Entire home

OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation!

Photo gallery for OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation!

A spacious living room with a fireplace, white sofas, and a large window offering a view of trees.
A wooden deck with two Adirondack chairs and a small table, overlooking a beach and a house.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and bar stools.
An outdoor deck with a grill, wicker furniture, and a blue patterned rug.
A covered porch with wicker furniture and a swing seat, surrounded by trees and a decorative wall.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Kiawah Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Osprey Point Golf Course
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, The Ocean Course
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪60 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

2 Twins

2 Single Beds

Bunk Beds

1 Single Bunk Bed

King

1 King Bed

King

1 King Bed

Queen

1 Queen Bed

Two fulls

2 Double Beds

6 bathrooms

Private bath 1

Toilet · Shower only

Private bath 2

Toilet · Shower only

Private bath 3

Toilet · Shower only

Private bath 4

Toilet · Shower only

Semi Private Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Shower/Tub, Toilet

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kiawah Island

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Vanderhorst Plantation, a neighbourhood in Kiawah Island. Osprey Point Golf Course and Turtle Point Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Kiawah Island Beach and Night Heron Park. The Resort Shop and Splash Zone Waterpark are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Map
Kiawah Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Kiawah Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Osprey Point Golf Course - 5 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Night Heron Park - 5 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Turtle Point Golf Course - 5 min drive - 3.3 km
  • The Ocean Course - 18 min drive - 10.5 km

Getting around

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 67 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$6,397, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

Where is OCEANFRONT Home, Private Boardwalk in Vanderhorst Plantation! located?

Located in Vanderhorst Plantation, this beachfront holiday home is in the city centre and within 3 mi (5 km) of Kiawah Island Beach, Osprey Point Golf Course and Turtle Point Golf Course. Night Heron Park is 2.6 mi (4.2 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a wonderful experience - very comfortable house well suited for group meals and conversation.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 December 2025
Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you had a wonderful experience and found the house comfortable and well suited for group meals and time together. We'd love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Ideal beach property with big family / groups of families and small kids.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2025
Thank you for the ★★★★★ review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Army Golf Team

Amazing stay! Wonderful property that fit 14 of us very comfortably. Will definitely look for this property on our next trip to Kiawah! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Thank you for the ★★★★★ review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gorgeous stay

52 Surfsong was absolutely beautiful! The house and grounds fulfilled all our needs! The walk to the beach was short and the beach was perfect! The house had everything we could possibly need! Perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. It is such a pleasure top hear you had a great time. We hope you come back soon! Sincerely, Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a nice home. It was clean and there was plenty of space. The proximity to the beach was good. My only issue is that this is not a true ocean front home which is what is advertised. There is a shared boardwalk to the beach but the home is positioned well behind the dunes and vegetation. There is no view of the ocean from anywhere aside from the tip top level of the home which is a loft for children. From the main level where the kitchen and living room are located , there is no view of anything but trees. So, it’s not much different than the home across the street which isn’t on the beach side. A premium is charged for ocean front and that’s just not what this is.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you found the home clean, spacious, and well-located with convenient beach access. We also appreciate your detailed feedback regarding the oceanfront description and views. We understand your concerns and will share this with our team to ensure the listing accurately reflects the home’s positioning for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great stay

clean, well kept and great location
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the 5-stars and the positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you are looking to stay with us again soon! We'd love to have you back! Sincerely, Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Great location, house needs attention.

Carpets were soaked when we arrived (one guest fell down wood stairs as a result). Dog hair all over one comforter. Dishes in the cabinets were put away dirty. Several drains were plugged, in addition to multiple plumbing problems. Condensation dripped all night on beds from register in the upper most room. The management company responded in a timely manner to do what they could. However, there were way too many problems we had to deal with for what we paid for the house.
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for the feedback! We are sorry to hear that you ran into so many issues through out your stay! We have notified the property manager about these issues such as the dog hair, drains, condensation issues etc. There is no excuse to how the property was presented to you! That being said, next time you stay with us, we will ensure that you get the vacation that you deserve! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any more comments or concerns. Your feedback is essential. Thanks again! Best wishes, Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

great location, great house

The property is as advertised- close to the beach and spacious, great for large families or groups. Sweetgrass properties responded almost instantly to the several small issues we had- and made the stay a great one. Would definitely recommend.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you back again soon! Hope all is well! Best, Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2025
Thank you for the ★★★★★ review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great time at Kiawah

Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Thank you for the ★★★★★ review!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback