Located in Folsom, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. Bogue Chitto State Park and Fairview-Riverside State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Lake Pontchartrain Basin Maritime Museum and Children's Museum of St. Tammany. Louisiana Renaissance Festival and Hammond Regional Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$420, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Peaceful, quaint, cozy stay located?
Situated on a river, this holiday home is within 12 miles (20 km) of Saint Joseph Seminary College, Bogue Chitto River and Covington Trailhead. H.J. Smith & Sons General Store and Museum and Bogue Falaya Park are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property is one unit of what appeared to be multiple units. The tenants (2) adult males (1) female and (2) minor children; they appeared to be living in the unit next to mine, with clouds of weed smoke pouring into our air conditioning unit. We tried to check out early, requesting a refund for one night and were denied. The owner did offer us a candle, after reaching out to the all occupied tenants about the weed smoke. Now that I think about it, that’s why they were pacing and making the environment, uncomfortable. 1 out 5 stars
This place has everything I need when I'm in the Folsom area. I can cook and have the privacy I desire. The place is clean and quiet and fairly easy to find. It is also very close to family. I will stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2026
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give everyone this expedience. Thank you for the kind review.
Property was a little rustic, but we didn't mind that. It worked perfectly for traveling with our small dog. Not having local channels on the TV was a disappointment.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2024
Thanks for your kind words and pointers about the property we will fix into these items moving forward.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Elizabeth
2 September 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
I enjoyed the property very much. It was quiet and safe and the wooded area was lovely. The apartment was clean and well equipped. However, I have let the property owner/manager know that the refrigerator was malfunctioning. It was not cooling and the freezer would not get cold enough for ice. I would stay here again if that were fixed.
The property was very rust-ic. We only needed a place to bathe and sleep, since we were with our friend from early in morning until night in another location. The tub was old and slick, shower curtain was old, white, and well used, and safety bar was rusty. The AC is very loud but cooled well. That is probably why the AC was off when we arrived. It serviced its purpose and would stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathy S.
14 March 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Getaway
Bed was very uncomfortable. It was not a house but an apartment. There was a futon and a wobbly antique chair in the living space. No comfortable seating available. It was clean. The other units were occupied with very noisy people who stayed up late into the night. Walls were so thin it sounded like they were inside my unit. I was disappointed but it was such a low price that I can’t really complain.
My family and I had to travel to Louisiana for work and came across this property to rent. The apartment looked just as it does in the pictures however, there were a few things we were satisfied with and not satisfied with.
Positives
Quiet neighborhood
Allowed animals with no weight proximity
Good price point
Negatives
- No washer and dryer
- The back door was busted as if it had been broken or kicked in in the passed and therefor was poorly secured. (We placed a chair under the door handle)
- Bed was not clean. There was alot of hair ( both dog and human) on the sheets down to the mattress. Pillows themselves had small red stains that appeared to be old blood stains. First night we pulled everything off and slept in our clothes. Next day we bought our own sheets, pillow cases and throw to use until we left.
Some dishes weren't clean with all silverware thrown in a basket beneath the sink. Oh and the sponge to clean the dishes was filthy and used prior to our stay. As this was not changed, We purchased another for us to utilize during our stay.
We have stayed in many rentals as we travel all of the time to various states. With this place being convenient for our stay this time around, I do not think we will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2022
As mentioned there are many good things about our complex. I’m sure things get missed from time to time. Our place does allow animals. All our linens are washes and replaced each visit. I personally go through and check after the maid for detailed cleaning and organizing the cabinets. Can’t please everyone.