Located in St Germain, this cabin is on the waterfront. Saint Germain Golf Club and Elmer's Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Kemp Natural Resources Station and Lost Lake. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kartway or Amsoil Eagle River Derby Track. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Lake of the Torches Casino - 37 min drive - 58.5 km
Getting around
Rhinelander, WI (RHI-Oneida County) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
DJ's Northwood's Family Restaurant - 7 min drive
Kaig Stand - 11 min drive
Jamie’s Java - 8 min drive
Sayner Pub - 8 min drive
Pine Knot Tavern - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,467, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Gone Fish Inn: Remodeled Lakefront Cabin, FREE Wi-Fi & Firewood, No Cleaning Fee located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lost Lake, Found Lake and Big Saint Germain Lake. Stella Lake is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
First impression was: this place is really awesome. Cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. Layout was very comfortable and the views of the lake were awesome. Hosts Al and Debbie were very friendly and accommodating, felt like "family". Location was very central to the places we like to frequent. Had a wonderful 51st anniversary getaway, thank you Al and Debbie. Highly recommend this cabin. Thanks again, Kris and Kevin
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2026
It was so nice meeting the two of you during your stay at our cabin. It's great to hear you were very pleased with the accommodations. We'd love for you to return again in the future. You were great guests!
This was the perfect stay for our snowmobile trip. Right on the trail and close enough to town to conveniently get supplies. Clean and tidy, great hosts as well!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2023
We're so happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay at our cabin during your snowmobiling getaway. We would love to host you again!
We had a wonderful weekend at this property. The cabin and grounds are maintained very well.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2025
It was a joy hosting the two of you, and we hope we get the opportunity to do so again in the future. It was really nice meeting you both in person while we were up at our lake house next door.
Nice location for Snowmobiling. Cabin fits 4 adult comfortably. Right on trail 15. Plenty of trailer parking. Lake access on property. Looks like a nice base for ice fishing also. Nice view of the lake.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2026
Thank you sharing about your experience while staying at our Gone Fish Inn cabin. As you mentioned, the property is great for both snowmobilers and guests who love to fish. We hope to host you again in the future.
The whole experience was just great. The cabin was clean and comfortable and our hosts were friendly and very available. All this on a beautiful lake. My wife and I were thrilled.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2025
We appreciate the review and all the nice things you shared about your stay. We look forward to hosting the two of you again next year.
Spent Memorial Day weekend at Gone Fishin - The hosts were superb and cabin was beautiful and amazing. One of our best stays at any VRBO yet. The lake was beautiful, neighbors were great and we had a terrific time!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2024
It was so nice meeting and talking to you during your stay. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our cabin and want to return. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
We had a wonderful time at this cozy and beautiful cabin. It was immaculate and the owners were very responsive and helpful. We will be returning!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2024
It was great hosting the both of you and your boys. Thank you for taking time to review our Gone Fish Inn cabin. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Very clean and newly renovated which was excellent. Great spot on a nice lake with great yard and dock. The units next door are fairly close so wasn’t real private or secluded, the only downside.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share about your stay at our cabin. We'd love to host the two of you again in the future.
We loved our stay here. We enjoyed watching the eagles soar over us everyday, fishing, listening to the birds, watching the deer and enjoying the surrounding areas and lakes. The cabin is so cute inside and out. Beautifully updated, decorated and clean. We can’t wait to come back!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2023
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at our cabin, and we can't wait to host the two of you again in 2024.
Awesome cabin. Super clean and well stocked. Location was beautiful…right onLost Lake. Owners were a phone call away but we needed nothing!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2021
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our cabin. We're happy to hear that you thought everything perfect. We hope you return for another stay in the future!
The lakeside Gone Fish Inn cabin was a great place to relax and enjoy summer in the northwoods. What a blessing to be treated with such kindness from our hosts.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2024
It was so nice meeting you and Barb in person this past week. We look forward to your return stay in 2025!
Great little cabin on the lake! We loved everything about our stay at the Gone Fish Inn! The cabin was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed - pots & pans in the kitchen, smart TV in the living room, comfy beds. We were even able to bring our dog! Great view and great location - we cannot wait to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
We can't wait to have you back! We' re so pleased to hear that you loved everything about your stay. We really want our guests to enjoy their stay while in the north woods. Thank you for sharing about your experience at our Gone Fish Inn cabin!
Booked this spur of the moment and so glad we did, this property did not disappoint!! Beautiful scenery and very clean updated cabin. Rustic but with all the modern amenities. Hosts were very responsive and accommodating. We would stay here again for sure!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2023
We hope we get the opportunity to host the two of you and Max again in the future. We're so happy to hear that you weren't disappointed with your last minute booking of our Gone Fish Inn cabin. Thanks for the review!
We snowmobiled one last time this weekend, it was awesome!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 March 2025
We were so happy that the trails reopened this past weekend and you were able to go snowmobiling. It was great hosting the two of you, and we hope we get to do so again in the future.