Located on a lake, this holiday home is in East Naples, a neighbourhood in Naples. While the natural beauty of Naples Beach and Vanderbilt Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Tiburon Golf Club.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at USOP National Pickleball Center or Swamp Buggy Races. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving, snorkelling and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
New Smyrna Beach Municipal Golf Course - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Evergreen Golf and Country Club - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Ironwood Golf Club - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Naples Botanical Garden - 8 min drive - 4.8 km
Naples Beach - 13 min drive - 7.0 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
Pollo Tropical - 4 min drive
Alice Sweetwater's Bar & Grille - 3 min drive
Mr. Tequila - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$2,430, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Comfortably-Chic, Pool Home Retreat, Old Naples, Beaches, Shops & Restaurant located?
Located in East Naples, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Evergreen Golf and Country Club and 2.3 mi (3.8 km) from Fifth Avenue South. New Smyrna Beach Municipal Golf Course and Ocean Hammock Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved our stay at the Sea Pearl! We enjoyed Christmas sitting out by the pool, relaxing in the hot tub and grilling in the evening. The location is close to beautiful public beaches and even closer to nice restaurants and grocery stores. The host provided ample amenities for the beach as well as the pool. His communication with excellent and the atmosphere/house was well equipped and very welcoming. Thank you for a lovely Christmas vacation!
Was a great home for our family vacation in Naples. Pool is large and warm. House is decorated nicely. Owners were very helpful with reminders and check in. Overall great experience and would definitely rent again.
We had such a great time. The house was very conveniently located 3 minutes away from Publix, about 10 minutes driving from the beach and 5th ave. We loved the house decor, and the space was perfect for our family weekend. We’d definitely recommend as well as book again!
Had an amazg stay at this property. kids loved the pool and the back yard felt very private. The hot tub was dirty and needed to be drained. (mostly the pool maintenance companys fault) other than that, communication with property manager was great. had everything we needed during our stay. would definitely recommend.
Quiet, safe and convenient neighborhood spot for a family visiting East Naples. Plenty of space to spread out, very clean and all the necessities you would ever need in a rental home. Beds, bedding and towels were all comfy! Grocery store, restaurants, Starbucks all around the corner. Alan was so easy to work with and communicated in a timely manner every time. The pool area is fun with plenty of shade and the hot tub is such a bonus. We hope to visit again!
Was great for our family. My oldest likes to fish and there were many options in the neighborhood. The pool and hot tub made it easy for us to relax at home and avoid the crowds of spring break. The house was stocked and enough room for us to spread out if we needed to. Having Publix, Starbucks, couple of restaurants and an ice cream shop a few min away was great. Will definitely look to come back.
We stayed as a family of 4 with our dog after Christmas and through the New Year. It's a great little quiet neighborhood, but yet only about a 10-12 minute drive to downtown/5th Avenue. The home provided adequate features and the outdoor pool area was great with landscaping that made for a private enjoyable stay. There was ample dining and lounging areas throughout the indoor and outdoor areas- room for many more than just us. We will be sure to consider this property if staying in Naples again, or any of Alan's other properties in FL and elsewhere.
Stayed 12 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2023
Thank you so much, Nicky! We’re happy you enjoyed The Sea Pearl, and welcome you back anytime!
Wonderful, tastefully decorated, clean home in a beautiful, convenient location. We rented this property for a girls trip. Just 5 ladies taking a break from work and our wonderful families. We spent most days in the pool and lounging outside, followed by evenings downtown for amazing cuisine & adult beverages. We also enjoyed the hot tub after our excursions. Alan was a gracious host and we plan on visiting again. I highly recommend this property. Thank you, Alan!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2022
Erica, it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends! So happy you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you on a return trip! - Alan
First, the communication with the owner was superb!! Check in was seamless, lock was easy. The owner checked in more than once over the trip, kind and attentive. The house is perfectly comfortable, clean and easy to function in. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well equipped and centrally located in the house. The pool is perfect, not huge but not too small. Warm, clean and such great outside seating. We enjoyed just hanging out at the house but were also thrilled with the location that was easy to get to restaurants and day trips like the beach and the Botanical Gardens and Zoo. I was very, very impressed with this house, great find in a great place!!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Michael Z.
8 February 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
FAIL
Owner failed to do what was promised. It took 4 days for him to heat the pool to normal temps after continual lies the owner failed to help us when his internet went out. It took 4 days to get that issue resloved. We had bugs all
Over the home, when notifying the owner he says” shut the doors” we have proof and pictures of the home covered of bugs upon our arrival. Owner was easy to ask me to take his trash out but terrible about getting with ne to have a comfortable stay. His home
Was Ok
He was a terrible host and Has really damaged my view or VRBO. Would NOT rent from this slumlord
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 February 2023
Oh, Michael... where do I begin? The day you arrived you complained about the pool heater "not working" and a house "full of bugs". I asked you to send me photos of these "bugs" (which you later described as gnats), to understand how to resolve the issue, and what to tell an exterminator. You never responded to that request, and there were no bugs found when you checked out. I was out of town at the time, but drove 4 hours to the property as soon as I could to assess the "broken pool heater", as you exclaimed. When I arrived, I informed you the pool heater was working properly -- sent you photos of the temperature reading, as well as a Google screenshot of what the normal temperature range for a pool should be. (the pool was in that range). I also informed you that I would raise the temperature even higher to accommodate your preference, but received only an angry response from you that you were upset about having to wheel the trash bins to the curb on trash night (you stayed 9 days, so this is common practice to take out "your" trash (not 'my' trash, as you note in your review), and also barked at me that the internet was not working. Since I was physically at the property at the time (you were not), I checked and informed you the internet was, in fact, working. However, I know that when Xfinity updates their equipment a restart is often needed. I immediately replied and offered to go in the house to reset the modem and router to ensure there were no issues. You refused my offer. It was two days later that your father contacted me and I walked him through the reset process, which he did and thanked me indicating everything was fine. While your review didn't mention the other incident, I will address your frantic texts re: the temperature in the house and the A/C "not working" on a day the ambient temperature in Naples was 68 deg F. We immediately contacted an HVAC repair technician who arrived within 6 hours, inspected the system and declared everything was working properly. (That was an unnecessary expense borne by me, and yet another - and final - misrepresentation of the facts by you.) After those rude texts from you and continued threats toward me, you were asked to leave the property - but refused (even after being asked to do so by VRBO). I wish you well, and am confident this factual response to your review will provide appropriate context for our future guests. (in addition to our many other 5-star reviews)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Karla K.
7 January 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not as expected
Unfortunately, I booked an entire week and we were unable to stay at the property. I am extremely allergic to cats, and upon entering the property, there was an extremely foul odor and my eyes were itchy and watery. I immediately contacted Alan and got no call back. I had to use email to communicate. Unfortunately, he required me to contact VRBO instead of handling it on my behalf. He claims that he doesn't allow cats, but does allow pets and this was my fault. Further, he firmly held on the cancellation policy and refused to try and accommodate a refund, even though I offered to cover all VRBO and credit card fees. I would only recommend this property if in fact you are very comfortable with any animal odor. I am a regular renter and have an extremely high rating, and felt that he could have been more accommodating.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2021
I appreciate the opportunity to respond to guest reviews like yours so future guests can, indeed, see both sides of a situation. In brief, our guests prior to you, the cleaning staff before you, and the independent inspector/observers who visited the property immediately after you left the property reported no such odor.
You did not afford me the opportunity to address your concerns upon arrival. Instead, you abruptly left the property 2 hours after checking-in, and demanded a full refund during peak season.
Because multiple independent parties were unable to validate your odor claims, we were unable to agree to your demand for a full refund.
I understand you may have extreme sensitivities to cat dander, but we do not allow cats in any of our properties.
I wish you all the best on your future travels and highly recommend you consider only 'no pet' properties.
This home is perfect for a couple, a girls weekend, or a family. It is decorated beautifully, location is perfect, very quiet neighborhood, and pool is great! We had a very nice stay! Miss being there already!
Property and neighborhood were both great. We picked it because it was close to some family that lives in the area. The house definitely exceeded our expectations though. There was plenty of room and we felt at home there. Would definitely rent the house again!