Located in Telluride Historic District, a neighbourhood in Telluride, this condo is in the mountains and on a river. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Fetch's Mining & Mercantile and Silverton Railroad Depot are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Telluride, CO
What's nearby
Telluride Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Telluride Trail - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Alpine Chapel - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Sheridan Opera House - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Town Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
The Butcher & The Baker - 10 min walk
Steamies Burger Bar - 7 min walk
The Coffee Cowboy General Store - 10 min walk
Brown Dog Pizza - 9 min walk
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$2,026, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Top Floor Mountain Views + Walk to Ski + Hot Tub located?
Located in Telluride Historic District, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Telluride Ski Resort, Coonskin Ski Lift and O'Reilly's. Alpine Chapel and Palm Theatre are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location. We loved walking along the river trail to downtown or to take the gondola. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thanks so much for your kind review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the location and took advantage of the river trail and gondola—it's one of our favorite ways to experience the area too. We're also glad you found the room clean and comfortable. We'd love to welcome you back for another great stay!
The location was great, as were the pool and spa. The condo was cozy with nice views of the surrounding mountains. The chairs were small and uncomfortable, but otherwise the rest of the condo met our expectations.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the great location, pool and spa, cozy condo, and beautiful mountain views. We also appreciate your honest note about the chairs and will keep that in mind as we look for ways to improve our guests’ comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Telluride!
Loved the location of this room that looked out right at the river. The place was set up so well and we felt very welcomed. Very organized.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the river views and found the space welcoming, well-organized, and thoughtfully set up. It means a lot to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Great stay. It was unfortunate that skiing was closed due to the strike. However, we found other activities in beautiful Telluride
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review! We’re glad to hear you still had a great stay and were able to enjoy all that beautiful Telluride has to offer, even with the ski area closure. We truly appreciate your understanding of the circumstances and hope to have the opportunity to host you again
Our family of 5 loved this condo! It was very clean and in the perfect location. We loved how close it was to town and the river. Our favorite part was hearing the river right outside our window at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2025
Jackie, we're so glad you enjoyed the location next to the river! We'd love to host you again!
Great location, walkable to town and to gondola for mountain village. We came for bluegrass festival and loved the location and proximity to everything. While the space is small, the layout definitely maximizes the space. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2022
Thank you Ashlee, we are glad you enjoyed this bright condo!
Viking Lodge 313 is the perfect location, right on the river trail for both beauty and convenience! We would be happy to host your next vacation in Telluride!
Perfect location and just what we needed for the two of us. Unit is cozy but enough space for a couple or perhaps a family of 3-4. Easy check in!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2023
We appreciate the review, Kelley. You are correct, this unit is perfect for a couple, but has the ability to host more if need be! We do our best to make check-in/checkout as smooth as possible. We'd be happy to host you again.
This is our second time staying at this property and we are already looking on the calendar to book our next visit. Telluride is amazing and we love the ease of this property.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 February 2021
Thanks for your kind review, Stephanie! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Fantastic view of the mountains and river. Great location within walking distance to downtown and gondola. Loved having the river trail just outside and hearing the elk at night.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2023
Brennen- we appreciate you leaving us a review! We are big fans of the Viking Lodge location; the walk to Town and Gondola are so simple and scenic. What a treat you were able to hear elk! What a great time of year. We'd be happy to host you again- let us know when you are ready to return!
We had the best time staying at this property. It was super cute, clean, and had everything we would need. There is a ton of storage space, so you can unpack your suitcases and make yourselves at home. The view from the room is beautiful. It is right on the creek and you look right up into the mountains. We were super comfortable and happy with our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2022
Thanks for your kind review, Molly! We are so glad you felt at home in the wonderful property. We would love to host you again!
Archival
8/10 Good
Becca M.
24 July 2015
Telluride Condo
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was a nice unit to stay in... close walking distance to town and you can hear the river from the bedroom. It was very hot though. With the windows open you can get a nice breeze but then in came the yellowjackets.
After many hours of travel getting groceries and getting there, there was no grill and our 2 stove top burners didn't work. That was rough! It was fixed the next day but really couldn't make the food i spent money on that night. Was told there would be some sort of compensation but that didn't happen. Parking was tough due to construction which we were told. Had to park 4 blocks away to get back to condo 1 evening. Otherwise nice bed nice views centrally located.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2025
Hi Tommy, thank you for your review! We know that maintenance issues are no fun, but thank you for your patience after hours until we were able to get the issue resolved. For the inconvenience, our management company sent a refund; we hope that helped!
A decent place/location for access to town and the #7 lift. A little small for a 1 bedroom but new that based on the pictures and reviews. Still better than a hotel room.
One issue is that the bunk beds no longer had the t.v. screens as shown/mentioned. The kids were excited for this and were disappointed when discovered they werent' there. Other issues were only one of the stove top burners working and the ceiling fan in the front room not working. Nothing big enough to bring immediate attention to or look for other accomodations.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2024
Thanks so much for your review Brent. We are happy to pass this information along to the owners as it is very valuable feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall, we would love to host you again.
We loved the location, the incredible view from the front and the back window, the kitchenette, the nice bathroom, the tv’s, the 3rd floor location, the proximity to Chair 7, the laundry facilities, the parking! Would stay again if returning to Telluride
The condo was very clean and well stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner and body wash as toilet paper and kitchen necessities. Location was good and beautiful Mountain View from bedroom. Ease of checking in was appreciated with access via keypad .
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jeremy M.
7 February 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
A bit short of expectations
Would I visit this location again? Perhaps... but I would look elsewhere first. The location was great - very walkable; steps from Lift 7. Though small, the bag of local, complimentary coffee was a nice touch and smelled wonderfully. Accommodations were largely comfortable and the windowed nook provided great views of the trails.
So where does this property fall short?
1. Be forewarned that the unit is tight at 480 ft (expected given the location). While it sleeps 5, the table sits only 3 and accessing the 3rd seat requires a rigorous game of musical chairs.
2. The unit felt slightly dated and well-worn in certain respects. I feared breaking off the cracked handle of the refrigerator and it took some force to close the dishwasher door.
3. The hot tub and pool were not functioning. For context, on Nov. 24th, we selected this location because of its pool & hot tub. On Jan. 14th, we were informed of a crack in the hot tub's boiler, which had already been drained & visited by a technician. Per the rental agency, delays resulted from storms, COVID, & supply chain issues. It also stated that the pool had not yet been filled & heated. We immediately reconsidered our options but the comparable properties had since been snapped up, leaving us no recourse. When we left, more than 3 weeks after the alter, the pool & hot tub remained closed. While the rental agency indicated that they cannot be held responsible for state of property amenities, someone should be up in arms that repairs are taking so long – where is the HOA fee going? Perhaps they should offer some sort of adjustment to inconvenienced guests.
4. At least they have a jetted tub in the room, right? When the hot tub didn’t work out, I suggested my son enjoy it. Soon after, I heard shrieks – mold/dirt came out of the jets. I refilled the tub & it happened again. Perhaps the 3rd time would have been a charm but my son was reluctant to set foot in the tub, even for a shower, for the remainder of our stay. Outreach to the rental agency resulted in little more than “I’m sorry. This has occurred before.” Perhaps they should update cleaning protocols.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay in Telluride & look forward to returning. The rental itself was fine but did not live up to expectation based on the state of amenities. More proactive communication/accommodation would have been appreciated & made us feel more valued as guests. Right now, we feel a bit misled.
We booked this room for the RIDE Festival, and the location was perfect. The property was quiet with gorgeous views, and we walked along the river into town every day. The room was comfortable, cute, and well-stocked with everything you or your family would need for an extended stay. It's better than the photos can show, and we'll definitely look to stay here again next time!