Located in Alexandria, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Kensington Runestone and Big Ole Viking Statue are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Carlos State Park and La Grande Wildlife Management Area. Casey’s Amusement Park and Minnesota Lakes Maritime Museum are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Big Splash Indoor Waterpark - 13 min drive - 13.9 km
Getting around
Minneapolis, MN (FCM-Flying Cloud) - 129 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Eagles 3063 - 6 min drive
Angelinas - 5 min drive
Zorbaz - 8 min drive
Common Ground Coffee House - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge.?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge. on 3 March 2027 start from NZ$2,818, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lake Le Homme Dieu Family Getaway @ Crestwood Lodge. located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Lake Le Homme Dieu and within 3 mi (5 km) of Lake Geneva and Theatre L'Homme Dieu. Lake Carlos is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house had everything we needed during our two week stay (5 adults, 1 child, & 2 dogs). We especially enjoyed the screened-in porch. This was our third stay at this property and would highly recommend it.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Thank you for the kind review and for being a returning guest! It means a lot that you keep choosing our home for your family vacations. We look forward to hosting you again!
Hosts are really amazing. Property is very clean and modern. This was our third year at this property and we all highly recommend it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for coming back year after year! It’s always a pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope to see you again next summer!
This is a very nice location on the mountain. We came in the summer and they were some very nice fishing places to go to which my husband very much enjoyed. We of course to catch and release it was close enough to multiple restaurants to go to for dinner and I think would be lots of fun to stay there during the ski season.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
We have enjoyed having you stay with us for years. Thanks for the review, we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Don't let the modest looking picture of the front fool you. This property was perfect. On the main level is a large, beautiful, newly refurbished (it appeared) open kitchen-living room that joins the large screened-in porch. Downstairs is the master bedroom with adjoining two-sink bath. Morning coffee listening to the red-wing blackbirds and yellowthroats was delightful. We'll be back.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
Thank you so much for the kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Would not recommend this property. We were 3 older couples in our 60/70’s who came up for the grape stomp that we’ve been doing for 15 years. We were accused of damaging rugs, stains on carpet in the basement rec area which was never used except for the bedroom, a broken shelf in refrigerator and a broken pizza cutter! Read all the fine print on the property protection that you have the option to pay for. My suggestion if you rent from this property you take a video of the entire property and send to them before and after your stay. But that still wouldn’t prevent them from making up something. Simply just avoid this property and any others managed by the same company.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2026
We are very disappointed to read this review, particularly the accusation that our company would “make up” damages. That is simply not consistent with what occurred or with the documented condition of the property.
Immediately prior to this reservation, the home was thoroughly inspected by both our housekeeping team and the property owners. The damages identified following this stay were not present during that inspection. After checkout, our team documented the condition of the home with more than a dozen photographs, including the carpet and rug issues, damaged items, and broken refrigerator shelf.
In subsequent private communication, the guest also acknowledged that they encountered the broken pizza cutter during their stay, yet it was never reported to us. While they dispute responsibility for it, this illustrates exactly why prompt communication and documentation are so important when something is discovered or damaged during a stay.
We actually agree with one part of this review: documenting the condition of a vacation rental is a good practice. We document our properties for exactly this reason. It protects our guests, our homeowners, and our company when there is a disagreement about when damage occurred.
We understand that receiving a damage claim is frustrating, and no guest enjoys being held responsible for damage after a vacation. However, disagreeing with responsibility does not make documented damage—or the condition in which a home was left—disappear.
What we cannot accept is the public accusation that our company simply “made up” damages. We have photographic documentation, a pre-arrival inspection by both housekeeping and the owners, and post-stay documentation supporting the claim.
Our history as a vacation-rental management company speaks for itself. After approximately 100 guest stays, we have maintained an average rating of approximately 4.9 stars. That reputation has been built by providing clean, well-maintained homes and treating our guests fairly. We have no incentive to “nickel and dime” guests, and damage claims are certainly not how we want any stay to end. At the same time, we have a responsibility to the homeowners who entrust their properties to our care.
It is unfortunate that rather than simply allowing the documented claim process to run its course, these guests chose to publicly accuse our company of fabricating damages and encourage others to avoid every property we manage.
We stand firmly behind our documentation, our housekeeping team, our homeowners, and our handling of this matter. We will continue doing what we have always done: provide exceptionally clean, well-maintained homes, document their condition, treat our guests respectfully and fairly, and protect the homeowners who trust us with their properties.
Our family looks forward to coming here every summer. The home is clean, well furnished, well supplied and the host is very responsive. We look forward to coming here and fishing, swimming, shopping, etc.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2025
Rita, we love having your family stay. Thank you for being wonderful guests for so many years.
We had a wonderful time, the house was simply spectacular! So close to local shops and Carlos Creek with great food recommendations. We would book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2024
Kim, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time.
Crestwood Lodge has everything we need. It was perfect for our family group. This was our second stay, and we plan to come back again next summer. The hosts are very helpful and easy to reach.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2025
Teri, thank you for choosing to stay with us this year and next. We love hosting your family.
We love this property. There is plenty of space for a large family. Great fishing from the dock and the lake. Great location close to Carlos Winery, golf course and Zorbaz on the Lake.
This was our second time staying at this beautiful property. And, we’ve already booked for a third stay. Great location and the home works perfectly for our family with 2 bedrooms on the main floor and 2 on the lower level. Highly recommend this property. The owners are incredibly responsive and very friendly.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2025
We love having you and the family stay with us. We’re excited to have you back again next year.
Very well organized, very clean, very hospitable. We had everything we needed and loved the amount of firewood! Thanks for letting our family stay there!