Entire home

The Barn on Stoney Hollow

Photo gallery for The Barn on Stoney Hollow

A rustic cabin interior with a dining area, a staircase, and a television.
A rustic cabin interior with a wooden dining table, a sofa, a black leather couch, and a kitchen area with a refrigerator and stove.
A wooden cabin interior with a wooden sink, a mirror, and a kitchen area with a stove and refrigerator.
A cozy attic bedroom with a wooden sloped ceiling, a large bed with a plaid bedspread, two bedside lamps, and a chair with a floral cushion.
A log cabin interior with a wooden staircase, a sofa, a rocking chair, and a large abstract painting.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Pocono Lake, PA
  • Place, Lake Naomi
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Pinecrest Lake
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Pocono Raceway
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Pocono Lake

Pocono Lake is home to this holiday home. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kalahari and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Great Wolf Lodge Water Park, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Pocono Lake, PA

What's nearby

  • Lake Naomi - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Pinecrest Lake - 4 min drive - 4.6 km
  • beach near Lake Naomi Estates - 6 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Pilgrim Lake - 6 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Pocono Raceway - 7 min drive - 7.4 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Cracked Coconut Bar - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪B-Lux - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Lake Naomi - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪murph's hideaway - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Barn on Stoney Hollow pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at The Barn on Stoney Hollow?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Barn on Stoney Hollow on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$645, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Barn on Stoney Hollow?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Barn on Stoney Hollow?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Barn on Stoney Hollow?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Barn on Stoney Hollow located?

Situated in Pocono Lake, this holiday home is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Lake Naomi and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Pinecrest Lake. Pocono Raceway and Pilgrim Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is awesome!!!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2026
Thank you so much! We loved hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice quiet space. Everything was clean. There really wasn’t a fire pit so that was disappointing. The cooking supplies could use some updating/replacing. Communicating with max was easy. Good hiking nearby. Would be a good place to have a base camp and do day trips to local hiking and skiing trails depending on the season
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2026
Thanks so much for the review. We loved hosting you. There is a fire pit outside. It is a in ground fire pit circled by rocks. Its about 30 feet outside the back door. Thanks again for the visit
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Cute & cozy!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute stop in the poconos
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the cottage and your time in the Poconos. We appreciate you choosing our place for your trip and hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing place! Great time!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Max was great and the cabin was gorgeous
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and warm house! Pleasant weekend
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Let me start by saying that the manager of the property was extremely responsive, very accommodating, and the property is in a great location however, when we arrived at the cottage, we were a little disappointed perhaps it was because of the price point. Also, I feel like the description of the interior was not accurate because there is no cable TV although to be fair he didn’t list cable TV. He just listed TV and there is no fireplace.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about our responsiveness and the property's location. We appreciate you recognizing our efforts to provide a great guest experience. We were sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, especially since we reached out before, during, and after your stay to ensure everything was going well. Had any concerns been shared with us while you were here, we would have been happy to assist. For the benefit of future guests, we'd like to clarify a couple of points. Our listing does not advertise cable television or an indoor fireplace. The cabin is equipped with a Chromecast for streaming, as described in the listing, as well as a Blu-ray/DVD player. We also have an outdoor fire pit located just behind the cabin for guests to enjoy. That said, we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and are already planning to upgrade the television to a newer smart TV in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate it and will continue working to provide a stay that meets and exceeds our guests' expectations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful time at Stoney Hollow. Love the converted barn & property was very nice. Comfortable accommodations & amenities.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property was clean and inviting. The cabin was cozy and is a perfect getaway. It's close to everything the Poconos has to offer. Inhighly recommend.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Glamping

We enjoyed our short stay. In town for the NASCAR race at Pocono Raceway. Being from Texas, having no air conditioner caught us off guard at first, but we adjusted very quickly. It was very pleasant. The place was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Extreme Xperience weekend

We loved the place! Just our kind of place. Coffee on the bench in the morning. We focused on the two of us. A great night’s sleep in the loft and a first class shower in the morning. The property manager did a great job of answering our questions and in a timely manner. We plan on coming back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
POTENTIAL! Poorly arranged and extremely worn out furniture, no comfortable space to hang out or sit. There are a few chairs that can be rearranged inside, but definitely not ideal. Sofas are arranged such that you can’t even sit and enjoy each others company. I sat down on the sofa to read and discovered a huge gaping hole in the sofa frame. The TV is much too small and poorly located to enjoy at all. There’s a darling little nook but instead of turning it into a nook of cuteness they jammed a sofa into it making the whole living room arrangement impossible. The kitchen is crying out for a little table and chairs, but there isn’t one. Where should we sit to enjoy our dinner? Or our morning coffee? Thankfully we discovered two extremely worn camping chairs that we set up outside with a small table that was outdoors. Luckily weather was good and no bugs. Space is private, but there is pretty regular street noise.Before we arrived we had a question for the owner, but he failed to reply until I called VRBO support. Upon being ready to check-in, I had to message the host for check-in instructions, which he did send. The barn is beautifully resorted, but they unfortunately stopped short of making this property exceptional. The lighting fixtures for the most part are poorly chosen and do little to enhance the space. The furniture isn’t rustic. It’s absolutely worn out and needs to be replaced. This VRBO served our need for a place to sleep, but we will not be back.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the cottage did not meet your personal expectations. We were particularly surprised by your comments because we strive to be highly responsive to every guest. We sent your check-in information several days before your arrival and responded promptly to each message we received throughout the booking process. We also encourage guests to reach out during their stay if anything isn't meeting their expectations so we have the opportunity to help, but no concerns about the furnishings, layout, or condition of the home were brought to our attention while you were here. We even reached out to check in with you. Our cottage has been intentionally furnished with hand-selected rustic pieces to complement the character of the restored barn, and while we understand that décor and comfort are subjective, this style has been enjoyed by many previous guests. We are, however, always looking for ways to improve and are already planning to upgrade the television to a larger smart TV. If the sofa cushion supports had become dislodged during your stay, we would have been happy to correct it immediately had we known. We take great pride in maintaining the property and addressing any maintenance concerns as soon as they arise. We appreciate your feedback and will continue working to provide an enjoyable experience for future guests while staying true to the unique character of the cottage.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
You need a bigger TV.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Hi Edvin- Thank you so much for your response. We are actually updating the TV for a larger more modern smart tv. Thanks again for your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice place quiet area and peaceful
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful amazing

Amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Real Find!

The perfect getaway for a couple or for a single person who needs to unplug and return to nature. My husband and I loved the peace and quiet. Perefectly close to nearby attractions.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback