Located in Carolina Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Federal Point History Center and Ocean Front Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Fort Fisher State Historic Site and Legion Stadium. Ready for a night out? Consider SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar and 42nd Street Tavern. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Carolina Beach Yacht Club and Marina - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Carolina Beach Boardwalk - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Island Burgers And Bites - 4 min drive
Crush & Grind - 4 min drive
SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 4 min drive
Silver Dollar - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator on 26 February 2027 start from NZ$4,577, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Dolphin Watch | Oceanfront Pet-Friendly Beach House w/Private Elevator located?
Nestled on the beach, this Carolina Beach holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach Fishing Pier. Freeman Park and Carolina Beach Yacht Club and Marina are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property. Tons of space for large/extended families. Steps to the beach. Thanks for a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad the home’s space and location by the beach worked well for your group and that you had a great stay.
Amazing views! We would stay there again. Plenty of room and a great fenced yard for the dogs. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars on cleanliness is that the balconies had obviously not been attended to in some time. Right on the beach!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2026
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about the views, space, yard, and beach access, and for saying you would stay again. We are sorry to hear about the condition of the balconies and appreciate you pointing this out. We will look into the balcony cleaning more closely to ensure it is properly addressed.
The view is exactly like the pictures, only thing missing from the pictures was the huge pipe between the condo/home and the water. The place was pet friendly. The linens and paper goods supplied need to be upgraded, otherwise it was nice.
The location right in the beach was wonderful. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed and the kitchen was thoroughly stocked. We had some amazing seafood meals. Thanks for a great stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the fantastic location, beautiful home, and well-equipped kitchen. It brings me great joy to know that you were able to savor some amazing seafood meals during your time there. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are grateful for the opportunity to have hosted you. Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed the views and cleanliness. We strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and memorable. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Stay was excellent. Only downside that was out of everyone’s control was the beach erosion, there was no direct access to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the beach erosion affecting your access to the beach. We will look into ways to improve this issue for future guests.
We had a wonderful stay in Carolina Beach at the Dolphin Watch house. Plenty of room for everyone in the kitchen and great room and bedrooms. Our own private ramp to the beach was a major plus and beautiful views all along the back of the house.
I apologize, but I do not have enough context to provide a meaningful response to your short review. If you have a more detailed comment or feedback, we would love to hear it!
Great location, comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms. Complaints: one dish towel provided, no pot holders/oven mitts. Water wouldn’t turn off in one of the showers so we had to shut the water off to the house and wait for repairman. They did come in a couple of hours though. Ac stopped working upstairs so we had to shut it off and wait ten minutes. Started working when we turned it on again. Code to the door sometimes wouldn’t work. Had to try it multiple times. Bathroom sink drains and tub drains need to be cleaned out.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Thank you for sharing both the positives and the issues you experienced. We’re glad you liked the location, beds, and number of bathrooms, and we’re very sorry for the inconveniences with the shower, AC, door code, linens, and drains. Your comments are very helpful, and we’ll use them to improve our stocking, maintenance checks, and responsiveness. We appreciate your patience with the repairs and hope we can offer you a smoother stay in the future.
Lovely home right on beach with private walk. The view of the ocean on the three covered balcony’s. Was beyond my dreams. Thank you for sharing your home.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breathtaking views from the property. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to share this special place with you. Your positive feedback means a great deal and encourages me to continue providing an exceptional experience for all my guests. I hope you'll have the chance to visit again in the future.
We had a great time. The place was super clean and had everything we needed. The week we stayed, there was a tropical storm off the coast and this caused the beach to disappear right in front of the house, but there was a short trail to another beach area down the coast about 4 houses down. We had plenty of room and even saw fireworks on Thursday night. Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and that the property met all your needs, even during the tropical storm. It's great that you were still able to access the beach area nearby. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, and I'm grateful for your business. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
The house was immaculate, with the easiest access to the beachfront. The elevator worked and was so helpful for our senior family member (83 yo). Balconies off almost every room, except for the little kids’ room, was perfect. Availability laundry, plenty of refrigerator space, and the location allowed us to walk to the North End natural area or head out to swim right in front of the house several times a day. Frequent and clear communication with the rental agency in the days leading up to the stay. And again, the place was spotless. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Dolphin Watch! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic experience during your stay. Your feedback about the house's amenities, accessibility, and location is greatly appreciated, as it helps us continue to improve the quality of our offerings. We are especially glad that the elevator was so helpful for your senior family member. Your recommendation means a lot, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
The property was generally well maintained and met all of our needs. Biggest complaints: beds were hard/squeaky and the kitchen pantry smelled incredibly musty. We won’t be returning due to there being little to no beach in front of the house. There were only a few yards of sand to setup on and then within 4 hours of high tide you have no space, requiring you to pack up or walk further down the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that the property generally met your needs. We will look into addressing the concerns you mentioned about the beds and kitchen pantry. As for the beach access, we understand that the limited sandy area may not have been ideal for your needs. Beach renourishment projects take place in the winter to improve and replace any beach erosion caused by the storms. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We loved this house! Perfect yard for our doggos to play and just steps to the beach! It was nice & quiet on our little stretch and the neighbors were delightful too! Home was well appointed, everything we could need and then some. The best part is that even though the place is HUGE, everything was really comfy & cozy. Elevator made life on 3 floors much easier, and the larger balconies on every level were awesome when the tide came in. Loads of great food & delivery nearby and the property management was super helpful and easy to work with, check in & out without needing to deal with offices and paperwork. We WILL be back, this was one of the best rentals we've ever been to!!
The house has a wooden beach access that was unusable due to lack of maintenance and no notification was offered ahead of time. Also the master bath shower didn’t drain and it’s a known issue because Drain-O could be found in every bathroom. Very poor lease management, unfortunate for the owners and renters
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the beach access and shower drainage issues. We're working to improve maintenance and communication. Your concerns are valid, and we're committed to enhancing our lease management. We appreciate your patience.
Our visit was amazing, from start to finish. This is our seventh year visiting the Carolina beaches (Carolina Beach and Topsail Island), and this was by far the best property we’ve visited. The amenities were great and we felt like our comfort and enjoyment were important to our hosts. Our needs were met promptly and professionally when we needed help with something.
We would definitely stay at this property again!
Lovely home and very comfortable for large group. We'd stay here again. Fantastic views of the ocean. Wifi, TV's, appliances worked well. Private elevator didn't function well at all, and one party member actually got stuck inside for 10 minutes! Great view and so close to the water. However, erosion has destroyed much of the beach in front of the house, and at high tide there is no beach and the water even came over the 3rd steps of the wooden walkway connecting house to the beach. Not very much parking. Great fenced yard for pets. Some discrepancy between online photos and actual home (one photo showed 3 single beds in a room, though it actually only had two), so without a floor plan, it was challenging to coordinate everyone's sleeping quarters. But, the house did sleep 12 as advertised. We had a great time and would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2021
Thanks for the great review! We are so sorry a family member hit that emergency stop button in the elevator but we are glad this was resolved with maintenance coming down. We are hoping beach nourishment will be scheduled for 2022! After reviewing the photos we have confirmed there are only two twin beds in the home but if you ever need assistance in sleeping arrangements before arrival please let us know as we know each home inside and out. We hope to host you again in the future!
We had a great time at this property, but the beds are literal nightmares. For the cost of this house per night, you expect to have beds that you can be comfortable in. They all were sunken and you hear cracking when you sit on them. My husband and I had to sleep in different beds because we were rolling together in the middle and it was awful. We’re in our 30s, smaller people with good backs and these beds gave us all back aches.
Oh a bright note, the views are amazing and the beach and ocean are so close! We had a great time, but I will not be rebooking because of the beds.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2024
Hey Rachel - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Watch because it's a wonderful property! As far as the beds are concerned, we keep all owners informed about guest reviews and they were quick to respond to your comments. Upon investigation, it appears the beds were damaged by previous guests and we weren't informed until you made your review, so thank you for letting us know. The mattresses, boxsprings, and even some of the bedframes have been replaced so, when you get ready to come back, let us know!