18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway

Photo gallery for 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway

A stone house with a thatched roof, a gravel patio, and outdoor seating.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside table, lamp, and a window with flowers.
Orchard Cottage - StayCotswold
A kitchen with a coffee maker, kettle, and utensils on the counter.
A cozy living room with a stone wall, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a fireplace.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Barbecue
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gordon Russell Design Museum

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Broadway, Worcestershire
  • Place, Gordon Russell Design Museum
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Priory Gallery
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Broadway Tower Country Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Oxford (OXF)
    ‪63 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom #1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom #2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom #1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broadway

Broadway is home to this cottage. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broadway Tower Country Park and Tiddesley Wood Nature Reserve, while Broadway Museum and Art Gallery and Priory Gallery are cultural highlights. GWSR Broadway Station and Snowshill Manor and Garden are also worth visiting.
Map
Broadway, Worcestershire

What's nearby

  • Broadway Museum and Art Gallery - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Gordon Russell Design Museum - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Priory Gallery - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • John Noott Galleries - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Broadway Tower Country Park - 4 min drive - 3.4 km

Getting around

  • Evesham Honeybourne Station - 11 min drive
  • Oxford (OXF) - 52 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Volunteer Inn - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Snowshill Arms - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Great Western Arms - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Guilt Trip - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Eight Bells Inn - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$1,088, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 18th century thatched Cotswold holiday cottage in Broadway - Orchard Cottage, Broadway located?

Situated in Broadway, this cottage is within a 10-minute walk of Broadway Museum and Art Gallery, Gordon Russell Design Museum and Priory Gallery. John Noott Galleries and GWSR Broadway Station are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 21 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

June Stay at Orchard Cottage

We had really good stay at this traditional Cotswolds cottage. Looks like the garden has been upgraded with beautiful patio and few lovely seating areas, which the furniture in the upper area does need upgrading and all the cushions were chucked in very dirty boxes full of cobwebs and spiders , which was a shame. Inside the cottage it looked beautiful the only downside was the fridge and freezer were making a terrible noise and kept beeping, most definitely they need replacing and the same with the tap in the kitchen which was broken and the water was coming from everywhere. Upstairs both bedrooms had really hard mattresses but that might be personal preference. We have stayed with stay cotswolds few times now, and this time we didn't have a welcome hamper which is not an issue but its always nice to arrive with little hamper of goodies on the table. I would definitely stay here again , but if this bits could be improved it would make a big difference.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cottage

Lovely cosy cottage in a great location. Our second stay. Broadway is a lovely village with great walks, shops and places to eat.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay, perfect location

Lovely little cottage, perfect for our needs. We had to contact the cottage manager, he responded very quickly. Great service.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2025
Thank you Jane for your review of Orchard Cottage Broadway. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found it to meet your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous short break

Beautiful quaint cottage, very well equipped, lovely situation, so near to everything. Had a wonderful short break relaxing with family thanks
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2024
Thank you Natalie for your review. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Would happily return

Lovely cottage which is absolutely fine for 2 ( in 2nd bedroom bed is against wall on one side so a little limiting). We enjoyed our stay - well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge. Bed reasonable and most of the time hubby remembered to duck for the low door! Lovely outside and very secure for dogs ( walls or high fence). Has been changed a bit since photos but could see 2 good sitting areas that would be sun traps, had weather been better would have happily tried them out! A couple of minor issues but we left a note so hopefully they will be rectified ( not urgent enough to contact while there). Very handy for the town centre and all the shops etc. Quiet road despite being on edge of a residential area. Parking was OK - good to have ability to unload/ load at cottage. Car park quiet later in day when returning - aware not there in peak period - and able to pay for long periods so if you not using car for the day no need to keep topping up.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2026
Thank you Jane for your review of Orchard Cottage, Broadway. We were thrilled to hear that you found the property to be well equipped, comfortable and lovely. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect for a short stay!

Absolutely loved the cottage - super clean and had everything we needed. Location was great too, 5 minutes walk to the high street. Lots of lovely pubs ! Just what we wanted.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2022
Thank you for your review Maddie. We are glad you loved Orchard Cottage and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great getaway cottage

Very charming cottage in a great location with all amenities you’d need. Would definitely recommend. Welcome bits much appreciated
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2024
Thank you James for your review of Orchard Cottage. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be very charming, well equipped and in a great location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice stay in a characteristic house in a beautiful village

We spent a few days in this nice traditional cottage. The location is very good, just 5 minutes walk from High Street and atlhough there is no private parking place, there is Long Stay carpark just 2 minutes away where you can park for 4 pounds per day. The kitchen is very light and spacious and well equipped. The living room is cosy and characteristic. The bedrooms upstairs are comfortable but not very big, especially the smaller one. The beds were very comfortable. The modern bathroom is downstairs and is well equipped. However, the shower is only a Rain Forest shower and there was no possiblity to use a hand shower which was the only thing we really did not like.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint cottage with a great location

We had a lovely time at the Orchard Cottage. It was the prefect place for a quick weekend getaway in Broadway. It was well appointed with everything we needed with several nice touches. We would recommend this to our friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2023
Thank you Annmarie for your review of Orchard Cottage. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be the perfect place for your weekend getaway. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Had a lovely time!

Lovely, cosy cottage, perfect location, parking very convenient, really enjoyed our stay. Only negatives were that surfaces in the kitchen were a bit sticky and the bathroom door didn’t latch closed - minor issues though and they did not detract.
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2023
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Cottage was in the perfect location for you to explore the Cotswolds. We do provide the contact details of the property manager in the welcome email who are there to sort out any issues or problems during the stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful

Orchard Cottage was perfect. We had a wonderful few days. The location is idea being a short walk from Broadway. The cottage is cosy with everything that is needed.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 December 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review of Orchard Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had everything you needed during your stay, and that you enjoyed the lovely location. We hope to see you again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely stay in Broadway

A fantastic long weekend in Broadway, the cottage was perfect everything we could of asked for was at hand. A beautify cottage which felt even more cosy as the weather wasn't kind. Just a short stroll from Broadway high street with all of its charm, super local shops, restaurants and pubs. We would certainly recommend and return.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review Andrew. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the fabulous location and thought Orchard Cottage was perfect. We really do hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Convenient location and nice cottage

A great cottage but not great for tall people the rooms upstairs doorways were just too low so quite a few bumps! Wouldn’t choose to stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2024
Thank you Rebecca for your review of Orchard Cottage. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be great. The property was built in the 18th Century and therefore does have traditional features such as steep stairs and low doorways which we do prewarn guests of in the finer details. We hope you will be back to stay in the Cotswolds again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paul, Karen & Oscar the dog.

Very nice cottage just a short walk from the village shops and pubs. We didn’t give 5* for everything because it wasn’t perfect but nothing major or worth going into detail over.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2024
Thank you Paul for your review. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Lovely cottage

Really cute cottage and had a lovely stay. Very safe and secure for dogs. Needs a little bit of TLC as most door catches broken, dishwasher falling apart, and just few small details. It is very small but fine for three of us as one was a child, would think too small for 4 adults. Fantastic location for high street and nice touch with wine, milk and cake left for us.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2023
Thank you Claire for your review of Orchard Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be cute and that you had a lovely stay. The dishwasher has now been replaced and the property has been booked in for some maintenance work next month. We do hope that you would look to stay again in the future!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Weekend break

We had water come up through floor first night of stay cannot fault the house manager who responded immediately and kept in touch throughout, however there was a smell from this through stay also the fridge and freezer stopped working which we found when packing on the last day which resulted in us having to throw frozen amd chilled food
Response from VrboOwner on 9 November 2024
Thank you Natalie for your review of Orchard Cottage and for your patience whilst the property manager tried to assist with the water issue. Sadly, when you put the frying pan back in the cupboard it must have touched the switch on the socket the fridge/freezer was plugged into as it was switched off. The fridge/freezer is now back on and working as it should. We do hope that overall, you enjoyed your time exploring the Cotswolds!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay in Broadway

The property was as expected and fulfilled our needs for our 2 night stay. Parking was not on property, but it was close by and a very friendly neighbor helped navigate our parking options. One minor issues, there was construciton going on immediately next door which was not mentioned for the time frame we were staying and started early in the morning. Given the historical value and requirements of the home, the staircase and doorways upstairs are very short and tight. It adds to the charm however something to understand if you are a tall person. It is a very nice place to enjoy your time in the Cotswolds with local hiking and easy access to nearby towns. A couple or family of 3 could enjoy other amenitis provided in the home during a longer stay. I would recommend this unique, one-of-a-kind location for a short or long stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
Thank you Darcy for your review. We are delighted you found the property to be charming and in a good location. The property was built in the 18th Century and therefore has traditional features such as low doorways, steep and narrow stairs and low beams. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Lovely cottage but in need of maintenance in a few places

The cottage is a super cute place to stay, Broadway is lovely and you can tell that a lot of effort went into the initial design of the cottage and into trying to make visitors feel welcome. However, when we visited (July 2023) a couple of features were in need of a bit of maintenance (dishwasher trays were wobbly, kitchen equipment was old-ish and cutlery a very random mix, clothes line reel nearly falling off its fixing on the wall, garden a bit unkept). None of them a big deal in themselves and none really disturbed our holiday but taken together they left us feeling the condition of the property was a bit below the standard you might have expected from the pictures.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
Thank you Dominik for your recent review of Orchard Cottage. We are pleased to read that the cottage is super cute and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for passing on your feedback which we have passed onto property owner and he will purchase some new crockery and cutlery and attend to the maintenance issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cotswolds soon.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Decent cottage in great location

As per title, the cottage is in a great location and is okay for a family of four with two young kids (note the second bed is a small double and built in on three sides). Some board games etc. were in the house which is a great touch. The place did feel like it could use a deep clean though - eg the washing machine has mould in the seal, the kitchen benches are probably due a sanding and re-sealing as they were a bit tacky to touch and there were a lot of cobwebs when we arrived which shouldn't have been there. It'd also be nice if there was some compressed foam (or similar) on the bedroom doorways and we (the adults) hit our heads numerous times on the low doorway. Despite the above, it was a nice cottage and very good value for money - a few minor updates and it'd be great.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2022
Thank you for taking the trouble to share your feedback, Teresa. We’re pleased your family had a great stay at Orchard Cottage and loved the Broadway location. We also appreciate your constructive comments which have been shared with the owner and housekeeper.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Only stayed the first two nights of seven.

Issues with cleanliness of property. Issues with cleanliness of cutlery and crockery. Issues with damp and mould in bathroom and bedroom windows. Issues with damage to bedroom ceiling. Issues with dishwasher. Property manager was quick to respond and visit. Owner was quick to offer a refund. Neither VRBO nor Stay Cotswolds would refund booking fees. Very poor service from Stay Cotswolds.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2023
Thank you Mick for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue whilst staying at the property. The dishwasher has now been replaced so hopefully now the crockery and cutlery will come out clean. The windows are metal framed and single glazed so unfortunately do suffer from condensation from time to time. Orchard Cottage is grade II listed and was built in the 18th Century which was well before damp proof courses were introduced so sadly after wet weather you will find that the stone will absorb some of the moisture. The ceiling in the second bedroom was sadly damaged by a previous guest as explained to you during your stay. The plaster is lime plaster and sadly it cannot be filled, a specialist plasterer has been booked to replace the ceiling later this month. We are sorry that you chose to vacate the property early, the property manager did advise you beforehand that the listing fees would not be refunded.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Cottage requires a lot of TLC and deep clean

Having booked 6x nights over the Christmas period, we left after 5. We decided that the cottage needs significant care and attention. It’s not a particularly nice environment combined with a most unrested stay. It feels like it has been heavily rented and not well cared for. The issues documented here are not due to the age of property, or it being a cute old cottage; they are due to heavy wear and tear and lack of care in the management of the property. Overly, we are disappointed with the standard of this property and the level of comfort, hence leaving early. - the two chairs by the fire were extremely dirty. To the point which one needed laundering before we could sit on it. We cleaned this, so not sure why the management company couldn’t. It was very, very dirty. - the latch on the main door from porch to sitting room was missing. Could not close the door unless an items was rested against it. This door needs to be closed to attempt to create a cosy atmosphere in the cottage. Otherwise looking to a storage cupboard. - no latch, nor lock, on the bathroom and toilet door. Not able to either close, nor lock the door - mattress in master bedroom extremely hard and uncomfortable. Mattress in second bedroom slightly better, but overall quality low, leading to sleepless nights. - duvet in master too small for bed. - dining table in kitchen far too big. Cannot do anything but face the wall while eating and not possible to move into a better position. Sofa in kitchen highly impractical and adds to issues with dining space - no complete sets of glassware, crockery and cutlery. Felt like a student house with all mis-matched items and random pieces - garden and terrace area covered with cigarette butts. Garden furniture not laid out to look inviting at all - paintwork in sitting area heavily chipped with large patches showing and everything very, very tatty - TV was possibly the oldest sub standard smart TV, with wires hanging down which need to be tided away. it was a total mess. - Old CD player system in the kitchen. Felt like old rubbish items from someone’s house had been placed in this cottage. No one wants things like this. A large amount of TLC is needed on this property and would make guests feel comfortable and relaxed. This property should not be charged at this rate for the standard of the accommodation and furnishings. It is significantly below standard. Please note - we did not raise these issues with the property manager. We had no intention of ruining their Christmas, and we doubt there would be much they would be able to do over the Christmas period. Very disappointed.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2024
Thank you Robert for your recent review of Orchard Cottage. We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback which have been passed onto the property owner for his attention. Whilst we appreciate that you did not want to raise these issues with the property manager during your stay, they are always there to assist you. We hope that you will return to the Cotswolds again in the near future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback