Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B

Photo gallery for Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B

A hotel room with a sofa, armchair, dining table, and a large window with a mountain view.
A hotel room with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a painting on the wall, and a view of the outside.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, wooden coffee table, and a large window with a view of trees.
A living room with a dining table, chairs, a sofa, a coffee table, a lamp, a clock, and a door.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a built-in microwave, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

5.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Breckenridge Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Breckenridge, CO
  • Place, Breckenridge Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Beaver Run SuperChair Ski Lift
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Snowflake Chair Lift
    ‪8 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Studio Sleeping Area

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Breckenridge

Peak 9, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, is home to this condo. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Summit Ski Museum and Breckenridge Riverwalk Center are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Breckenridge, CO

What's nearby

  • Breckenridge Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Beaver Run SuperChair Ski Lift - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Quicksilver SuperChair Ski Lift - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Snowflake Chair Lift - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Main Street - 10 min walk - 0.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Blue Stag Saloon - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Crown Cafe - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Mountain Top Cookie Shop - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Clint's Bakery - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Ollie's Pub - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$618, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Best Of Summit 2025 Winner for Best Lodging Hotel! Cozy Slope-Side Retreat at B located?

Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Peak 9 is within a 10-minute walk of Maggie Pond and Breckenridge Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Quicksilver SuperChair Ski Lift and Beaver Run SuperChair Ski Lift are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

5.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 4 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

5.6/10

Check-in

6.6/10

Communication

7.0/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Unit was very clean and properly stocked. Easy access to the hill and the hottub.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2026
Thank you for the five-star review. Glad the unit was clean and well stocked and that access to the hill and hot tub was easy — hope to host you again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Our shower did not work the entire time. Tried to move us to smaller room with a tiny refrigerator. We had to go to another condo of a friend to shower. Total inconvenience.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2026
We’re sorry that this situation impacted your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. When the shower issue came to our attention, we offered to relocate you to another unit within the same building with an equivalent number of bedrooms. You ultimately chose to remain in the original unit during your stay. The building also offers multiple shared showers and spa areas that were fully available, and we refunded a portion of your stay to help offset the inconvenience. While unexpected issues can arise from time to time, we take guest concerns seriously and always strive to respond quickly and fairly. We truly did our best to support you in this situation and wish this context had been considered when leaving your review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
I only have 1 complaint; The host states that there isn't air conditioning, and to use the fan or open the window.The issue: the window wouldn't open and there isn't a screen.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 April 2026
Thanks for the 4-star review and for the feedback. Since no buildings in Summit County have AC, all windows are capable of being opened (though they don't always have screens, because we don't have a lot of bugs in the mountains). I wish we had known during your stay you were having an issue with the window. We would have been happy to come help you with that. We appreciate you staying with Great Western Lodging and hope to host you again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Do not stay at this resort. Due to ‘act of God’, there was no snow. Ski in / ski out did not exist. Lifts 9/10/6 were closed. Even though I did not even travel to Colorado nor use this condo, the resort would not refund my money. Trust me, they do not care about the satisfaction of the customer, they only care about profit. Absolutely ridiculous.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
We understand you’re disappointed, but this review ignores several key facts that were clearly outlined before you booked. You chose not to purchase travel insurance and signed a rental agreement that explicitly states we cannot offer refunds due to weather or conditions outside of our control—including snow coverage and lift operations. Spring skiing in April is always a gamble, and that’s something any traveler to the mountains should be aware of when making plans. Additionally, your interactions with our team were repeatedly disrespectful, including the use of profanity toward multiple staff members. That kind of behavior is unacceptable and makes it difficult to resolve concerns in a constructive way. We do care about our guests and work hard to be transparent about what we can and cannot control. However, we are also a business with clearly stated policies, and it’s not reasonable to disregard those after the fact simply because conditions didn’t meet expectations.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback