Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina

Photo gallery for Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina

A covered outdoor area with a sliding glass door leading to a dock.
A narrow hallway with wooden walls and a white refrigerator on the left. A brown leather sofa is on the right.
A waterfront building with multiple levels, docked boats, and a waterway.
A modern living room with a leather sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with a kitchen counter.
A wooden-paneled kitchen with a dining table and chairs, a ceiling fan, and a refrigerator.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Venice Marina

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Venice, LA
  • Place, Venice Marina
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Jackson
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Place, Prea Park
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Venice

Venice is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mississippi River and Community Prayer Center Park, while Fort Jackson and Fort Jackson Museum are cultural highlights.
Map
Venice, LA

What's nearby

  • Venice Marina - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Fort Jackson Museum - 23 min drive - 27.9 km
  • Fort Jackson - 23 min drive - 27.2 km
  • Community Prayer Center Park - 25 min drive - 31.1 km
  • Prea Park - 48 min drive - 70.5 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Island Grill and Oyster Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪CrawGator's Bar and Grill - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Changes Restaurants LLC - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Sportsman Lodge - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Venice Inn Restaurant - ‬16 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$1,890, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Joat 4 - House Boat in Venice Marina located?

Situated in Venice, this holiday home is steps from Venice Marina and 4.3 mi (6.9 km) from Mississippi River. Fort Jackson and Fort Jackson Museum are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 22 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great hose with good communication. Awesome property.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Clean rooms and Living area great to be right on the water.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place and area, neighbors were friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Venice Fishing Trip

Great stay
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious and comfy

Very spacious and a great place to stay while in Venice.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

fishing

great camp
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

nice place, oven doesnt work it only gets to 200

nice place
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2022
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the stove and now have a new one at the house. Hope to see you back staying with us in the future. Traci
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Boat

Great location, very comfortable house boat and ample boat parking. Would gladly stay again. Only draw back is the fish cleaning station is tiny and difficult to clean fish on. Only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Listing accuracy

Service??

We had ants all over back deck. Messaged here and no response. Lot of money for “ok” service.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2022
John: Anytime you need immediate help during a stay you should always call. We did receive your message and contacted the pest control company to come do an extra service on top of their normal monthly service.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Not setup for fishing

No freezer to store fish-hose will not reach fish cleaning table- A/C would not cool the house-no ladder for the bunk beds. Oven doesn’t work-I’ve been staying in Venice Lousiana for years and this is the worst house ever-not to mention all the crown molding was installed upside down.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2022
Dear 1 star reviewer: Freezer – we do not offer a freezer, it is not mentioned in our description. We do offer an ice machine, maybe you were confused? A/C – This is a new unit. I personally stayed in the camp after your review, almost froze. Perhaps you left the sliding glass door or rear door open with 100 degree weather, or you simply did not know how to operate the thermostat? Hose – Had extra hoses on the camp Bunk Beds – ladders have been installed Oven – New Range installed Crown Molding – Who cares Worst in Venice – Really? Perhaps, if you would have called, these issues could have been addressed or I could have made concessions. However, you chose not to. Yet you make a negative post in an effort to hurt my business and I have never received a call from you??? Darren DeMoss
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place and very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen are fully stocked and had everything my group of 6 needed. It was great to be able to step off the deck and onto the boat and then have plenty of ice to get everything packaged and taken care of. I highly recommend for the fisherman visiting Venice!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Venice fishing trip

Had a fabulous time. Houseboat located in prime fishing area and being able to tie-up boat next to camp was a big plus. Ice machine, clean, well maintained camp, and all working appliances.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing trip

House is in a good location with plenty of room to park boats.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Nice
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Frequent visitor

We stay with these property owners twice a year. Always as advertised and as expected. Zero complaints and we already have our next stay booked. Thanks for everything!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed

We bought a lot of food to cook. Got to the property and the oven and stove did not work. Cost us a bunch of money having to go out to eat and wasted the food we brought. We also did not have water to shower or use the restroom the last day and a half. Very aggravating
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing trip

Host was awesome! Very helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay!

House was very clean and in a great location. Everything in the house worked as it should. Definitely would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not as advertised

Renting and securing the property went quite well no issues but I guess that’s to be expected when paying in advance. The satellite tv didn’t work so we missed the game a tradition for years. The water pressure was ridiculously bad. The ceiling fan was broken in one of the bedrooms. The ceiling fans in the living are only had two functioning light bulbs in them. The fish cleaning station is a joke absolutely no way to clean fish with an electric knife on it, poorly designed. Good friends and family made the best of the poor accommodations.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 December 2020
Did not receive call during your stay or after allowing us to address your concerns. Satellite was blown out in hurricane. Dish Network has repaired it now. Water pressure is good/bad based on the number of people using water and staying at marina that weekend. The marina provides the pressure, the camp is simply tied in. Unaware of broken fan in bedroom, but will address if indeed broken (perhaps the fan string needed to be pulled). If you pull the light string on fan, additional bulbs light up. Position on fan off/2 bulbs/ 4 bulbs I personally have used fish cleaning station numerous times and agree it is smaller than some, but in my opinion, it is adequate to get the job done. Marina has very large fish cleaning area as well.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback