Your Island Home!!!!

Photo gallery for Your Island Home!!!!

A beachside table with chairs and an umbrella, overlooking the ocean.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, palm trees, and a building in the background.
A television on a glass shelf, surrounded by decorative vases and a wooden log wall.
A spacious bedroom with a large bed, wooden headboard, a ceiling fan, and a bedside table with a lamp.
A spacious living room with a ceiling fan, a sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Frederiksted
  • Place, Estate Whim Museum
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Rainbow Beach
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Cane Bay
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Airport, Christiansted (STX-Henry E. Rohlsen)
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Master bedroom

1 Double Futon and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Frederiksted

Located near the beach, this condo is in Carlton, a neighbourhood in Frederiksted. Old Danish School and Fort Frederik are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include St. George Village Botanical Garden and Caribbean Museum Center for the Arts. Estate Mount Washington L-Abyrinth and Cruzan Gardens are also worth visiting.
Map
Frederiksted

What's nearby

  • Estate Whim Museum - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Rainbow Beach - 9 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Cane Bay - 20 min drive - 22.3 km
  • Sugar Beach - 21 min drive - 21.5 km
  • Divi Carina Bay Casino - 36 min drive - 42.3 km

Getting around

  • Christiansted (STX-Henry E. Rohlsen) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Reine Chicken Shack - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Louie & Nacho’s - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Rhythms At Rainbow Beach - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Whispers Cafe - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Tap Deck Bar & Billiards - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Your Island Home!!!! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Your Island Home!!!! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Your Island Home!!!!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Your Island Home!!!!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Your Island Home!!!!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Your Island Home!!!! located?

Located in Carlton, this condo building is within 2 miles (3 km) of Estate Whim Museum, Carambola Golf Club and Carmbola Tide Pools. St. George Village Botanical Garden and Cruzan Rum Factory are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Unpleasant stay

Croix is a beautiful island, the beaches are breath taking. The condo’s location is great, also very breezy and quiet, however from the jump it was a tug of war, one day prior to checkin we got disappointing news informing us that “there will be no pool, for the 1st couple days of our stay”( they offered no refund ). However on the contrary upon arrival we got info from the condominium manager herself along with residents, that the pool has been out of order for 6 months and is nowhere near being fixed, then to top it off, through out our SEVEN DAY stay the WIFI NEVER worked. We informed Daniel & Anthony but, they kept giving us excuses why we’re not eligible for a refund. Also the linen was stained, furniture was broken and chipped, along with tiles n walls. There are survallence camera’s positioned in both entrances of the condo, which makes you feel very stiff. They also blamed us for damages done previously, which lead to them holding our property damage deposit security. Poor property management and lack of experience in custome service. Quite the inconsiderate, cunning and deceitful couple. I Will never return to that place, but the island it self made my vacay amazing. I advise not to rent!!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
While we typically do not respond to guest reviews and prefer to let those reviews speak for themselves, we feel we must address numerous inaccuracies with Ms. Bertand's review. First, due to the recent hurricanes which wrecked havoc on the Virgin Islands, the complex pool was damaged. We informed Ms. Bertand prior to her arrival that the pool was in fact not operational but we had been advised that it was due to be reopened any day. Also, as anyone who is familiar with the Islands can attest to, the hurricanes also wrecked havoc on the infrastructure of all broadband and WiFi providers, making connectivity difficult. While both were out of our control, we informed Ms. Bertand prior to her arrival and even offered to shorten or cancel her stay at no additional cost. She declined. Ms. Bertand and her guest not only destroyed an expensive goose down comforter, they broke the handle on our refrigerator and left our home a complete disaster with trash and rotting food left in the unit. They then outright denied all accountability for the damages they caused and the mess they left behind. In regards to security cameras in the unit, they are positioned on the outer doors only and are not recording during a guest's stay. They are there for security and peace of mind for our guests. From the moment Ms. Bertand reserved her stay, she repeatedly asked for a discount, which continued throughout her stay despite being advised of any minor issues prior to her arrival. Instead, she stayed the entire length of her reservation and only advised us of her displeasure once we had submitted an insurance claim for the damage she caused. She also left numerous irate, irrational and harassing voicemails and texts, which prompted us to cease all communication with her. We take great pride and have spent a great deal of resources making sure that Our Island Retreat exceeds all expectations. We strive to make it a safe and enjoyable experience for all who visit and have never had any issues with any previous guests until Ms. Bertand. We would strongly advise against renting to Ms. Bertand.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation at Carlton condos

We really enjoyed staying in the unit, the pool was wonderful and enjoyed meeting many of the owners as well as Danielle and Antonio! Hope to return soon!! The first time there was a little difficult to find the turn into the drive for the complex though, maybe need a sign at the road? Overall loved everything!! Sheridan’s
Stayed 19 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place! Awesome owners!

Stayed here for 1 month, great place and the owners were always available to answer questions and assist! Highly recommend! Looking forward to returning someday. :-)
Stayed 30 nights in Apr 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback