Located in Ivins, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Coyote Gulch Art Village and Tuacahn Amphitheatre and Center for the Arts are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Labyrinth and Sand Hollow Aquatic Center. Travelling with kids? Consider Pioneer Center For The Arts, or check out an event or a game at Tonaquint Park Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and parasailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking.
Entrada At Snow Canyon Country Club - 10 min drive - 5.9 km
Utah Tech University - 20 min drive - 19.1 km
Getting around
St. George, UT (SGU) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Perks! Espresso & Smoothies - 9 min drive
Culver’s - 7 min drive
Jersey Mike’s Subs - 19 min walk
Latitude - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,793, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Ocotillo Springs Resort 21 | Park Place, Sleeps 20 guest, Private Balcony, and Community Pool located?
This family-friendly Ivins holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 1 mi (2 km) of Desert Rose Park and Santa Clara River Reserve. UNITY Park and Jacob Hamblin House are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was exactly what we needed for our family! Very spacious and beautiful!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 November 2022
Chastity, we are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time with everything you needed! We hope you choose to book with Red Sands Vacations again in the future :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
William H.
21 July 2021
Excellent
Loved the place and love Red Sands!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
Great place to get away and enjoy relax. Perfectly clean, very spacious, great pool and clubhouse for the boys. We’ll be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2021
Hi Joe, it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you got the chance to relax! We're glad that you and your boys enjoyed the pool and amenities, and we look forward to having you stay with us again anytime!
We're already talking about the next time we can visit. This home was perfect for our whole family, infant to grandpa!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2022
Samantha - We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andrea A.
29 November 2020
Awesome Accommodations!!
This place was clean and very comfortable. It had just about everything we needed. The only thing we would suggest is more serving dishes and another cookie sheet. The hot tub was nice! All around we enjoyed our stay! My family thinks we should come again!
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2020
Hi Andrea! Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the suggestions and will be sure to see what we can add to the kitchen! We're so happy to hear that the home was clean and comfortable, the hot tub is always the perfect way to unwind at the end of the day! We would love to be your hosts again anytime, thanks for choosing Red Sands. :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michawn S.
17 May 2021
Awesome location!
Our family really enjoyed ourselves! We had the perfect location being right between the pool/splash pad and pickle ball courts. We loved how we could sit outside on the patio and watch our kids play in the splash pad. I will definitely be recommending this place to my family and friends and plan to come back here soon!
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review and for highlighting the home, the location, and the amenities! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jay W.
18 October 2021
Wonderful vacation!
The accommodations and service were 5 star quality. Our family enjoyed this property so much. The splash pad right outside the back door was fantastic for the grandkids. Also the pool with the rock slide and diving rocks were just the ticket for lots of fun. The location was marvelous with Snow Canyon and Tuyacon just a few miles away. WE HAD A BLAST and will be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
Our unit was very clean and very spacious. Property manager was very responsive to our questions and everything went very smooth. There clear instructions for check-in and check out.
We look forward to our next visit to this property in St. George.
Love the area and property, we enjoy it after we clean some details from the house
Love the house and the amenities would recommend to re check the cleanliness of the house before check in there was the refrigerator and a room not clean at our arrival 😕
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2020
I am so happy to hear that you loved the home and the resort! We are so sorry to hear that, that is definitely not Red Sands Vacation standards!
We hope you book with us again in the future and we would love to make things right with you!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Suzette C.
23 November 2020
Excellent
Very clean, great follow up
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2020
Hi Suzette, we're glad that we could provide a clean home for your stay and that we were able to communicate effectively with you! I hope you enjoyed your stay, we would love to be your hosts again anytime. Thanks for choosing Red Sands! :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kaylee G.
27 June 2022
Fun!!
Pool and splash pad are great! Could have used a few more extra blankets, a few more bigger spots and pans and stairs that went to the splash pad. We rented 2 units and housed 7 families with 40 people! Great family reunion spot!
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2022
Kaylee, so happy to hear that the homes you rented were suitable for your family reunion! We do only provide for the amount of people staying in the home but we also appreciate the feedback and will look into this! We hope to host you guys again! :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jordan C.
10 July 2023
Very Good
The accommodations were excellent. We had a great time and enjoyed the complex. The layout worked well for our family, the beds were really comfortable and our family ping pong tournament was competitive. Our only concern was the lack of garbage bags in the kitchen. Overall, it was outstanding and the home couldn't have been better.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tyson S.
10 March 2025
Excellent
Love the house we love staying at ocotillo
Only thing we Is front door stick, looks like door knob doesn't pull strike back far enough. And one of the drawers in fridge was cracked before we got there.
But over all would definitely be staying here again
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
LAURA A.
12 April 2021
Excellent
Loved staying at the property. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was a huge plus for our family. The pool/pickle ball courts were great. The unit seemed very well stocked. The only thing we wished is it had more kitchen wash clothes. With it being so well stocked maybe we just didn't see them. That would be our only complaint. Will definitely be coming to stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review and for highlighting the home, the location, and the amenities! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Debbie J.
11 October 2022
Excellent
This place was fantastic. From the beginning when Dakota helped us book it, to the time we checked out. We had a few issues, like when the smoke detectors started beeping,they were there to fix it. Also, the upstairs balcony fire pit ran out of fuel, they were there to replace it. The service was excellent. It had plenty of beds and bathrooms for our group of 15 women for our girls weekend getaway. It was super clean, well stocked with cooking utensils, and plenty of dishes. Would definitely stay here again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Shari L.
7 August 2023
Unit 21
Very good gathering spot for our children and their families. The kitchen and bedrooms allowed us to have a wonderful visit. The unit is very clean. One word of caution, be careful of the upstairs bath next to the smaller bunk area shower door. One of our grandchildren cut their foot on the sharp exposed threshold requiring stitches. Other than that, the unit is very nice and a great place for large family gatherings.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2023
Hi Shari! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. We are so sorry to hear about the issue with one of your grandchildren hurting their foot, we are working on the issue currently. We hope to see you again soon! :)
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Natalia G.
19 August 2022
Rating
It was a very nice place.The house is amazing and has all you need in it. It is spacious and has room for all 18 people to sleep comfortable. I do not give an excellent rating because I did find things dirty like the curtains, and all of the quilts in the house-looks like they were never washed and had kisd pee on them. (the bed linen were all clean, it was just the extra blankets) Also, the door from the pool to the clubhouse need to be fixed- it can be dangerous for kids. Beside over all it was great, I would for sure go back.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Mary J.
23 February 2022
Very Good
Hot tub water was greenish and made us wonder if it was safe to be soaking in. Please remedy soon. Has been a problem in the past. The gates to the pool are also not secure. Hazard for young children.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ron J.
2 August 2024
Stay in Santa Clara
Thank you for the lovely accommodations
Our “girls retreat” was well complimented with our stay there. The home is so well kept
It was so nice to be able to just move in, relax, and enjoy each others compan.
One problem we had, tho not a big thing, was that the remote controls for the garage door was not working. It would have been nice , since the Olympics were on, to have been able to have regular tv. I do not have subscription s to all of the streaming channels shown. And regular, local tv was not available. However our stay was great
Overall we were happy with this location and would stay here again.
Pros: -Check in/out process were quick and flawless.
-Open and spacious home. Large comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, which were stocked nicely; washer/dryer on upper level.
-Onsite pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable; kids loved the slide and splash pad.
-Very short drive to Snow Canyon which is always great.
-Despite some minor dusty areas and dirty dishes we found upon check-in, the bedrooms, bathrooms, and the unit overall were clean and tidy.
Cons: -A little on the expensive side (however we did stay over the Christmas and New Year's holidays), so that is somewhat expected at many locations.
-While the bed & bath linens were stocked quite well, the kitchen was sparse in comparison to many other units we've rented. There were plenty of dishes and implements, but not much else and no children/toddler dishes. A lot of rentals will keep kitchen cooking staples like oil, s&p, seasonings and spices, a few k cups for the Keurig, etc. This unit had none of that, which is fine as long as you are aware beforehand and don't check in on a holiday when there are no local grocery stores open for you.
-Good for older kids, but not toddlers. There is a small box of random toys in the bunk room, and a few books, but overall, the gaming system and TVs were better for the older kids/teens. We had to put up a lot of the household staging decorations to keep them safe from small hands.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2023
Robert, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so happy to hear that overall you were happy with the home and that the check-in/out process was quick and flawless, open and spacious home and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms were all positives! Christmas/New Years is a peak time for vacation rental season, so that is cause for a bit of a higher price range. Your feedback on the items available in the kitchen is extremely helpful, we will make use of it to enhance the quality of our home to cater to the needs of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
The property is a lot bigger than the pictures show. We had 18 people stay in this home for a week and it was plenty of room. If your looking for a place that has things to do nearby this home is great. In front of the home, there are pickleball courts 50ft from the garage. The pool is also right out your backdoor. If you enjoy hiking snow canyon is only 10 minutes away. The area is about 15-20 minutes from St. George. Overall we would stay here again . I should also mention we cooked our Thanksgiving dinner at the home and had enough kitchen space to cook and have 18 people eat together.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 January 2022
Brock, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and how roomy the property was for you and your group! We hope you choose Red Sands again in the future!
We loved this place!! Right out the door to the splash pad and pool. Plenty of linens for a large group. Beds were comfy and we loved the decor. Would gladly return.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2021
Melissa, I am so glad that you loved the place and the amenities that were offered! We are looking forward to hosting you again. (: