Cabin

One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout

Photo gallery for One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout

A multi-story wooden cabin with a snow-covered roof, a balcony on the upper floor, and a front porch.
A modern interior with a kitchen, dining area, and living room, featuring wooden flooring and a fireplace.
A hot tub with a wooden exterior, surrounded by snow and trees.
A spacious living area with a sofa, a red plaid blanket, and a wooden floor.
A modern kitchen with wooden ceiling beams, a dining area with a gray sofa, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Black Hills National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Lead, SD
  • Place, Black Hills National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Terry Peak Ski Area
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, George S. Mickelson Trail
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lead

Located in Lead, this cabin is in the mountains. Living Map Theater and Historic Homestake Opera House are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Homestake Gold Mine and Broken Boot Gold Mine. Consider Outlaw Square for a night out or Matthews Opera House & Arts Center if you're travelling with kids. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging.
Map
Lead, SD

What's nearby

  • Black Hills National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Terry Peak Ski Area - 7 min drive - 3.5 km
  • Homestake Gold Mine - 10 min drive - 12.5 km
  • Deadwood Mountain Grand - 14 min drive - 18.1 km
  • George S. Mickelson Trail - 16 min drive - 17.0 km

Getting around

  • Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 82 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Boars Nest - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Lewies Saloon & Eatery - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Cheyenne Crossing - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Dakota Shivers Brewery - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Lab - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout on 12 April 2027 start from NZ$1,311, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is One-of-A-Kind Tower Cabin by Terry Peak with Amazing View & 4th Floor Lookout located?

Located in the mountains, this family-friendly cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Living Map Theater, Homestake Gold Mine, and Historic Homestake Opera House. Black Hills Mining Museum and Sanford Lab Homestake Visitor Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 29 out of 45 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 45 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 45 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Jug House was perfect for our vacation! The house is very roomy with 3 separate living spaces which allowed for our teenagers to have some space for themselves. Wonderful views which we enjoyed every morning. Our biggest need in a house was to have Air Conditioning as many rental houses in the Black Hills do not have AC. The Jug house has central AC which was a wonderful thing with temps getting into the 90's.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was as advertised! Had a great time!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Great place
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice house, accommodated us well.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place, close to the mountain.

It was easy and we so enjoyed ourselves at your place
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing house with everything you jeed plus more. Amazing views
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun Trip!

We had a great time in South Dakota!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The furnace happened to go out before we arrived. They did everything they could to accommodate us last minute. Got us into another similar property that was available right away. It was a gorgeous cabin and very clean and welcoming! We'll be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Had a great weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 9 November 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback Joel! We're so happy to see you had a good vacation with us. Thanks again for staying, hope you're able to visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property is very clean, and well equipped! All everyday essentials were stocked. Layout would be perfect for large families or groups of 3 couples, all floors with bedrooms had a restroom. Very quiet neighborhood. We will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guest

It was a pleasant stay, gorgeous views! Would do it again for sure.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Jug House Lookout

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was perfect for the weekend. It was very nice and clean! We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
From a partner site

8/10 Good

McFarland family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall it was good. A few little things, like lazy Susan was broken, a few dead flies in the window. Bath towels ,nice and thick.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Quiet getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed our stay. Fun things to do inside...game room. Enjoyed the location but the road was rough/washed out.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2022
Thanks for your feedback Marlo. Glad to hear you guys enjoyed it! The road has actually been fully redone and widened, so it's in much better shape. Thanks again for staying!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cold outside, warm inside

We stayed during one of the coldest winter storms on record. However, it was beautiful and warm inside with plenty of activities to do inside for the kids since skiing in -60 degree wind chills was no longer in the cards.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The cabin is just as it looks in pictures. The location is off the beaten trail, well up a mountain outside of Lead with spectacular views. Sadly we were only able to use the lower half of the property as the upper lookout bedroom and 2nd floor recreation room were infested with hundreds of cluster flies. We reached out to the property manager after check in and were met with a tepid response email noting they were aware of the flies and having the same issue at other properties. Ultimately we were told there was nothing they could do to mitigate the fly issue. I suspect this property is 5-stars at other times of the year, but our early-mid October stay was supremely disappointing and there was no remedy offered by our host. I would not recommend this property to guests looking for a fall retreat given the risk of seasonal bug infestation.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Disappointed

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The morning after our arrival I emailed Budi stating that I was disappointed in the state of the home. The main floor tub wasn't draining, main floor bedroom bedding had multiple spots with "human stains", coffee pot still had old coffee in it and was dirty, two rugs on the main floor are trip hazards because the corners are curling up and the hot tub was not functioning and had pine needles floating in it. It really put a damper on our trip, we didn't even stay the third night.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2022
Thanks for your feedback Michael. We're very sorry for any issues you encountered at the property. We did come to check on the drain, and put some draino in it, and it started to work again after being cleaned out. We weren't aware of any draining issues prior to your arrival. We did also have our hot tub crew check it and the breaker was turned off, likely from a power surge as the microwave was also flashing from some kind of power outage in the area, but it was flipped back on and working well again. We have many pine trees around the hot tub that when the wind blows it can lift the hot tub cover and blow pine needs in the hot tub. They are easily cleaned out, but our hot tub crew did that for you during your visit as well. We're checked for any stains on the comforter, but didn't find anything. They'll all been washed again just to make sure. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Business Group Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Due to work demands our company has stayed in various rentals in the area over the past two years. In comparison to what we have experienced at other rentals we would not stay here again. For our business needs, the biggest drawbacks for us were a broken coffee maker and the WIFI or lack thereof. It never connected so we ended up hot spotting the entire time. Because we are generally working we tend to eat in quite a bit and amenities such as cooking accessories were lacking. Lastly, the general cleanliness of the place was not what we had come to expect. While not terrible, attention to details were missing, shower drains were backing up and it was sub-par to others we had stayed previously. Flies were a big issue. Overall, the house is interesting and easily accessible which was a plus.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2023
Thanks for your feedback Christine. We're very sorry your stay wasn't perfect. We wish some of these things would have been mentioned to us since you stayed with us 10 days, but didn't hear anything from you during the entire trip. We could have check on the WIFI, brought you a new coffee maker if it was broken (although we checked it after your review and it works great), brough some more cooking utensils if you needed something, etc. We would have been happy to help with anything during your stay. Thanks again for staying.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We rented this place for a family get together. Everyone had a great time and the cabin worked perfect for all of us.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Jug House

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House is great we had 8 people here, Plenty of room for us. The only minor set back is the kitchen and bar stools were very uncomfortable. Absolutely great people to work with would recommend Black Hill Adventure lodging to anyone!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful place to stay with plenty of room. Only downside was uncomfortable beds. Mattresses need to be replaced.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful House!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was beautiful and well stocked. The area was fun and easy to get to and around. A must stay in my book. So easy to book!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Getaway!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was as described, close to Deadwood and many activities. Would strongly recommend, great family vacation spot! We really enjoyed the hot tub! Beautiful scenery! Enjoyed some gambling and the local shops. Did sightseeing and a couple side trips.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Happy camper

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Definitely one of the best cabins we stayed at the view and area is amazing
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

40th birthday celebration

We very much enjoyed the decks and view. Our timing was excellent to catch the fall colors. We appreciated the long and tall kitchen table to play games on. The property manager was great about communicating with us. The location was great although be aware taxi rides are pricey at least for our group of 6. We paid $60 one way although the taxi service was awesome about picking us up. The hot tub was not working when we initially arrived and unfortunately was not fixed until the afternoon after we got there. I appreciated the property manager responded promptly about this issue when I inquired. And when the gentleman arrived he helped us find a taxi service that was less expensive. More information on rides in visible places would be good. Thank you for a very memorable, comfortable weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback