Located in Westport, this holiday home is near the beach. Westport Maritime Museum and Mermaid Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Westport Viewing Tower and Playtime Family Fun. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and cycling nearby.
Is Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 4 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$664, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Private hot tub, 2 bedrooms and a short walk to the beach located?
This family-friendly Westport holiday home is located near the beach, within a 15-minute walk of Westport Light State Park, Westhaven State Park Beach and Grays Harbor Lighthouse. Westport City Park and Go-Karts are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful time here. There were a lot of toys that my kids loved. It was a great location a short walk to the beach and a short drive from most spots in the town. The house itself was very clean and just a described.
Grandmas house was perfect for our family Our grandson loved the toys and our dog loved the yard. It’s a great location to beaches and town. We loved that it was comfortable and we didn’t feel like we had to be extra careful we could just relax and enjoy our time.
Awesome location and the best hot tub ever. Fun to sit in the hot tub in the rain. This place is very well equipped with pretty much everything you need especially for kids. Lots of board games, bicycles, kites and etc! The onsite washer and dryer is a huge plus! The bed is very comfortable too! Easy walk to the beach. Very good communication with the host. We’ll be back!
The layout is very nice and proximity to the ocean is great. We had a couple issues when we got there, but communication with the host was good. However the neighbors are awful!
Great little rental. The owner was quick to communicate and very cooperative. Loved the privacy, the kitchen, and hot tub. Neighbors were very quiet our whole stay and we tried to do the same for them. Only reason it is 4 stars for us -not 5- is because we came to Westport to surf. We really wanted to be able to wash the boards and the wetsuits off to maintain their integrity, but the hose was being otherwise utilized. We did our best with it. Still a great house and overall our stay was lovely.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
If you had messaged me or my Housekeeper, we would have accommodated your need immediately. For some reason, I’m getting a rash of four star reviews that don’t seem to have any significant complaints associated with them. I believe my house is as advertised. And if we know that an issue comes up, we always address it. I’m glad you had a great time. Feeling pretty discouraged because my average is well over four stars so a four star review is actually pretty negative. I have so many reviews. It doesn’t make a significant impact, but still feels like a bummer.
Nice place that was just as advertised. The hot tub seemed practically brand new, location was great for beach access, plenty of toys for kids to play with both in the house and beach toys in the shed. Based on all the great reviews of cleanliness I was a little surprised at how dirty the floor and bedding were (Grime, food bits and dog hair on the floor. Dog hair in the bedding - I’m sure it was washed but just clung to the sheets regardless.). That being said, it was consistent with the description; a place where you can take kids or a pet and not worry about messing up carpet. Maybe we just got them on a really rushed turnaround and the cleaning wasn’t as thorough as they usually are. For what it was, it was fine though. A couple of the bikes had seen better days, but there were enough to choose from that it didn’t matter. Great selection of beach chairs and toys!Checkin and communication with the owner were great! Clear instructions and everything just as described. Overall good value considering the price we paid. Made for a fun trip.
This little beach getaway cottage was so cute and clean. The feel the minute walking inside makes you feel at home and cozy. Communication with the Owner was easy and they are very detailed in how they would like their home treated. Absolutely will stay again in future.
This house was the perfect place for a small group of my friends and I to decompress for a few days! We especially loved the hot tub and proximity to the beach. Will definitely stay again!
Sandy Toes is a great family getaway beach cabin! Only a short walk to the beach and about a 10 minute drive to town. Super comfortable and very well stocked!
The biggest problem is cleanliness or lack there of. Ive stay at a lot of places. New and old, doesnt matter as long as its maintained and clean! The fridge was dirty, the coffee pot didnt work. The heatrr in the kids room didnt work. The house smelt like an ashtray! The dishes were filthy, the bathroom was filthy, not worth the money!!!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 February 2026
Here are the 2 reviews closest to your stay left on another platform. You left the house a mess. Personally, I think you were trying to get a free vacation by claiming to see cockroaches (we have been hosting at this house for almost 20 years and have never had a pest problem much less cockroaches that do not even live in Westport) which you strangely did not mention in this review? I also never received the photos you claimed to have taken.
Sandy Toes
Jan 30 – Feb 1 (2 nights)
4 guests, 1 pet · $378.30
Dewayne's review:
Fantastic. Will be back!
Sandy Toes
Feb 16 – 18 (2 nights)
5 guests · $373.45
Andrea's review:
We had such a great time at Sandy Toes! The house was clean and cozy. We played games and walked to the beach. The house had all the extras we needed for a fantastic family trip.