Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!

Photo gallery for Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!

A hotel with a swimming pool, a beach view, and a well-maintained garden.
A modern building with a central courtyard, surrounded by lush greenery and a view of the ocean.
A marina with multiple sailboats docked at wooden piers.
A corridor leading to a beach with two-story buildings on either side.
A private property sign with a ship illustration and the number 1524.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to East Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Saint Simons Island, GA
  • Place, World War II Home Front Museum
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, East Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Massengale Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. Simons Island

Located on the beach, this condo is in East End, a neighbourhood in St. Simons Island. Massengale Park and Glynn Visual Arts are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Shops at Sea Island and Glynn Place Mall. Neptune Park and Summer Waves Water Park are also worth visiting.
Map
Saint Simons Island, GA

What's nearby

  • World War II Home Front Museum - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • East Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Massengale Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Demere Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Bloody Marsh Battle Site - 3 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mellow Mushroom - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Porch - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mullet Bay - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Barbara Jean's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access! on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,087, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront with pool and direct beach access! located?

Located in East End, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of World War II Home Front Museum, East Beach and Massengale Park. Demere Park and Glynn Visual Arts are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was perfect for our short stay. It was well located and eaay to get to and from places.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2025
Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Shipwatch! We can’t wait to have you for another stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
A great spring break stay. Easy walk to the beach and the condo was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Good location

Good location
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2022
Thank you for visiting us on Saint Simons Island at Shipwatch!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome property!

This property was great! It was very clean and check in was super easy. We arrived late but everyone was very accommodating. It was also right on the beach which was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2022
YAY! We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Saint Simons Island at Shipwatch! We look forward to Welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing vacation in St Simons Island

We enjoyed our stay! Check-in and check-out was a breeze! The condo was perfect for our family, the location is convenient to restaurants and shops. The beach was a short walk from the resort. We definitely recommend this rental!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2021
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful stay in a cute condo!

The location of the condo is great! It’s small, but has all necessities. My family of 5 was very comfortable and we were pleased with our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2023
Yay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shipwatch! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Pool was cold but enjoyed no beach views from room
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Steve

Shipwatch is an amazing place to stay with family. Me , my wife and 2 teenage granddaughters were very comfortable here.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
Yay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shipwatch! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Condo at the Ocean

As expected and shown on the photos. Great for a family, due to the pool.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2020
We look forward to welcoming you back to Saint Simons Island again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very clean and peaceful

The condo was very clean. There was plenty of space for our 2 children, my husband, and me. We loved the comfortable furniture on the balcony and the beautiful view of the foliage. The gates and fences made us feel very safe during our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2022
Yay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on Saint Simons at Shipwatch! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Ship watch

The place was spotless, but the mattress toppers/egg crates are NOT conducive to a good night’s sleep. We did send an email with a photo when we first got there pointing out the split fabric on the arm of the sofa.Also, it’s stretching it a bit to call it an “ocean view.” It’s more like an “if you lean out a bit on the balcony you can catch a glimpse of the ocean.”
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. The owner has since replaced the sofa in their unit! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Adequate

Pool was dirty. Cushions were full of mildew. Porch had debris from storm. Challenging to get to the beach and much longer walk than described on the website. Interior was ok. Different from photos. Outdated. Not as comfortable as I was hoping for.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2023
Oh no! We apologize that you were not pleased with the conditions of the complex during your stay. We do try to make sure that all of our photos accurately depict what the properties and complex look like. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Shipwatch 210

We enjoyed this property. Easy walk to the Beach. The owner does need a few more kitchen utensils. The only issue I have with this property is the communication from the rental company for the codes to the property. Their emails, portal and text messages do not have the same codes. They need a better system to make sure all of the codes correspond.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Saint Simons Island at Shipwatch. We're grateful for your feedback and will be reviewing the process for this property. We look forward to Welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Terrible smell & bad communication

Upon arrival, it was obvious that smokers live here, which was not indicated in the listing. I had to keep all the sliding doors open to tolerate the smell. I called and emailed the mgmt with ZERO response. Extremely disappointed. The outdated decor didn’t bother me, but the overall age showed in general “crustiness” of the unit. It needs new fixtures desperately. The kitchen was not well stocked. The dryer ruined a few pieces of clothing- a black substance stained clothes and the drawstring on a swimsuit was caught & ruined. The only positives- The beds were comfortable and the porch was nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
We cannot apologize enough for the fact that your call was not returned and a review of our follow up process is underway. We had not had any prior issues or reports of a smoke smell and we definitely do not sell it as a smoking property. Possibly someone was smoking nearby? Regardless, please accept our apologies. We will take a look at the fixtures that you mentioned and encourage the homeowner to make some improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. A bit of compensation is on its way for your issue.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

FAMILY vacation

It was a very nice condo and suited our needs. I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Thank you we look forward to welcoming you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Vacation!

All in all we had a really wonderful vacation, and the condo definitely grew on us the longer we were there! :)
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2021
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation to St. Simons Island.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback