Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River

Photo gallery for Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River

A wooden deck with chairs and a fire pit in a forested area.
A living room with two black leather sofas, a black entertainment unit, and a ceiling fan.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a microwave, stove, and refrigerator.
A dining table with four chairs, a window with a curtain, and a wooden wall.
A bedroom with a dark wood headboard, a patterned bedspread, two bedside tables with lamps, and a white door.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Annapolis, MO
  • Place, K Bridge Recreation Area
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Ketcherside Mountain Conservation Area
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, Taum Sauk Mountain State Park
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Annapolis

Annapolis is home to this cabin. Fort Davidson State Historic Site is a local landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Walnut Hollow Lake and K Bridge Recreation Area.
Map
Annapolis, MO

What's nearby

  • K Bridge Recreation Area - 9 min drive - 9.4 km
  • Ketcherside Mountain Conservation Area - 15 min drive - 24.5 km
  • Taum Sauk Mountain State Park - 19 min drive - 33.0 km
  • Fort Davidson State Historic Site - 26 min drive - 44.5 km
  • Elephant Rocks State Park - 30 min drive - 52.5 km

Getting around

  • Arcadia Valley Station - 31 min drive
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) - 138 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bells Hideout - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Kaempfe Store - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Triple A Cafe - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$353, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hillside Cabin #3 Annapolis, MO Black River located?

Situated in Annapolis, this cabin is 3.1 mi (5 km) from Walnut Hollow Lake and 4.9 mi (7.8 km) from K Bridge Recreation Area. Crane Lake Recreation Area and Mark Twain National Forest are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 30 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 30 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 8 out of 30 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 30 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 30 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.4/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Cabin was in an excellent location for visiting k bridge for the day. It was a little rustic and didn't have any info about WiFi or how to use the TV. We tried several times, but nothing worked. The host did respond to a message, but not until we had given up. Kitchen could definitely use a new can opener and needs kitchen towels. Bed was comfy and shower was nice. We also like the pet friendly option.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Only problem we had was a lack of toilet paper & we never got the t.v. to connect.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy

Really a nice and clean and cozy stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2025
Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you had a great stay. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

We had a wonderful stay. You're close to town but still felt pretty secluded here. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Communication was excellent.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Hillside cabin

Needs new furniture and a deep cleaning
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Good, pet friendly, all clean but carpet. Favorite place in Annapolis Mo
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2025
Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you had a great stay. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice getaway

I appreciated the price, the space, and the pet friendly environment. Proximity to fun spots was nice, and the back porch was great! Host communication was wonderful. This would be a great spot for a group to relax and plan activities. The bed was very uncomfortable to me and it's not as secluded as I would have liked (on the edge of town instead of out deep in the woods). And there were a lot of ticks! But I guess that's normal for non-city spaces in Missouri. Just come prepared for the ticks and you'll be good to go!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Facility needs serious attention

The accommodations were less than desirable. Some of the furniture was broken. There was only room for two people to sit at a table and eat when the unit was advertised as providing accommodations for six persons. The couches were dilapidated and unfit to sleep on. I would not recommend this facility to anyone else.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Great location and clean

I really liked the property. It was clean, convenient, and the back porch and fire pit very private. The property is in town and near everything that there is in Annapolis. It is about five miles to K Bridge and the Black River. The listing says there are two beds. There are not. There is one bed in the bedroom, a sofa and two chairs in the living room. I went with a friend who had to sleep on the sofa. If the sofa is a pull out sofa I wasn't able to figure it out. I thought that I left something valuable in the property. I messaged the host on VRBO, called the number he gave me and left a message, texted the number he gave me, and texted and callled and left a message that was on the voice mail message of the property and did not receive a reply. So---when you see on the other reviews that the host's communication is not good that is an understatement. I called and left multiple messages and texts three and four days ago and have not heard a peep.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Premier Host ?

I agree with the last reviewer, " Buyer be ware. Issue 1: Owner has a communication issue." This is true. When we arrived after dark, the owner had still not sent the code to get into the property, even though I had reached out a week earlier asking for specific directions, knowing we would arrive late. Also, he was very non-responsive when we went without internet for two days of our 3 night stay. He could not speak on the phone to address the problem since he was at work. Communicating via text was frustrating to say the least, and he never bothered to call after work either. The property itself is fine.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I was suitable.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Multiple issues

1. I had to call the owner to get code for lock in order to check in. Then I had to call him again to determine which cabin I had rented. There are 4 cabins that are simply numbered 1-4. We had no way of telling which cabin was ours. 2. The couch in the living room is broken. One side is in the reclining position always. The arm on the other end was broken. You would try to lean on it and it came apart from the couch. 3. The love seat in the living had the “leather” completely ripped off on one seat. 4. None of the windows were able to be locked. At all. 5. There is a long mirror in the bedroom that is covering a whole in the wall. 6. The sink in the bathroom drains super slow 7. Only half of the lights outside worked. 8. There were several spiders inside the home (on the walls, ceiling) 9. The bedding had a musty smell to it. We had to go to Dollar General to purchase pillows to use as the ones that were provided were about 1” thick. Ultimately, the communication with the owner was terrible. And the pictures of the cabin listed are not accurate.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Just Okay

The property was in an okay location but hard to determine which cabin was ours. The WI-FI did not work and the kitchen is not fully stocked with cookware. I needed a skillet to cook breakfast, I only found a small fry pan which would not work to cook bacon. The place was clean and quiet.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication

Cabin was okay, needed deep cleaning

PROS: The cabin itself was in good physical condition, with a nice deck in back, facing the woods. The AC worked well and the bath room was modern. CONS: we found mouse poop in kitchen drawers, dish towels and wash cloths badly stained, reclining sofa chair's were all worn out and non-functional, one was stuck in the up position and vinyl was worn off. The carpet needed cleaning, bbq grill was dirty. It was difficult finding the cabin as it was located up a steep hill behind a cemetery, so better directions from the Host should have been in order.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Satisfied for price

Great location. Has a few other cabins around it but when sitting outside on deck or around fire felt very secluded and having Fire wood for sale at the property was perfect and very much appreciated. Having a full kitchen with eating and cooking tools and having an inside bathroom with clean towels and soaps was such a plus. Bed is nice and big and we slept very well on it. The air conditioning worked really well and the ceiling fans inside and out were a nice extra. We didn't use the TV or cable but would have been nice to have on a cold or wet day/night. Now for the not so great and nice things...Both couches where broken, able to be used to sit on but a bit torn up and very misused. The front door didnt have window covering which let's in lots of morning light if you happen to have someone sleeping in that area. Fire pit sitting area was small and hilly but still very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in

Bathroom was dirty, rugs were dirty and towels smell musty like nor been used or laundered.

Overall it was ok but would not stay here again
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice cabin

Enjoyed our stay, orange tabby was a nice touch. Would have like faster response from host.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, room comfort, communication
Buyer be ware. Issue 1: Owner has a communication issue. We booked this cabin for three days. I sent a message to the property owner requesting access information through VRBO, text message and phone message. Crickets from the owner after collecting my non refundable payment. Four hours before checkin I called VRBO help line. They called the owner and left a message and he finally responded.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

A nice stay

The wifi shows up on devices, but was unusable. We didn't follow up, so maybe there was a temporary issue. The area was pretty remote, a dollar store and gas station is about all that's within 30 minutes. Cabin was nice, very quiet and remote. I recommend asking in advance for specific instructions to find the exact cabin (a cabin number would have been helpful), we had to guess which cabin was ours. Cabin was well equipped, porch is lovely and very private.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Place to stay for float trip

Overall good experience with close location to floating with Jeff's canoe rental. Cabin was in good shape with plenty of amenities to make sure we were comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

This was our first experience with a VRBO and I will have to say it was good. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Owner was helpful and responsive. Cabin is up a hill, so if you go in winter, have 4 wheel drive! Cabin is near another unit, but the way the porch wraps around, you get your own little slice of privacy amongst the trees.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Great little cabin just within the town and very friendly locals. The our 2 night stay was great. We would stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great location for vacation

The property was clean & well maintained, & equipped with everything needed & the deck & fire pit are exception amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

N/a

N/a
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback