Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort

Photo gallery for Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort

A spacious living area with a dining table, chairs, a sofa, and a fireplace.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a large island, and a window providing a view of greenery.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, wooden table, and chairs.
A modern living room with a glass dining table, a sofa, and a view of the outdoors.
A swimming pool with a fenced area, surrounded by trees and a building in the background.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Pokolbin, NSW
  • Place, Cypress Lakes Golf and Country Club
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Tamburlaine Organic Wines
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Hunter Valley Gardens
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

2 Double Sofa Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pokolbin

Pokolbin is home to this villa. Hunter Valley Gardens and Werakata National Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Hunter Valley Wildlife Park and Binnorie Dairy. Ready for a night out? Consider Roche Estate and Tyrrell's Wines.
Map
Pokolbin, NSW

What's nearby

  • Cypress Lakes Golf and Country Club - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Tamburlaine Organic Wines - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Hunter Valley Gardens - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Brokenwood Wines - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Tempus Two Winery - 5 min drive - 3.5 km

Getting around

  • Branxton Station - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Oak & Vine - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Chocolate Fudge Factory - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sabor Dessert Bar - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Blaxlands Inn - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Cafe Enzo - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mountain View Retreat within Cypress Lakes Resort located?

Situated in Pokolbin, this villa is within a 15-minute walk of Cypress Lakes Golf and Country Club and Tamburlaine Organic Wines. Brokenwood Wines and Tempus Two Winery are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend away

A beautiful quit location with a mountain view, very well appointed with everything you need, Quit a few steps up to this property. Located central to everything which was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 January 2025
Hi Glenn, thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mount View Retreat and we hope you visit again soon! The Weekenda Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The Ironing board was broken Fire dangerous - takes a while for gas to build up to ignite and then a puff of flame bursts out at your face. If left on for a few hrs the elements around the off switch become hot so you need to be very careful not to burn yourselfAnts - lots dead in the upstairs bathroom and by the lamp in the living room that hadn’t been cleaned before we arrived. Dishwasher doesn’t work and there was only one tablet for it for a 3 night stay Coffee machine is a Philips LOR not an Aldi machine do the pods we bought were useless. There should be at least a few provided. Fridge was not clean on arrivalDishcloth - we were given 1/2 a chux for 3 days, not enough to keep tops clean and tidy. Mattress way too soft, you fall into the bedOld stain on duvet in non balcony roomGood things however were…Furniture is comfortable The cleaners came in late to clean the ants and would have done the fridge if we wasn’t needed to put our stuff in there. View was beautiful and the site was peaceful.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations at the time, and we sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced. Since your stay, we had the property professionally reviewed and a number of maintenance and cleaning matters were addressed, with improved procedures put in place for both housekeeping and guest preparation. Instructions for the fireplace were also clarified for safety, and any reported equipment and cleanliness concerns were resolved with the relevant teams. We appreciate you highlighting both the issues and the positive aspects, and your comments were taken seriously to help improve the overall guest experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Very disappointing stay for my birthday. It should be noted that the Villa is located on the side of a hill and access is via stairs and steep pathways and it is a fair walk to the property particularly when having to make a few trips with luggage. The property did not appear to be well maintained as the dishwasher didn't work at all and was growing mould inside of it, all of the air conditioners appeared old, one of which was leaking water and held together with sticky tape, cleanliness was not great with mould on the tiles in the showers and faeces in the toilet brush holders. There were lights not working or flickering in the downstairs living space, paint peeling off the ceiling in the downstairs bathroom, water kept running in one of the toilets whenever it was flushed and the shower head in one bathroom leaked, shooting water everywhere. We have provided this feedback to the property agent so hopefully this will be addressed before any other guests stay here.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
Hi Vanessa, We’re very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, particularly as it was for a special birthday. We were not made aware of these issues during your stay, and as Weekenda offers 24/7 guest support, we would have been more than happy to assist promptly with any maintenance or housekeeping concerns had we been contacted at the time. In many cases, issues like these can be addressed quickly on-site to improve the comfort of the stay. We do take your feedback seriously and will ensure it is passed on to both our maintenance and housekeeping teams for review. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards The Team at Weekenda
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
We’re sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. During your visit we did not receive any contact from you, however we do want to highlight that Weekenda is available 24/7 for guest support and assistance. Had we been made aware of any concerns during your stay, we would have been more than happy to assist and work towards resolving them at the time. Guest comfort and experience remain our top priority, and we always encourage guests to reach out so we can help in real time. Kind regards The Team at Weekenda
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Thank you, Loredana, for staying at Villa 2BR Mountain View Retreat Villa! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate how respectful and kind you were during your stay. The villa offers stunning mountain views and a peaceful, tranquil environment within the beautiful Cypress Lake. We hope you enjoyed the natural beauty and relaxation the property has to offer. We would love to welcome you back anytime! Safe travels, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards, The Team at Weekenda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 December 2024
Hi Esteban, thank you for taking the time to leave us with a 5 stars review!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback