Located in De Ruyter, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Chittenango Falls State Park and Green Lakes State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Land of OZ and Ends and Homer Center for the Arts. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling.
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Deruyter lake waterfront ?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Deruyter lake waterfront on 29 January 2027 start from NZ$3,498, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Deruyter lake waterfront ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Deruyter lake waterfront ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Deruyter lake waterfront ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Deruyter lake waterfront located?
Offering ski-in/ski-out access, this holiday home in De Ruyter is on a lake, steps from DeRuyter Reservoir and close to winter activities, such as cross-country skiing and snowmobiling. Toggenburg Mountain and Cazenovia Lake are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A lot of broken items. Chairs, towel holders, rugs, exterior stairs wobble, burnt out lighting, window cranks. Got a bad sliver on deck. Overall the home needs a lot of TLC.
host was very communicative, allowed us to extend our stay, there were plenty of kitchen supplies and things throughout the house so we found everything we needed (fishing rods, playing cards, etc) the area is so nice and everyone around is so kind especially the next door neighbor Eric. if you have a chance to meet him he’s an awesome guy.
House was warm and welcoming. Beautiful views of the lake. As it appears we stayed during off season, lake traffic was very quiet which we appreciated for quiet nights. Would definitely recommend and host was very responsive. Will definitely looki forward to availability for our next visit.
The house was spacious and accommodated my family of 6 well. It was very clean and we really enjoyed the dock by the lake. The owner was very kind and we will definitely stay here again!
This is our third year staying at Marc’s lake house and we absolutely love it there! Beautiful house and beautiful lake. So many wonderful memories made there.
This home on Lake DeRuyter was perfect for our extended family vacation. The house was equipped with all our needs. The owner was responsive with questions. The dock was perfect for fishing and swimming was great as weeds were well controlled. The property is dog friendly as well, which made this vacation even better. Will definitely stay again!
We had 2 families, 5 kids and 4 adults altogether, and had a lovely time. The house is tidy has a nice view of the lake from the east side. The kitchen has almost everything you need. The bedrooms are perfect for 2 families with kids.
We had a wonderful time. Lake access,location,and a sweet quiet neighborhood of cottages and families created a restful and enjoyable experience. We loved the master suite,waking up to a view of the lake. This is a great house for multiple families or generations because of the separation of guest areas. Whether on the deck,or on the dock,there are plenty of outside places to enjoy the view. And if you don’t want to cook in the well equipped kitchen,the Boathouse restaurant is just down the road.
Everything was wonderful during our stay. The weather didn’t cooperate much which wasn’t a problem as the ping pong table downstairs became daily family tournaments into the late evening. I needed to cook for my niece‘s wedding and the kitchen was equipped with everything and plenty of space. The one day we had great weather the boys fished off the dock and rented a kayak. Thank you Marc, we had a great time.
We have rented a few homes over the years and this is definitely our number 1! The owner responds right away and goes above and beyond to insure your stay is spectacular. The place is absolutely gorgeous as well as the view. Even all the locals we met were beyond helpful and so nice. This will definitely be a repeat vacation for our family ! Mark thank you so very much for allowing us to share in this amazing place and cant wait to visit again this summer!
Water was clean and clear. Dock and fire pit can be seen from the kitchen. Owner was nearby and quick to respond to questions. A pleasant week there.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sara B.
8 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great location, perfect? No, but decent especially for families with kids. It seems ideal for summer and OUTSIDE lake adventures/access. It needs some TLC & a good pressure wash and fresh paint inside and out. Lots of mismatched and blown lightbulbs. I read ALL the reviews beforehand. Seems most items not really addressed. It seems best for families who just need to play, sleep, clean up, feed the masses and enjoy the country and lake access.
Beautiful views and very comfortable house. Nice kitchen, great room and comfy beds. No complaints. I enjoyed walking around the houses and lake in the morning. Great fall location. We escaped SU family weekend and stayed here. Would do it again. Note that the fireplace is not usable.
We have been visiting the area for the last 3 years as our son is at nearby Colgate. We have rented many homes for weekend visits. This was by far the nicest experience we have had,Just a beautiful large comfy home. Immaculately clean and well stocked. Ping pong in the basement kept the kids occupied during a rainy weekend. The large streaming TV was great for Netflix movies.Comfortable beds and large dining area. Oven was great for chocolate chip cookies.Oh, and the view of the lake is gorgeous.Property manager was great. Responded to every question promptlyWe will absolutely be back.5 stars !!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
27 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The property is very tired; dirty wall to wall carpeting up the stairs and in master, duct taped rugs in dining area, staircase from deck goes down to alley of trap like rubble - dangerous for seniors and children alike. Basement rooms typically basementy; one of the bunk beds is held up by what appears to be cinder blocks covered by a towel. No sign of pictured large grill or attractive outside furniture. Waterfront was great. Older children loved jumping off dock and we brought kayaks which were easy to launch and fun for all. This could be a wonderful vacation spot with updating and repair.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Heather F.
13 October 2025
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
On arrival the property was 60 degrees and heat was not working. We called the owner and he attempted to fix it remotely but came in the morning when temperature was 58. Our family was unable to sleep the first night due to the cold. Owner refused our request of a 200 refund. Home needs a deep clean and carpets need a shampoo. We saw mice on downstairs level and heard them at night. We have been renting for years on VRBO. This was our worst travel experience.
Property is as advertised: a lovely home on the DeRuyter Reservoir. We really enjoyed getting away from the stress of our lives, and appreciated how clean the house was. The house had everything we needed, and all we had to do was pack clothing and food. We forgot the coffee, but there was some there for us already! My son loved playing ping pong, and it was great that we could bring our dog with us too! A ton of space and a great view, like looking from a treehouse when you are in the living room. I was able to do some birdwatching too. The owner even gave us the name of a great local pizza place!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2020
Thanks for staying.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Merrilee F.
6 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
place was falling apart lights falling off walls bulbs burnt out the had control over the ac and wou
not good onwer has to much control water ran out he had to come and fix it
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2022
Guest left the place a mess . The reason I have control over AC is because some keep the windows open and because remotes are 200$ each and they go missing or broken . We also have nest thermostats at propterty that control only the boiler heat and guests have a hard time understanding.. I ask guests what they want and usally forget it . How many camps have AC is a better question on the lake? To get 2 stars for a burnt-out light is comical. Also, the water didn’t run out I had to replace house water filter because pressure was getting low and did this with in 2-4 hours of finding out…. House is the nicest rental on lake for the the money ….