Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit

Photo gallery for Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit

A calm lake at sunset with docked boats and a forested hill in the background.
A backyard with a fire pit, red chairs, and a view of a lake.
A hot tub under a wooden pergola with stone walls and large windows overlooking a lake.
A living room with a foosball table, a sofa, a coffee table, and a staircase.
A two-story house with a balcony, a flag, and a barbecue area.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Deep Creek Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Lower Level: Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Main Level: Bedroom

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Lower Level: Bath

Bathtub or shower

Main Level: Bath

Shower only

Upper Level: Bath

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oakland

Located in Oakland, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Oakland, MD

What's nearby

  • Deep Creek Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 8 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Wisp Resort - 9 min drive - 8.3 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 18 min drive - 14.3 km
  • Ohiopyle State Park - 49 min drive - 54.5 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 51 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit on 23 November 2026 start from NZ$3,427, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dog Friendly Chalet w/ Dock, Hot Tub & Fire Pit located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Deep Creek Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Deep Creek Lake State Park and Funland Go Cart Racetrace. Central Park Terrain Park and Chair 2 are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Nice house!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location, great yard and view, plenty of room inside for guests
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2025
Love to hear that you had an awesome time with us! It’s great to hear that the home, location, and amenities all came together for a great vacation experience. Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Rebecca! We hope you had a wonderful time and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Smack dab

Perfect location. Beautiful views.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2024
Hi Nathan! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Smack Dab and we hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Ski Getaway

We went on a ski trip with our extended family of 9, and the house and location were perfect. Close to Wisp and to gas, convenience store, restaurants. Smack Dab looked exactly as advertised and was exceptionally clean. The lake views are beautiful!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2025
Hi Stacy! We're delighted to hear that the Smack Dab property and its location met your expectations during your ski trip with your extended family. Your feedback about the clean condition of the house and the stunning lake views is much appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and your positive comments suggest we have succeeded in that regard. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary stay

This was a nice property to spend time with our family and friends. The hot tub was great. The only drawback for the weekend was the weather. The fall leaves were beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2023
Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great lakeside family getaway

This property is beautiful and you can't beat the views and access to lake activities. Convenient to all attractions. Only issues were the road noise as the house sits on the very busy RT219 and the driveway needs repair making exiting on to the hwy tricky. Also, the house needed to be cleaned more thoroughly. Note that on very warm days not having AC could be an issue. We did love our stay there even considering these notes.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The location and layout of the house is excellent. The lake is a lot closer than it looks in the pictures. The only issue was the house doesn’t have central a/c and there is only 2 floor units in the house (living room unit takes a sliding door out of use and the one on the upstairs landing can’t keep it cool.) it was cool at night during our stay so it didn’t matter. But in July and August it would be a problem. Some of the windows do not open at all and the hot tub was filthy ( but I sent an email and it was cleaned the next morning. We had an amazing stay and would recommend during spring early summer. Overall 4 out of 5 stars.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

House was great. Railey was not.

Pros: great location, large grassy yard, nice dock. Cons: Cleaners arrived AT 4PM, our check-in time, and said it will be about an hour and a half to clean! We had an infant with us and needed to be in the house at 4. Fortunately they were done in 45 minutes but Railey did nothing to compensate / make it right. Also Railey owns half the lake but does not have 24/7 human help line? We had to leave a maintenance request via a message system; this has not been our experience at this lake with other/better rental companies. Lastly, no Air Conditioning? Should be stated in the listing. Fortunately we had only one hot uncomfortable night during our stay but guests should be aware it could be very uncomfortable during a week of hot weather.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Would not book again.

The Pros: -Good location. We were essentially between Brenda's Pizza and the Honi-Honi which made our entertainment and food options great. -Clean -Great View of the lake -Really comfortable couches and great entertainment system, perfect for a cold rainy weekend. The Cons: -Right next to Garrett Highway, so there was a ton of noise. -Hot Tub did not get that hot -Beds were uncomfortable The biggest issue we had however happened the first night. It was just my boyfriend and I staying and a little after 8:00pm he left to pickup pizza from Brenda's (side note, you need to get pizza from Brenda's during your stay!). Right when he got back someone started banging on our front door and ringing the doorbell. Now this at 8:30pm, its pitch dark out, and we were not expecting anyone. We went to the door and a man was there holding a tiny TV claiming he was with maintenance and he was there to install the TV we requested. We asked which property he was looking for and he said "Smack Dab" and gave us the address we were at. Not only had we NOT put in a request for a TV, but there was already a big TV in the house that were happily watching. The man had no identification and did not tell us his name. We we're very uncomfortable and asked him to leave since we had been given no warning that someone would be coming to complete work and we had NOT requested this. It was also 8:30pm on a Friday night! As soon as he left we called the maintenance number we were given and no one answered the phone, so we called the emergency number that the rental company had left. The girl who answered was kind and courteous and very helpful. She called us back within 10 minutes and said it was maintenance who stopped by. She apologized for not completing the request. We stated AGAIN that we never made a request and to please give us a heads up before someone came by, especially late at night after regular business hours.Since we did not make the request, she wasn't sure who did or why someone would of stopped by saying that there was a request? Overall it was an odd interaction that left us feeling extremely uneasy for the rest of the weekend. Overall: I wish I would of rented a different location, especially with all the money I spent. I love Deep Creek and I've been coming here ever since I was a little girl and I've never had an experience like this where I didn't feel comfortable in the property that was rented.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2020
Hello Alana- Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for confusion with our staff member arriving at your property and for not being able to clear up the confusion in a timely manner. We understand how this kind of intrusion can be unsettling and always want to provide a comfortable experience for our guests. Again, we are so sorry! All the best, Railey Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thanks for the review!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2025
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Brody! We hope you had a great stay and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback