Located in Lower Chelsea, a neighbourhood in Atlantic City, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Atlantic City Boardwalk and Ocean City Boardwalk are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Atlantic City Beach and Ocean City Beach. Atlantic City Miniature Golf and Noyes Arts Garage of Stockton University are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking/biking trails.
Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 18 min walk
Knife and Fork Inn - 9 min walk
Byrd Cage - 13 min walk
Girasole Ristorante - 18 min walk
The Queen Bean Coffee Bar & Bistro - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Beach-block and ocean views! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach-block and ocean views!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach-block and ocean views! on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$1,547, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beach-block and ocean views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach-block and ocean views!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach-block and ocean views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beach-block and ocean views! located?
Located in Lower Chelsea, this beachfront holiday home is in the city centre, just steps away from Atlantic City Beach and Atlantic City Boardwalk. Tropicana Casino and Boardwalk Hall are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We were disappointed by our booking for the following reasons:-Delayed host response: we tried to contact the host about the bedding situation, he didn't respond for a week-The listing said space for 22; however turns out it includes people sleeping on couches. There's only bedding for 17 people-Air conditioning: some room air conditioning wasn't working. We also had to text the host to change the temperature-Cleanliness: we found multiple dead bugs across the apartment; one person who stayed had many bite marks
Size of this house was perfect for my family of 12 & location (1 block from the beach) was great. The house is old & charming, but could use some "tlc".
We came here with a group of friends for new years. It accommodated us all with so many rooms. The kitchen was good and there were many sitting areas to hang out. I hope to get the opportunity to stay here again one day.
House was in a perfect location. Having 8 bedrooms was perfect for our group of seniors. Great house for staying. An old house but was fine for our group playing golf. Would highly recommend it.
John and Rebecca were great hosts who made the check in and check out process very smooth! Beach access was very easy, and they were kind enough to offer us complimentary cocktails at their restaurant down the street. The only downside is that the house was short on some essentials -- there was no sponge for dishes, no shampoo/conditioner, and no trash cans in the bathrooms. Those were minor complaints though. All in all, we had a wonderful stay!
We had a great time hopping casinos and doing bro stuff. The property serves its purpose with its great location and 8 bedrooms. The host was awesome and communicative.
This home was perfect for our girls trip! It was a total of 10 females, and this home was perfect! Bedrooms, livingrooms, dining room, kitchen all big areas. The owners are both lovely people and respind quickly! This morning I woke up and took 5 steps to 3rd floor balcony to just watch the waves on beach!! A mist stay again!!!!
The house slept my group of 16 comfortably. Short Uber to the casinos and great hangout spot on the balcony with 2 minute walk to the beach. Great time!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Mark
11 April 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The property was exactly what we were looking for on this trip. Big, spacious house with a dining room table, two TVs, outdoor deck, near the boardwalk, plenty of bedrooms. As other reviews mentioned, the house is older, but it was clean and fit our needs for this trip. Already recommended to other people.
The house was perfect for our party of 12, with lots of bedrooms and open spaces. The dining room table was a perfect size for our Italian Feast dinner. The house is well-lived in but has old-world charm in the details. The beach is very close. Rebecca, the host was very easy to communicate with, I would stay here again
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dean G.
21 May 2019
Spacious house with lots of amenities steps from the beach!
This house was perfect for a large event that I hosted in early May. The house is spacious, historic and architecturally unique. The outdoor balcony and pergola is perfect for cocktails and has wonderful oceam views and all of the bedrooms were large and well appointed. The owners were very responsive and helpful as well! Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this location to a few of my friends.
This house is beautiful, it has the character of old AC which we loved. Super close to the free beach, the tide was low and a sandbar. With 17 women ages 30-40 for my sister’s bachelorette we felt comfortable with tons of space, had an awesome dinner in the dining room and never waited for a bathroom or shower. Would def go back!! Thank you for having us! Oh and super close to AC ! We u weed to the Trop in less than 10 min!
We really enjoyed this house. It was perfect for what we needed it for. There is plenty of bedrooms and room within the bedrooms. We had plenty of common space for the group to gather. Contacting the host was very easy and she was very responsive. We very much enjoyed our visit at AC. It was close enough (if you don't mind a walk 1ish mile. This group enjoys a walk) to get to the active part of the boardwalk, but far enough away that you weren't right in the mix of everything AC. The neighborhood felt very safe. Would stay here again if we would come down for a visit.
Overall happy with our stay. Owners communicated well. Our location to the beach was perfect. Large old house, 3 stories. Spacious. Newer bathrooms and kitchen. Clean. Not the easiest access to unload and bring stuff into the house due to 1 basic entry. Other entry was at the back of the house with stairs to deck passing many garbage cans. And a very nice neighborhood and manicured lawns except for this house. That would really enhance the appeal to this property. We enjoyed our time at this house.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Deana O.
18 June 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Unfortunately, this house is grossly misrepresented and I’m shocked by the good reviews. The pictures on VRBO don’t come close to the actual rooms. Renters beware. Maybe this was renovated awhile ago and that’s when the photos were taken? We stayed in the third floor bedroom and the electrical outlet pulled out of the wall and the other didn’t work. Cleanliness was also an issue. Of the 10 guests staying in the house, 7 left in the middle of the night, choosing not to stay. What a waste of money.
My family had an amazing time. The location to the beach could not be any better. We were all able to gather around the large table and the living areas were very cozy and comfortable. We would rent again. I’m in agreement with everyone else that already said that house has charm and definitely needs some TLC. I usually choose homes aesthetically pleasing and was bothered by some of the updating that was needed (like a missing tile in a bedroom ceiling). We do a lot of cooking since we are feeding a crew and the cookware could have been better, but there were plenty of dishes and glassware. The beach chairs and bikes need to be updated but there were plenty of sand toys for the kids. The bedrooms were as pictured and it was great that bedding was included as well as beach and bath towels. However, many of the pillows were paper thin. We had a wifi issue but the host handled the issue right away and was very responsive. This is a great house for large crowds that want to enjoy the area and have fun!