Entire home

Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities

Photo gallery for Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities

A spacious living area with a fireplace, wooden ceiling, and a dining table set for four.
A spacious kitchen with a granite countertop, wooden cabinets, and a stone fireplace.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a view of the mountains.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofas, and a wooden ceiling fan.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a granite countertop, and a bar area with leather stools.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Boone, NC
  • Place, Mystery Hill
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Place, Tweetsie Railroad
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Place, Appalachian Ski Mountain
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Central Full Hallway Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Jack & Jill Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Deep Gap

Located in Deep Gap, this cottage is in a rural area and on a river. Tweetsie Railroad and Moses H. Cone Memorial Park are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at The Blowing Rock and The Greenway Trail. Bolick Family Pottery and Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Boone, NC

What's nearby

  • Mystery Hill - 22 min drive - 17.7 km
  • Tweetsie Railroad - 24 min drive - 19.7 km
  • Appalachian Ski Mountain - 25 min drive - 20.3 km
  • The Blowing Rock - 25 min drive - 22.1 km
  • Appalachian State University - 29 min drive - 25.4 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Buffalo Mercantile Company and Cafe - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪Thompson's Seafood - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪Sledgegammer Charlies - ‬33 min drive
  • ‪Leatherwood Mountains-Rstrnt - ‬25 min drive
  • ‪McGregor's Pub - ‬26 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities on 3 January 2027 start from NZ$2,059, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mountain Cottage with Club Amenities located?

Situated on a river, this cottage is within 12 miles (20 km) of Mystery Hill, Arko Dog Park and Tweetsie Railroad. High Gravity Adventures Zip Line & Aerial Park and Moses H. Cone Memorial Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 41 out of 60 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 60 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 60 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 60 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 60 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Place was in a good location had a great relaxing time.

Beautiful area
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Thanks for sharing. Its such a pleasure when a guest enjoys the home and has a great stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Blue Ridge Mountain Family Vacation

Beautiful mountain cabin in a gated community. Beautiful landscaping and pool.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Spring Break Trip

Our family of 5 enjoyed spending the week at Robin's Crest. Thank you for letting us stay at your home. Our favorite part was the hot tub.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family and friends enjoyed a nice long weekend at the house. The house was great. Plenty of space for two families to spread out. We enjoyed the hot tub and the spacious patio. Our only suggestion would be to provide more information on the house for guests. (Trash pickup, info on the neighborhood, etc)
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful views from deck

The kids loved eating breakfast on the deck looking at the mountains. The outdoor fireplace was perfect for chilly evenings on the deck.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2023
Thank you so much for sharing! It is such a thrill when we hear that our guest had a great stay and the home provided a back drop for those memories and fun. Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breathtaking

Our family enjoyed a weekend at this beautiful cabin. We get together every other year and celebrate Christmas together and this cabin was a perfect "gift" for all of us. We will definitely come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great long weekend

The house was very clean and well stocked. Management company was extremely prompt in responses to questions. We love this neighborhood and glad to have found another house to rent!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Thank you for the kind words and we are so happy that the property met your expectations. We look forward to serving your rental needs again in the future. Clarence Carolina Cabin Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Needs some TLC

The pictures are outdated. The house is still very nice but is in need of minor repairs. For example, the toilet paper holders fall off of the wall in all bathrooms. We were supposed to check in at 4; however, at 5:30 the cleaner was still not finished. I contacted the property manager about the late checkin to which he never replied. There was a mountain of trash from prior tenants that had not been taken off. Overall the property is in a nice neighborhood and functional.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. We hope to see you again very soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

No heat in the middle of winter

My family rented Robins Crest from December 28th through the 1st. We had nothing but issues which I know you are well aware of. From the start, we arrived at 4pm and our code was not working. We tried multiple times and the door wouldn’t unlock. Luckily a side door of the house was unlocked so we could still access the property. I did receive your email about a new code at 11pm on the 28th. 7 hours after check in. We had non stop issues with the heat. I sent your team multiple messages with pictures showing you how cold the house was. It got down to 62 degrees on Friday morning. Maintenance had to come out every day to restart the furnace but it would stop working in the middle of the night. We had to wake up and reset it multiples times a night. When we woke up to 62 degrees on Friday we tried to start the indoor fireplace to get some heat. The fireplace was not working so we had no access to a heat source in the house when it was in the 20s outside and snowing. I had to call multiple times on Friday and your maintenance team didn’t come until after 3pm. The maintenance team also shared “that the safety button was finicky and this happened with another stay last month. That his colleague put duct tape on it and it seemed to fix the issue”. This means your team and the owner knew there was an issue with the heater in the middle of winter and haven’t addressed it past duct tape.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 January 2024
Thank you for sharing. We always regret the few times a guest has any issues. Your problems entering into the home I'm sure was frustrating however we did send a back up code as soon as we knew that you had experienced any problems. Post your departure we did examine the lock as well as the code you were initially provided and despite our best efforts we could not duplicate the same issues that you reportedly experienced. You are correct in that just prior to your stay there was an issue with the heat. In that case we were able to reset the heat and it continued to work for the duration of that guest stay. We did however call a HVAC contractor to troubleshoot the system during a time it was unoccupied. So yes we did have "prior" knowledge of something happening to the system but in no way to a point the would facilitate moving or canceling your reservation. I do apologize that our response times were slowed down due to the holidays and the heavy occupancy during that time. I was relieved to see that you were refunded the cost of 2 nights rental rate for the stress involved. You will be happy to hear that the issue has been resolved and the repair was minor. Knowing this we truly hope that you will come back for a revisit and enjoy this wonderful home again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
amazing spot. complex check in with the BRMC.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stunning views!

We’ve been renting at BRMC since 2018. The property was in a nice neighborhood. The views were gorgeous!! The only thing we felt like we missed this time was a half bath on the main floor. There were only 3 of us but I can’t imagine what it would be like if we had 7, as we normally do! If anyone needed to go to the bathroom while showers were going on they were out of luck! Overall it was a wonderful house and is ideal for a group of 2-4.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback! Its our hope that you will visit us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great mountain escape!

Great property right in the heart of Blue Ridge Mountain Club. We really enjoyed the outdoor living space!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that the home met your needs. Its our fondest hope that you will visit us again sooner rather than later.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and Relaxing

My husband and I enjoyed a quick weekend trip at this home. The views were beautiful and the outside deck was a great place to read and relax by the fire. We plan to come back this summer with our kids.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Amazing Cabin & Community, but....

This cabin is beautiful and the community that it is in (Blue Ridge Mountain Club) is unbelievably pristine. We really enjoyed being able to use on-site amenities such as their hiking trails, fitness center, sauna, pickleball courts and restaurant. Unfortunately, there were a lot of details overlooked related to cleanliness and general disrepair that really added up and impacted how we felt overall about our stay. That said, everyone we interacted with from Carolina Cabin Rentals were responsive and friendly. Robin’s Crest is in a great location with easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock, snowboarding, grocery stores, restaurants, shopping and more. We'll definitely be back to this part of North Carolina soon!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall

Beautiful home
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing!

We had a really nice time at this property! We enjoyed time on the huge patio and the beautiful views from the windows. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love love love!

We absolutely loved this house as well as the community! The area by the restaurant was amazing. They had stuff for the kids and adults and the views were amazing! Definitely will be going back.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain Cabin

Overall the place was great and we enjoyed our stay. One thing that definitely comes to mind is the quiet atmosphere and the amazing porch and outside fireplace. We enjoyed quite a bit of time there watching the sunrise and enjoying the night stars. The drive there is a bit hairy and would suggest bringing whatever you need so that you don't need to venture back out. The kitchen is stocked, but we thought it was still lacking a bit and could be better considering that the home is so nice. We only had a partial roll of paper towel and no dishwasher soap, so we need to pick some up during our stay. Other than that it was pretty amazing and would definitely recommend to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Beautiful cabin

This cabin was beautiful and the perfect size for our group of 6 ladies, all celebrating turning 50. The cabin had gorgeous views, was well stocked for our needs and very well maintained. The property and community it was in was very nice as well although we did not use the facilities over our long weekend. The cons of the trip were that the cabin is really far from the community gate, the roads are crazy getting there. Definitely make sure that you have all of your groceries before you get there as you will not want to have to get back on the roads to get something you forgot. We did have an issue with the code to get us in the front door when we arrived but a call to reservations got us in. I do wonder what would’ve happened if we had arrived after hours. The refrigerator ice maker was leaking all over the wood floors as well we locked out the ice maker and made sure no one used it all weekend, cleaned up the hardwood floors and left a message with reservations about the issue but it was after hours and the weekend so no one responded. The lighting in the main room was not great, a lot of the lights didn’t work in the ceiling and we couldn’t find switches to them. The only other issue was that there was no instruction book on anything in the house or how to contact any emergency numbers while we were there. I would suggest adding this as a precaution in the future so out of town guests know who to call for maintenance or if they need emergency assistance. Thank you for a beautiful cabin, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property

We loved our stay! Amazing view, very clean and comfortable home. We will return.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Getaway

Nice and quiet home in a great community. Loved the hiking trails and streams.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our visit

Beautiful home—loved the porch and porch fireplace. With more than 4 people, definitely used another bathroom. Although paper towels (1 roll), toilet paper (only 1-1/2 rolls per bathroom, trash bags (only 2 small ones), bath soap (1 tiny round “bars” per bath) and 1 small shampoo/conditioner per bath were provided, certainly insufficient. No tissues were provided. Could have used more kitchen towels and bath towels. And needed towel racks in bath. Fortunately I read past reviews and prepared accordingly; hence this detailed review to help others! All in all, would definitely rent this property again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gorgeous Views

Would stay here again. BRMC was spectacular, loved the gym, hiking and restaurant.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beautiful house and neighborhood

The actual house and neighborhood is absolutely perfect, however, the cleanliness of the house was not good. 😞
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful!

My friends and I stayed at this property for a reunion and had the best time! It's a beautiful property with stunning views! The beds are very comfortable, hot tub was clean and well maintained, and we had everything we needed. It's a bit far back in the neighborhood and takes a while (~30 mins) to get into Boone or Blowing Rock, but the views and amazing house are worth it! However I do suggest getting groceries on your way into the property since it's not a quick drive to get back to the store. Overall, highly recommend this property and we'd love to come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback