Entire home

Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27)

Photo gallery for Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27)

A red house with a sloped roof, surrounded by a well-maintained lawn and trees.
A forested area with a basketball hoop, a tire swing, and a person playing basketball.
A kitchen counter with a bottle, a paper bag, and a basket.
A room with a sloped ceiling, a wooden staircase, a sofa, a small table with a television, and a window.
A narrow attic bedroom with two beds, wooden walls, and a sloped ceiling.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
campton, NH
  • Place, Campton Town Hall
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, White Mountain National Forest
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Loon Mountain Resort
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Campton

Campton is home to this cottage. The area's natural beauty can be seen at White Mountain National Forest and Squam Lake. Rhino Bike Works and Silver Center for the Arts are also worth visiting.
Map
campton, NH

What's nearby

  • Campton Town Hall - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • White Mountain National Forest - 2 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Owl's Nest Resort & Golf Club - 5 min drive - 5.4 km
  • Ice Castles - 14 min drive - 27.8 km
  • Loon Mountain Resort - 15 min drive - 28.9 km

Getting around

  • Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Covered Bridge Farm Table - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Mad River Tavern - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27) pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much is parking at Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27)?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27)?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27)?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Newly Renovated Chalet Sleeps 6 (cabin 27) located?

Situated in Campton, this cottage is 0.8 mi (1.4 km) from Campton Town Hall and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from White Mountain National Forest. Owl's Nest Resort & Golf Club is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) away.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

7.0/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Campton A Frame

Nice cozy A Frame. Great location for ski mobile trails.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Overall, a nice little cabin. However cleanliness and lack of proper booking was very poor.

I arrived to the cabin on my check in day a few hours after the given check in time. After not receiving a combination for the lock box in any of the 7 emails leading up to check in day, I had to spend 20 minutes on hold waiting for a 3rd party to get ahold of the tenant so I could access the cabin. Once finally getting access I walked into a cabin that seemed only slightly dirty, until I looked closer and realized all the bedding was stripped of each bed laying in a dirty pile on the floor. Dirty wet towels in a pile of the shower. A trash can in the kitchen with no liner that had food in the bottom growing mold, as well as dirt and sand on the carpeted floor. I immediately got into contact via Vrbo messaging explaining the situation I walked into and was assured that the owners “cleaning lady” would be over that night to take care of things. However the cleaning lady did not come. The property manager did come by around 10pm to open a locked linen closet so we could have clean sheets to sleep on because the cleaning lady wouldn’t be by until the morning at 9am. The next morning we left the cabin to allow the cleaning to be done. At 10 am I received a text from the property manager saying they hadn’t got to our cabin yet but would soon be there; yet another inconvenience keeping us out of the cabin for another 2 hours, letting us back in at noon. I will say after the cabin was cleaned it was a lot more comfortable to stay in however I would not recommend this property due to the lack of proper booking/planning and the very poor display of hospitality.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
It was an unfortunate situation for some reason it was not blocked off on my calendar not sure why never had an issue before. We had guests check out that morning if we had known there were new guests coming it would have been all set. We always touch base the morning off with check in instructors and contact numbers if there’s any questions much quicker response than emails. When my property manager did arrive we offered to clean that night but guests were set with clean linens they said they were heading out after breakfast so that would be a good time to clean my housekeeper also cleaned up after there breakfast. I sent email to guests with the option of checking into hotel and I would cover difference in price if any or a refund of 1 night with no response back from guests thought it wasn’t an issue. I understand that it should have been cleaned but not knowing there were guests arriving it was very unfortunate. . And totally understand they were upset we did try and accommodate them in anyway possible
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback