of the door invited alot of gnats into unit, we didnt even have food with us.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the sheets and the trash cans, and we completely understand how frustrating that must have been. Cleanliness and guest comfort are extremely important to us, and we are addressing these concerns with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know, as it helps us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay next time.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Elizabeth C.
12 June 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Blue Pearl — nice, but not a perfect pearl
The property was comfortable and well-located.
It did not, however, include all amenities listed, which was disappointing, but nothing we couldn’t buy.
The one real drawback was the WiFi and TV service. Didn’t work for the first couple of days and it was hard to connect with the property mgt. company to get it fixed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2023
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad this home provided you with a great vacation and memories to last a lifetime! We are so glad we were able to provide you top of the line customer service which is what we strive to give all our guests. We did have a couple issues with the internet during your stay but we are so glad we were able to get it resolved for you quickly. We do hope to see you next time! -Gulf Coast Property Management
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Matthew E.
20 February 2024
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
An OK Experience With Unaddressed Concerns
Overall, the experience was OK. The location is great, in a beautiful neighborhood. Off-the-street parking was a bonus near downtown. The unit seems to be newly remodeled and looks great.
Check-in was confusing. I arrived late in the evening, around midnight, and followed the directions I was given to open a key box using a code. The code worked, and I used the key to open the door. A person inside started yelling and telling me I was in the wrong place. I felt awful. Looking at the arrow on the side of the building seemed to point at that door. However, it was pointing to a gate that the entry door was behind. Regardless, the code worked in both the key box and on the door keypad, which made me concerned for my safety. Codes should not be used in multiple places.
Upon entering the unit, there were personal belongings from the prior guest, no toilet paper (at all), and no iron or ironing board (I was on a business trip). They did send the cleaners on the following afternoon. However, at that point, I had already purchased toilet paper. My stay was from Friday to the following Friday, and they never provided an iron or ironing board, which I had to purchase.
The linens and bedding were heavily used, with discoloration and markings, and should be replaced.
While the experience was overall OK, and the location is great, I likely would not choose to stay in this unit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear that your recent visit wasn't up to your expectations. We take all feedback seriously, and we appreciate your honest feedback.
Thank you for choosing Gulf Coast. I'm glad we met your expectations, and you had an amazing experience. We hope to have you again.
-GC Vacation Rentals