Entire home

OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed

Photo gallery for OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed

A modern house with a prominent triangular roof, large windows, and a wooden deck in front.
A residential area with multiple houses featuring large windows and a wooden deck.
A spacious living room with large windows, a blue sofa, two armchairs, a wooden coffee table, and a lamp.
A spacious living room with a brick fireplace, a large window, and a ceiling fan.
A hotel room with a large bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a window with curtains, and a view of buildings outside.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Seaside Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Deck or patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Seaside, OR
  • Place, Seaside Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Seaside Aquarium
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Seaside Civic and Convention Center
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Common area 1

1 Single Bed

Common area 1

1 Queen Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Seaside

Located in Seaside, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Travelling with kids? Consider The Buzz on Broadway and Captain Kid Amusement Park. Surfing/body boarding offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Seaside, OR

What's nearby

  • Seaside Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Seaside Aquarium - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Seaside Carousel Mall - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Seaside Civic and Convention Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • End of the Lewis & Clark Trail - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Cannon Beach Station - 17 min drive
  • Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mo’s Seafood & Chowder - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Pig'N Pancake - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪End of the Trail Public House - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed ?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$2,602, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed ?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is OCEAN FRONT: THE ANNEX: Seaside Vacation Homes, Inc Managed located?

Nestled on the beach, this Seaside holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Seaside Beach, Seaside Aquarium and Seaside Museum and Historical Society. Seaside Factory Outlet Center and End of the Lewis & Clark Trail are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great beach access and dog friendly
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place with an amazing view! Close to beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The access to the beach was excellent ! The house was older, but very nice and clean very comfortable. You have everything you need.. we would definitely rent this place again easy access to town also.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beach view is awesome. Having so many high windows were ideal!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location! It’s great to know that it added to your stay. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest, and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We wanted a house right on the beach and that’s exactly what we got! For a beach house it was really well maintained. Plenty of space for us and comfortable. There’s no shower gel or shampoo so be mindful. I would definitely come back.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location! It’s great to know that it added to your stay. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest, and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
In the general the oceanviews were what I expected of the Oregon coast. My family and I really enjoyed this house and would stay there again.My only two caveats are that the toilets are small. I have a tall family and we barely fit on the toilets. My other one is the shower heads could be upgraded. Other then that. It was fantastic.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Thank you for your review and feedback, David. I will let our team know. We are happy to hear that your trip was otherwise fantastic!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

Beautiful views, lots of space, easy check in check out and walkable to all of seaside.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nicely decorated and comfy with great access to the beach

Booking was easy, and I liked the actual phone call to make sure everything was ok , and an actual person to contact if there were any issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2023
Thank you, Shane, It's nice to hear you like the personal touch from our team. We hope you stay again. Thank you, Seaside Vacation Homes
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach house

Perfect beach home for a weekend getaway. Short distance to ocean and the main strip. Will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Location

Beautiful location and a great house. The beds were comfy and I loved the property. Didn’t expect it to snow the whole time, but fortunately a lot to do in town.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

functional and cute!

perfect for a short getaway!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous

This location is so perfect! It doesn’t get any better. You’re right on the beach. When you’re inside the location, you can leave the doors open and you can hear the sound of the ocean and the birds. It’s just so fabulous. The place is clean, The beds are comfortable, And it’s in a prime location to everything. We will definitely stay there again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

So much fun

It was everything we needed and wanted great view. All the things in the house were great except the smoke detectors. Batteries were dead so we did replace those.All in all it was a great break. Actually, the weather was warmer, the coast and where we live. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Construction next door sours visit

Loud construction noise from the property next door made this rental not worth the price and sort of ruined our ability to enjoy our stay. The house was otherwise clean and loved the location. But if we had known about the noise, we would have looked to stay elsewhere.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2023
What is occurring at neighboring properties is outside of our control. We would appreciate a fair rating of the services and offerings we can control. Thank you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in
This was, by far, the most expensive VRBO we've ever rented, and sadly the most disappointing.The location is outstanding. You're paying for beachfront access, and that part delivers. The upstairs shower has great water pressure, and the round chair in the living room is comfortable.Unfortunately, almost everything else felt neglected.Our vacation began with a required walkthrough documenting existing damage and maintenance issues before we could even settle in. That took 30 minutes, and we continued finding additional problems throughout our stay.The house itself feels tired. Nearly every floor creaks, and the kitchen floor is noticeably uneven.The garage contains bicycles, but guests aren't allowed to use them because of "insurance." Every other Seaside rental we've stayed in has provided bikes & other beach gear.The indoor games were comical. Every game we found was missing so many pieces or cards that it couldn't actually be played. There was a chalkboard in the kitchen, but no chalk.None of these issues are expensive to fix, which made the overall lack of upkeep even more surprising.When you're paying over 1,100 per night, you expect more than just a great location. Instead, it felt like a property that's been allowed to coast on its oceanfront setting while basic maintenance and guest experience have taken a back seat.If location is all that matters, you'll probably enjoy it. If home quality matching the premium price matters, you'll be disappointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad you found our location to be good. However, I’m sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take your comments about cleanliness seriously, and we will use them to improve. We have the check-in paperwork because we want to make sure the home meets our guests' needs. If a problem is reported, we make sure to address items on the check-in form. We are currently working on replacing the games and missing chalk. We do not have the bikes listed as an amenity due to insurance purposes, as the cost and potential liability is extremely high. In the future, we would be more than happy to work with you to find accommodations that would better fit your needs. I hope we can welcome you back again for a more positive experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property Management great

We actually only stayed about an hour and a half at this property because the heat was broken and the repair person was unable to get it working same night. This was really disappointing because we had planned our whole weekend around having an ocean view ( in the middle of winter that’s really all we wanted) . That being said the repair person was very kind and tried to get us working and when he couldn’t the company did put us up in another rental which didn’t have the view but was cozy with working heat and close to the beach. Everyone at the management company was kind, they checked in on us several times, and provided us with a bit of a refund due to the difference in the house we reserved and the house we ended up in. All in all we would absolutely stay again the short time we were at the original house it was just what we had been expecting.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great. Location

Nice house, clean and great location.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2023
Thank you, Sara, for your recent stay at the Annex house.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Stay

Sleeps a crowd comfortably. Large dining room and table. Beautiful view of the dunes and ocean. Short walk through the dunes to the beach. Unbelievable sunsets. Great photo ops.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great trip!

We had a great trip to the beach with our family! Kite flying and walking the beach was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location

expensive and boring

house was nice and neat but very old. it was a good location but seaside oregon is a less than exciting place to visit. the ocean is all they have besides cheap tourist junk stores and overpriced EVERYTHING. Oregon has such high taxes the house was way overpriced for age of house and location. the house i rented was pulled at the last minute and i got this one. next time, just going to find a hotel. This was my first and last rental of a house.. too much trouble
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A perfect weekend getaway spot

We went with two other families and had a wonderful time. It's an ocean front property with really great views and a really nice deck to do the bbq or just sit outside and watch sunset. The owner and the management company keeps the property very clean. We would certainly recommend this house and location.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Seaside

Wonderful property in a great, quiet location. We will be back for sure
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback