Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Side Court, a neighbourhood in Nags Head. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf and Full Throttle Speedway are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Blue Moon Beach Grill - 5 min drive
Miller's Waterfront Restaurant - 6 min walk
Fish Heads Bar & Grill - 5 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 3 min drive
Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub on 2 October 2027 start from NZ$5,992, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Caribbean Flats | Oceanfront | Private Pool and Hot Tub located?
Nestled on the beach, this Ocean Side Court holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Miller's Waterfront Restaurant, Outlets Nags Head and Full Throttle Speedway. Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf and First Flight Adventure Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for your "Wonderful" 5-Star review of "Caribbean Flats." We appreciate you taking the time to post this and we hope you come back again soon!
We love this property and the location. This our second time staying here and can’t wait to come back again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Thank you Jamie for coming back to "Caribbean Flats" for the 2nd time and for posting this 5-Star review. We look forward to hosting you a 3rd time very soon!
We had a great stay, but were disappointed we couldn’t get in until 4:15 pm. We drove over 900 miles, were tired, hot, and thirsty.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2025
Thank you for your 5-Star review. We apologize that we did not have the house completely prepared for you by the 4 PM check in time. We always want to be sure everything is prepared properly for our guests and we regret your inconvenience. So glad you had a great stay and we hope you come back again.
6 adults stayed for a fishing tournament. Great location. Amenities were as advertised. Easy efficient communication with the realty company. Property was clean, everything worked. Beautiful balcony views over the ocean and window views over the sound.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 December 2024
Thank you Daniel for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review!
The house was located in a great spot with easy access to the beach. It needed a little cleaning. The HVAC was not working in the bottom two levels but luckily it was a comfortable weather week and they provided window units on those levels. Loved watching the stars and boats from top deck. The staff was quick to respond to any requests. We loved the hot tub and pool table.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2025
We truly appreciate the 5-Star review in spite of the inconveniences that we apologize for. We are glad we had window units to put in place promptly while the a/c was being fixed and things were tolerable. We work hard on trying to provide a relaxing experience with a local touch and we thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon.
We stayed here for a long weekend. House was very nice, and clean. Great location and the easy access to the beach was amazing. Only negative thing I will say is that the hot tub was not working, they tried to send someone out to fix it several times, but the technicians couldn’t figure it out, so we weren’t able to use it at all. Overall great trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2024
Justin,
Thank you for your comments and your 5-Star review. We apologize the vendor for the hot tub was unable to get it operational during your stay. It has been fixed since your stay so future guests won't have the same issue. Please come back again soon.
We had a great time at Caribbean Flats! We had plenty of room and having the pool table was a nice addition, despite hardly needing to use it. The pool was a good size for everyone and not too deep for the kids. The walk to the beach was easy and obviously very close. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Plenty of seating inside and outside. We did make a report to maintenance and he came the following day (non-emergency) and did what he could to help - very friendly. Overall, great time!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2025
Brittany,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review and for letting future guests know what to expect. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again.!
The house was huge and the location was great. Upon check in there was broken glass all over the kitchen floor. The outside of the property definitely needs some TLC. Most of the poolside chairs were broken or cracked. There was old boogie boards, towels, beach umbrellas and trash all over the perimeter. I would rent again but definitely not for the listed price.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2025
Marlene,
Thank you for your feedback. This sort of information helps us do better for the future. We regret the outside of the property was not up to standard. We have passed those comments along to the property owner and pool vendor that should have been proactive on this. We also regret that you walked into glass on the floor. This should not have happened and we apologize. Please come back again so we can deliver a 5-Star experience next time.
The property was easily accessible. Everyone had a fantastic time. We had a hard time keeping the house at a constant temp. It was too cold or too warm. Couldn't find that mediocre. Could use a few more bowls. 7 bowls for a 7 bedroom house just wasn't enough. Love the Thank you cups in the cupboard. They were fantastic for keeping our drinks cold. The ice maker was great to have alao. Could use a broom on each level for sweeping. Would definately stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2025
Tammy,
Thank you for your comments. We've passed them along to the property owners for action.
Review
This rental was nice and it was a great week for our family, which has rented in OBX for over 30 years. We appreciated the updated TVs, proximity to the beach and restaurants/attractions in the area, and clear communication from the rental company. Entry to the property was a breeze. They also swiftly addressed issues we encountered with the fire alarms. While it’s a bit tight for the number of people the house can accommodate, the pool was warm and comfortable. There is some room for improvement with this house. While the larger bedrooms have had mattresses replaced, the bunk rooms, which can sleep up to 8 guests and nearly half of the capacity of the house, are in pretty pitiful shape with creaky hard mattresses with cardboard backings. We also appreciated the idea of the commercial fridge, but unfortunately it reeked of fish and beeped incessantly at 3 hour intervals. We placed beverages in the commercial fridge, which all completely froze. Lastly, the baking pans were covered with a sticky film that didn’t come clean with a thorough cleaning. I think that ultimately this is a nice property but with a few small improvements, it could be a great property.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2024
Emily,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the candid feedback and we've passed this along to the property owner for action. We appreciate the nod of approval for the management of the rental process and we hope we can deliver a 5-Star experience to you next time.