Old East Dallas, a neighbourhood in Dallas, is home to this holiday home. Cotton Bowl and Texas Trust CU Theatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Dallas Market Center and NorthPark Center. Check out an event or a game at American Airlines Center, and consider making time for Dallas World Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed.
Knox-Henderson Shopping District - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Cityplace Tower - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
Dallas Theater Center - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
Abbott Park - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Turtle Creek Greenbelt - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Getting around
Blackburn Stop - 2 min drive
Dallas Union Station - 13 min drive
Love Field Airport (DAL) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min walk
Pine Isle - 9 min walk
LDU Coffee - 4 min walk
LOCAL Public Eatery Henderson - 8 min walk
La La Land Kind Cafe - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$715, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stylish 3-BDRM Home / Near DT / Walk to Bars & Shops located?
Located in Old East Dallas, this holiday home is steps from Knox-Henderson Shopping District and within 3 mi (5 km) of American Airlines Center and Southern Methodist University. Fair Park is 3.1 mi (5 km) away. McKinney & Blackburn Tram Stop is 22 minutes by foot and Blackburn Stop is 23 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The location was great and the owners were very helpful. It was clean but could have used a few upgrades such as better towels and sheets. The kitchen had 1 bowl. These are minor and we had a great stay just thought it was worth mentioning.
This house was really nice! The location was great and in walking distance to nice restaurants. The check in and check out process was relatively easy! Beware the property is two floors with two bedrooms on the top floor and the 3rd on the bottom floor. Just in case you’re traveling with people where stairs are a problem. Overall a great property that I would book again!
Lots of space and most importantly off street parking (garage)! Close to Lower Greenville as well, nice neighborhood to walk. Definitely worth the trip.
My friends and I came down for St. Patrick’s Day the location was perfect for where we needed to be. The house was beautiful. The only thing was the light switches were a little wobbly but overall the house is beautiful.
the home had a well equipped kitchen which was critical as I was preparing the holiday meal! The location is right aroubnd the corner from a large park, where we took our dog on many walks. The accommodations are comfortable and spacious. I would stay at this property on a future visit to Dallas.
Worked well for my spouse, 2 young adult sons, and me. We all slept very well. If I had my elderly parents with me, it would have been a problem as the house is divided into 3 levels by lengthy stairs. While there is a bed/bath on the first floor, the kitchen/living area is on the 2nd floor. And then the other 2 bed/baths located on the 3rd floor. Just know: it’s a lot of stairs. The property is located near a city park and an easy walk to a nail salon and other shops. Host was gracious and quick to respond. I’d stay here again.
Our host was very pleasant and helpful from the time of our reservation until check out. There are a few things about the house that could use attention:1. Directions for the thermostat were given via a link to Nest in our check in information. Make it easy by printing a quick reference for guests.2. The TV. See #1.3. The Kuerig coffee maker is possibly on its last leg. It made large then small cups of coffee without us changing the setting. It also made grinding noises like it was struggling. 4. The kitchen is in a bit of disarray. Cabinets are labeled with items that do no not exist. The cabinet on the island is partially caved in. 5. We were generally comfortable but the house needs a refresh. There are oddball towels in the bathroom. For instance the bath with double sink upstairs only had one hand towel. It just needs reorganized and restocked.
The location was easy and convenient for us to get to and from Dallas market however, the A/C at night was not controllable for us to turn the air down. It would stay at 72 and you couldn’t turn it down (even though they said you could!) When asked about it they tried to send me a copy of the rules saying it had to stay at 72 when the previous agreement said 70! Beds are not comfortable but probably wouldn’t have noticed if we could have slept cool at night! For the price they charged - it was crap!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Leticia A.
7 September 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The place was nice and spacious, and it definitely has potential, but it really needs a deep clean and some better upkeep.A few things we noticed:•One of the barstools was super wobbly and felt like it would break if someone sat on it.•The couch and other furniture needed to be vacuumed — there was a lot of hair left on it.•The coffee maker didn’t work since the tank was full of sediment and it needed to be descaled.•Beds weren’t very comfortable and the pillows were pretty bad.•Sheets had hair on them, and there was a brown stain on the bathroom doorway trim.The biggest issue was an intercom system that started shorting out late at night and making loud noises. The emergency number posted didn’t work, so we couldn’t get ahold of anyone. Luckily, my brother-in-law was handy and disconnected it so we could sleep. When I messaged the owners, they didn’t reply until the next day and just said our fix was “a great temporary solution.”Overall, it could be a really great spot with some updates and a good deep clean, but as it is, we were disappointed with the stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Michael G.
13 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
4th of July
The property is conveniently located in East Dallas. Walkable to several restaurants and bars. Neighbors walked freely with animals indicating a reasonably safe error. Townhouse looked really nice and modern. We were unable to use the refrigerator. It did not cool for our entire stay. The dryer stopped heating 3 days prior to our check out. We had to do some extra cleaning in the bedroom on the lower level and underneath the pull out bed on the 2nd level. Communication with the property manager was frequent, but action to resolve the issue (specifically the refrigerator) were unsolved. I would recommend the property, but check all appliances to ensure they are operable early on into your stay. Also, there was no grill as listed. So, we had to come up with alternative plans to barbeque.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
leah k.
12 January 2020
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Needs new cleaning service and furniture badly!!
Lee was nice however the cleaning service and furniture is something left to be desired. Furniture was worn out. The house had a plug in air fresh in every outlet to mask the old mop smell. The floors where gross!!! Our feet got dirt and hair on them so we all left our shoes on the whole time, bathrooms had body hair on floors and maids cleaned all the mirrors with Lysol wipes so they were all streaked and gross. There was dog poop and cigarette butts on living room patio and the smallest peace of downstairs green space in the communal patio had mounds of dog poop that was left from the last visitors so no one used that space do to the dog poop and smell. House was in a good location but needs a detailed cleaning BAD. Dining room table chairs were unsuitable for adults to sit as they bent so low to the floor they didn’t seem safe, sofas has a hida bed but was so worn out we bought an air mattress. House shows fireplace upstairs but it doesn’t work due to safety reasons. Lee offered for the maids to come clean the patio but really when you rent a place you expect the basics to be done .. cleaning, suitable and are furniture etc.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you again Leah for choosing to stay with us over the holidays. I apologize again the patio/outside wasn't cleaned up upon your arrival. We have made it a top priority to check the surrounding areas after each trip. We'd love the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Marilyn D.
20 June 2019
Graduation celebration gone wrong!
First off let me say I booked this house a year in advance for our daughters college graduation. The reservation was starting May 15th, the day I was flying in.
After going to the grocery store to get some items I went to the house with my groceries to unpack and place items in the fridge. I let myself into the house and was surprised to see a man coming down the stairs, I immediately felt something was wrong but thought maybe he was the owner. He told me he was the renter and was at the house until the next day. I stated then we have a big problem as I had rented the home too.
I left immediately and tried to contact the home owner but VM was full. I then texted him and his response was that the reservation was for the next day.
Thankfully I was able to get a hotel room for the night and they were kind enough to store my perishables for the night.
The homeowner was not responsive besides saying he had the reservation for the 16th not the 15th, and would not allow me to check in early on the 16th
After contacting Home Away and looking at all the emails my reservation did start on the 15ht and was told the homeowner had changed the date which is not allowed by Home Away. I had no notification of any change and would of not approved it.
In the meantime the homeowner had taken the deposit for the 15th in my initial reservation so I was owed for the initial night and reimbursement for the hotel. The homeowner stated he would refund me so he would get a "good review", that was the ultimate insult to me as I feel the refund was due no matter what kind of review I gave.
AS the refund was not processed I reached out to HomeAway daily and although time consuming I did receive the refund.
I secured the home over a year in advance for a special time and having the hassle of a hotel and a late check in the next day for a day I had already paid for was very upsetting and unnecessary.
The home was not great , beds very uncomfortable, kitchen minimally equipped and minimal towels and amenities. Also, the homeowner said we needed to be out by 10:00 when the website stated 11:00 was check out, another misunderstanding? I think not. Stay away!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Marilyn, your review is not accurate or fair. You did book your trip 8 months in advance. You failed to mention in your long review that you changed your dates multiple times through out the 8 months. Homeaway, along with myself, send out multiple emails checking in with you regarding your trip. You didn't even tell me the day before you arrived the dates were wrong after I changed them 3 different times for you.
It is not our job to be your travel agent and check in with you ever week to make sure you have the correct dates. I spent more time going back and forth with you more than any other guest I can remember. I cannot keep track of your plans. Again, you never raised any issues until the day of.
You also failed to mentioned that I refunded you a night stay AND paid for your hotel room for the night. You seems perfect fine throughout the stay and never complained once about the home or lake of supplies. I multiple other reviews that can voucher for the beds. I have probably 30 towels at the house. I left out 10, 2 for each of you. You have access to the washer/dryer if you needed or can simply ask and we give you more. I did not tell you that you NEEDED to be out at 10. In fact I told you to check out noon and take your time.
Clearly there were misunderstandings during your trip. I took responsibility by compensating and accommodating you in other ways. In no way is any of our homes 1 star.