Located in Aspen, this condo is in the city centre. Aspen Mountain and Buttermilk Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Maroon Bells. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Harris Concert Hall or Calaway Tennis Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
Aspen, CO
What's nearby
Mill Street Fountain - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Aspen Mountain - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Silver Queen Gondola - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Rio Grande Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
The John Denver Sanctuary - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Getting around
Aspen, CO (ASE-Pitkin County) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
Paradise Bakery & Cafe - 3 min walk
Aspen Tap - 1 min walk
Sant Ambroeus - 2 min walk
New York Pizza - 2 min walk
Catch Steak Aspen - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen! on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$5,572, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen!?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse w/ private rooftop deck in the heart of Aspen! located?
Located in Downtown Aspen, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of BTM Isis Theatre and Aspen Mountain. Wheeler Opera House and Mill Street Fountain are just steps away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful experience all around. The location was fantastic, the condo was spotless and had everything we needed, and the host was extremely responsive and easy to work with. Would happily stay here again.
Amazing location in the heart of town! Beautiful view of Ajax mountain and close proximity to all shops and restaurants! Truly can’t be beat. The pull out couch didn’t quite work, so it’s just a couch and not a true bed so keep that in mind if you have an extra person. However, great spot. The bedroom on the main level doesn’t have a door to close just fyi and you have to pull all your suitcases etc up the stairs at the entrance to the building but it was worth it! Clean, cozy, and amazing location
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 March 2026
Unfortunately the guest didn’t know how to pull out the sofa bed and she didn’t call me so I could explain to her. It indeed is a queen pullout. It’s a L shaped sofa so not standard but no other guest has had an issue.
There is a HUGE pocket door for the upper main level bedroom and this is stated under the photo in the listing. The pocket door is visible so I’m unsure as to why the guest didn’t see it. A phone call to me would have resolved this immediately.
Perfect location to shop and dine in Aspen. We were able to walk everywhere to shop and dine. Unit is very cozy and gives the true Colorado vibe. Owner was very helpful and responsive. Can't wait to go back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 February 2025
I, happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Apsen. Aspen is a speical place!
I am so blown away with the accommodation. The location was awesome (short walk to the gondola) and right in the middle of downtown. Great Kitchen, amazing rooftop deck, windows looking out on the surrounding mountains.
This is not our first time here great location square in the middle of town they even made improvements to the condo this year. Property manager is great to work with can't say enough
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2021
Thank you Mike. Always good to have you back!
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
The Sulver Echo sits in an ideal location in the heart of Aspen. The unit was as described. Comfortable and incredibly accommodating. Would highly recommend.
A very nice furnished place, very clean with every thing you need. You will feel at home not missing anything. The view is spectacular on Ajax. You will see the NYE fireword as a front row seat sitting at the dining table with a glass champagne in your hand. The host is always reachable and a VERY nice, friendly and extremely helpful attitude! We definitely will be back !!
This apartment is in the perfect location! Centrally located and easy to access all that Downtown Aspen has to offer. The space is spacious, clean, and well equipped with all the necessities. The owner reached out multiple times and even texted me the day we arrived to make sure everything was goin okay. This was my first time in Aspen and I will be coming every year now and staying here!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Gretchen S.
4 January 2017
Awesome view of NYE fireworks
My family stayed here through the New Years Eve holiday weekend, during which we enjoyed an unbeatable view of Aspen Mountain's fireworks display. We loved the convenience of this place -- it's just a short walk from the base, steps away from shopping and restaurants. The rooftop deck was the perfect spot for our 2-year-old to shovel snow and build snowmen. A couple of tips to manage some small negatives: If you drive or have a car, the long-term parking is a little far away. Also, if you have a small child, the place has a lot of stairs and some antiques that are not kid-friendly (which the owner kindly warned us about). We simply moved a couple things out of our son's reach and it worked out fine. We will definitely visit this place again.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
I'm happy you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the fireworks off your private rooftop deck!
The penthouse is on the second floor of The Brand Building. It's a two story penthouse with about 10 more stairs to get to the loft and rooftop deck. I mention it's not child friendly on VRBO because of the stairs and rooftop deck. Adults love the floor plan because it gives everyone their space!
Aspen parking is difficult and the city garage is a two block walk. I always recommend you unload/load in front of the building and the driver can take the car to the garage. There's no need for a car while staying in the penthouse which is located in the center of town. Everything you need is within a 2-3 block radius!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
15 October 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Good, But Could Be Great!
My wife and I (aged 70) rented this apartment from October 4 – 10, 2020.
This Aspen apartment is good but could be so much better. It offers world class views of Ajax Mountain, a premier location and well-appointed bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. But like many people who are endowed with good looks (view), great physiques (location) and haute couture wardrobes (amenities), they often not aware or ignore the things that regular people find necessary and helpful.
Here are a few helpful insights from our stay:
This historic building has NO elevator. So, if you are allergic to stairs, pass. Upon entering you are faced with schlepping your luggage up a 25-step stairway. Once inside the apartment, you face even more stairs up to the main living section. The apartment temperature is hot, even in October. There is no Renter’s Guide detailing how to work the gas grill, gas fireplace or TV in the Master Bedroom. It would be useful to contain other information like overnight parking, restaurants, hospitals or warning of the possibility of being locked out on the deck when the door closes behind you (that happened to my wife.)
The owner’s do not have a local service agent in Aspen who can take care of problems that arise. On our second day we lost Internet service and Comcast TV service in all but one TV. The owner’s solution was to ask to speak by phone to Comcast’s agent in Mexico, India and the Philippines, and/or wait for a cable guy to come and repair. We did not look forward to doing so while on vacation. We passed and got by without Internet. We asked for a day’s rental relief as compensation, but the owners refused saying they had provided a possible solution (see above).
This place is charming, but small. It is good for a couple, but four adults would be tripping over each other. Kids under 5 would be problematic, because toddlers could fall through the stairway partitions.
This apartment will be rented all the time for the virtues listed but know that we found it to be soulless. No big overstuffed chairs in which to curl up and the sofa in the seemingly cozy alcove is a hide-a-bed. Very durable, but not comfortable. The deck is terrific, but without an outdoor sun umbrella, the sun is too intense to stay out there very long. The deck, teak furniture is sturdy but not at all accommodating… need cushions.
We rate this condo Three Stars for location, views and amenities...we would not return.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2020
We strive and excel at depicting and describing what you will encounter when you book our penthouse. In the photos and description we clearly state the “condo is above exclusive shopping”. There is no mention of an elevator in our listing. To address the warm Aspen days we do have a swamp cooler as well as a portable air conditioner and both are mentioned in the listing. In addition, we clearly state the penthouse is not suitable for small children.
This penthouse is over 1300 sq feet (exclusive of the private deck) and is perfectly comfortable for 2 plus couples. Most two bedrooms in Aspen are less than 900 sq feet. Our local property manager in Aspen (yes, of course we have one) arrived the day of your departure and found that you had disconnected the power source for the Xfinity/Comcast modem by plugging the modem into another outlet which is controlled by a light switch (which you did not activate). Since you did not want to be bothered with help for the other two TV’s or internet I suggested you connect to the FREE (no password necessary) wifI Gucci offers below us.
The switch to turn on the fireplace is right in front of the fireplace and the gas grill is a standard gas grill. Nothing unusual. TV instructions are located next to all three TV’s.
On two occasions you demanded to be compensated $625 for the internet inconvenience which I deemed unreasonable considering I was willing to find a solution. I feel this guest was unhappy since I didn’t acquiesce and decided to give three stars.
We found the property to be perfect for our group of 4. The location is perfect. The rooftop was such a great treat. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were updated and excellent. I can’t think of a bad thing to say. We will be back!
My wife and 2 daughters spent a wonderful week in Aspen at the Silver Echo located in the Beand.. The location can’t be beat and the views of Ajax on the private deck surrounded by an abundance of flowers were spectacular, The owner was very accommodating and we hope to stay there again next Summer .
We absolutely loved this place. It’s central, comfortable, and full of character, at the same time fitted with up-to-date amenities.
Carol was a pleasure to communicate with - responsive and helpful. Instructions on access and details were clear and easy.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
I had no hot water during my stay and had to check into a hotel, while the owner tried to fix the issue and beyond her control I could not shower and had to check into an expensive hotel. I'm hopeful she will fulfill her promise on a full refund and reimbursing me for the move to a hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 January 2022
Unfortunately the building had a malfunction of their hot water system resulting in intermittent hot water. This guest did not inform us of the problem he was having until the third day of his four day stay. Why would a guest stay in an accommodation without hot water in the dead of winter and not reach out to the owner?? The issue was fixed a day before he was due to depart. Needless to say, I offered and gave him a 100% refund for his entire booking.