Located in Whistler Village, a neighbourhood in Whistler, this holiday home is in the mountains. Whistler Blackcomb Ski Resort and Whistler Village Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Whistler Mountain Bike Park and Whistler Mountain. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Whistler Sliding Centre or Meadow Park Sports Centre. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including skiing and snowboarding.
Whistler Blackcomb Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Whistler Village Gondola - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Whistler Village Stroll - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Whistler Visitor Centre - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Whistler Mountain Bike Park - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Getting around
Whistler Station - 10 min drive
Whistler, BC (YWS-Green Lake Seaplane Base) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
COWS Whistler - 3 min walk
Earls Kitchen + Bar - 1 min walk
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside - 1 min walk
Avalanche Pizza - 2 min walk
Mongolie Grill - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking on 28 October 2026 start from NZ$1,218, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Amazing 2Bdr/2Bath - Steps to Lifts, Free Parking located?
Located in the mountains, this Whistler Village holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 5-minute walk of Mountain Square, Whistler Blackcomb Ski Resort and Whistler Village Gondola. Whistler Mountain Bike Park is steps away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location of property was wonderful! It was easy walking distance to lifts, shopping and restaurants. The main living, dining, kitchen area was larger than it showed in pictures. Very clean. The only downside is the late night/early morning noise from bars closing and then garbage trucks arriving. We would definitely stay here again, just something to keep in mind.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the location and found it easy to walk to the lifts, shops, and restaurants. It's also nice to hear the living area felt even more spacious than the photos suggested and that you found the home very clean. I appreciate you mentioning the late-night noise. The amazing central location does mean there can occasionally be some activity from nearby bars but many guests have trouble free stays. I am glad to hear this did not affect your stay. I'd be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Whistler!
Great location to reach Whistler base (in ski boots it's less than a 5 minute walk), and everywhere else in the village. The condo is spacious and has all the basics, but is not fancy, and is a great value!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2026
Thanks Laura! Glad you enjoyed the homes excellent location for skiing as well as accessing everything Whistler has to offer. Its also great to know you found the home spacious and well stocked. Please stay again!
The space was perfect for my mom and I and the location was perfect. The place was super clean. Parking is a little inconvenient but can't complain too much about free parking in Whistler.
Location was incredible. Condo was large comfortable and clean. Host was easy to communicate with and check in/out process was easy. Recommended for anyone looking to stay close to the slopes and in the heart of the village.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2025
Thank you, Jeffrey! It is great to hear that your group enjoyed the home's excellent location as well as the condo's size and cleanliness. Please stay again
Condo was great, couldn’t ask for a better location. Steps to top restaurants and right around the corner from the gondolas. Only place I’d want to stay if I needed 2br!
Stayed for 1 week for skiing with my family of 4. Very spacious with fully stocked kitchen, large living room with lots of couches, large front space to store skiing equipment. Very convenient location with a few minutes walk to Whistler gondola and the village. The unit was well cleaned and it was easy to get in touch with the host. Would love to come back next year.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2024
Delighted you enjoyed the home and found everything you needed. Would love to welcome you back soon!
Excellent 2B apartment within 5 minutes of the Whistler Gondola
Stayed with our adult sons. Clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed 2 Bed 2 bathroom apartment very close to the Whistler gondola lift. Apartment as the listing photos. Very good communication with the host and they provided very helpful advice before arrival. Great information on restaurants and shopping provided in the apartment. Excellent location in Sundial Place near the gondola and the Center of Whistler village. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2025
Thank you for the lovely review Ian! It's wonderful to know that my recommendations were appreciated by your group. It's also fantastic to know that you found the home to be clean and comfortable as well as in a perfect location. Please do not hesitate to come back again!!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
rich G.
11 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Mediocre
This place looked OK in the photos but unfortunately it was totally mediocre. The furniture is worn out, there’s a large patch job on the wall with the wrong color paint in the living room. It said there was a king bed when in fact, there was two small beds pushed together. The shower tile had a lot of cracks and was dirty. Also, the layout of the apartment was like it was pieced together after the fact, like it might’ve been two separate spaces at one point. Bottom line it’s just very mediocre. I’ve stayed in the village and the surrounding area dozen of times and there’s definitely better options out there. Not wanting to talk bad on somebody’s place but I just can’t think of any reason to stay here again.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
Thanks so much for your review Rich, I really appreciate your feedback as it helps me to continually improve. The furniture has had a recent deep upholstery clean. The cleaners have deep cleaned the shower tiles too. I will monitor as address appropriately. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Christian M.
25 March 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The Good, Bad and Ugly
The Good: Location is amazing, steps from lifts and embedded in Whistler Village life. Nothing as convenient as being able to walk in your ski boots to/from lifts. Kitchen was well-appointed and appliances, while basic, seemed newish and in good working order.
The Bad: Listing pictures don't reveal that the condo unit is pretty well-worn at this point with carpets threadbare, counters worn and chipped, window blinds are broken and falling down in several rooms including master bed. Cable box missing on the master bed TV. Condo is located on the "service" side of the Village stroll so morning restaurant deliveries and garbage trucks are your alarm clock.
The Ugly: our unit was only partially cleaned before we arrived. Beds and towels had been changed and hard floors partially swept, but carpets had not been vacuumed well with hair and gravel on the carpet and more unsavory underneath furniture. Lots of grout mildew in the master shower and dirty smears on the master bath wall. Disintegrating doormats on the porch. Credit to the property manager that offered to come fix things but not sure a touch up would have made some of these issues better. Icing on the cake was the elevator breaking for 48 hours which made the 3rd floor walk-up with gear and luggage a special treat.
We won't be back but hope things improve for the next guests.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2023
Thanks so much for your detailed review. The location of this unit cannot be beaten, steps from the lifts and restaurants. I’m also pleased to hear you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen. I am always looking for ways to improve the home and will be sure to address the items you have mentioned. In addition I will ensure all blinds are working, and will look at adding a casting device in the master bedroom as there is no cable tv in there. The location is amazing, centrally located, however I do not usually hear about noise issues from nearby businesses and I am sorry if there was any noise disruption during your stay. I’m always happy to address any noise issues when reported. I was very disappointed to hear that the cleaners did not meet their usual high standards, but was pleased to be able to respond quickly and offer other compensation for the inconveniences. Unfortunately the elevator did break on the weekend but has since been repaired by the building management, I appreciate the difficulty this must’ve created for your family. Rest assured, I am going work to address the issues you have made me aware of. I really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve our services. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make improvements for my future guests.
Excellent condo. Very spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, nicely situated in the village enabling easy access to restaurants, shops, grocery stores, bike rentals, walking/biking/running trails, the gondola, etc. Fans provided in each room were much needed and very appreciated in the August heat. Two large bathrooms and lots of room to spread out in the condo. We received notification that the condo would not be ready for check-in time, but the problem was remedied within an hour. Great communication with property managers. Would stay here again.
This place is massive. Big couch, big TV. Easy to walk everywhere.. No interaction with any other guests in the building as it's not associated with a hotel/condo brand.
Great location, tons of room, clean and nice. Very happy with rental. I give it a 9/10. We would rent it again. If it had access to a hottub it would have gotten a 10!