Located in Sarasota, this villa is next to a golf course and near the beach. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Mote Science Education Aquarium, or check out an event or a game at Robarts Sports ARENA. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 3 min drive
Culver's - 4 min drive
Carvel - 19 min walk
Starbucks - 19 min walk
First Watch - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$438, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Most Beautiful Vacation in Florida Siesta Key Beach Near Culture Sport Free Reg located?
This family-friendly Sarasota villa is located near the beach, within 2 mi (3 km) of Sarasota Square and Jim Neville Marine Preserve. Gulf Gate Shopping Center and Gulf Gate Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property if you want a quiet, clean place. Property has a a common pool area and Tennis Courts. Located a few minutes away from good restaurants and shopping.
The experience was extraordinary. It is a very convenient location with beautiful surroundings. Siesta Key with a crystal sand is only short car ride away. We did lots of handy tennis, walks and cycling. It is pleasant, quiet and friendly. We will definitely return.
Great place in a quiet location, not too far away from Siesta beach (15 min drive). House was clean and very well equiped. It was great to be able to use communal swimming pool and jacuzzi - both kept very clean!You can also use communal gas BBQ and play snooker.Also, I had great communication with the owners, Peter and Jana.Thank you!
Exceptionally pleasant villa near all major amenities. Family enjoyed Siesta Key Beach and convenient restaurants in the area. The heated pool and whirlpool are enjoyable to relax. We also liked the shopping in the nearby mall.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2024
We age glad that you managed to get away from your busy schedule to enjoy the family villa.
Central location to everything in the Sarasota area yet very quiet with all friendly neighbours. Spacious home with everything needed. Most of our time when not out at the nearby beaches was spent in the lanai and the resort pool.
This villa is very close to all major stores, COSTCO and Publix. Many nice restaurants are in the vicinity. Our host very gracious and helpful. The Siesta Key beech has unforgettable sunsets. We’ll definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 April 2024
The villa is in an extraordinary condition and location and is always ready to host you and all your friends. and family
This villa is a bright and beautiful tropical paradise!
It is an excellent, spacious, clean house close to all local amenities. It is located very conveniently to all Sarasota beaches and facilities.
The owners are exceptionally pleasant and accommodating.
The villa is very bright and spacious. It is perfectly appointed in a very quiet and private location.
It is only few steps from the swimming pool and tennis court and only few minutes from a unique crystal beach.
The hosts are very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. We’ll definitely return when we travel again to this sunny region.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to hosting you in a near future.
The house is bright and inviting. The pool is warm and large. The beaches are close and you can watch a sunset with a glass of wine. The grounds are friendly and conveniently located. Thank you for a fabulous experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2023
We are glad you had a great time. All our fine guests have the same experience.
Pool and shuffleboard are great. Peter communicates well. Beds are comfy. Couch looks amazingly comfy but is actually swallows you up and is tough to find a comfortable position. It was great for our week in the warmth of Sarasota. Sad to return to snow.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jeff Z.
21 March 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Dated villa, but great community and location
This property is in a nice, quiet, and very friendly community. The villa is spacious with a good floor plan, and the owner iwas very responsive from start to finish. The pool and other outdoor amenities are clean and enjoyable and are conveniently located and walkable to in the community. Much of the decor and furnishings within the villa are extremely dated, however, and it wasn’t as clean as we had expected, especially based on the photos and previous exceptional reviews. Door frames and walls were dirty in spots; door hinges, the dining area chandelier, and kitchen table legs are rusted, and the screen on the enclosed lanai is very old. The master bedroom area rugs, bed linens, and shower curtain/liner are not up-to-date or welcoming. Unfortunately, this all made for a somewhat uncomfortable stay. A few updates and some cleaning and general maintenance would greatly improve this property and make it a wonderful place to stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2023
The villa the guest rented from us is our own Florida winter second home. To offset our expenses, we rent it only to selected few people when we are not using it. It is our home kept to our high standards with all imperfections of a normal home.
Normally we would be staying in the villa in March 2023, but we had to cancel our presence due to unfortunate unexpected medical problems. At a great financial loss of a reserved travel.
The villa is in a pristine, well aged condition. Some of the furnishing is old, but extremely well kept. Including the lanai. The villa is extremely safe, healthy and clean.
Everybody who asks us about the stay in Florida is concerned how far is the villa from a beach, concert halls or wild nature attractions. The guest's concerns and complaints about dirty door hinges are malicious and pitiful.
The guest, when booking the reservation on VRBO, wrongly declared that there will be 1 (one) person staying in the villa. Our listing requires that there is a fee of $10 per day per person over 2 (two) people. The guest subsequently told us in e-mail that there will be 5 (five) people staying at our villa. But he did not correct the booking at VRBO to show 5 people instead of 1. His group’s stay was 7 days, therefore he owes us $210 USD. We have deducted the $210 from his deposit, to recover the outstanding amount. We are prepared to return the full amount of deposit if he pays us the $210 in any other way.
By not being truthful about the actual number of people in his group at the booking time, he lowered the true payment amount and he also owes the VRBO website its commission on the increased rental payment.
The group needed some extra beds in addition to our four beds and leather sofa. We were not aware of any need for any other beds, since the booking was paid for 1 person. They somehow found in the house an old folding bed we have not used for several years and complained that it was stained.
The bed was not stained when we stored it and it was not part of guest's rental arrangement.
It is simply false that “it wasn’t as clean as we had expected”. The villa was cleaned thoroughly and professionally by a reputable cleaning company on March 11, 2023.
The overblown, petty concerns have cost us a lot of stress, time and a good will. And we caution everybody to reconsider renting to this guest's group.
We have consistent 5* reviews from responsible unbiased guests. Please feel free to review them all.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jacqueline M.
13 April 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Very difficult beginning but comfortable nice place
Instructions for check in state that if unable to use key box to get into property at night there is no recourse but to stay elsewhere and resolve later! This is exactly what happened. Very late flight led to very late arrival. No light at front porch. Correct key for entrance not in box. Could not get in condo. Had to find hotel at 2am. Next day followed instructions to get help. First contact of no help. Second “emergency” contact did not answer two separate calls. Had to contact owner who lives out of country. He was able to get in touch with emergency contact who let us in at 11 am next day. Owner was appropriately distraught . Two keys were needed to get in. Only one provided. This was not spelled out in instructions so much time was spent trying to gain entrance which was not even possible. When I suggested a digital lock would be a way to avoid this problem in future owner stated that he had purchased one but just never had it installed as if that would make me feel better.
After returning from grocery shopping it was apparent that the air conditioner was not working. It was 85 degrees that day. I checked the thermostat which did not seem to be working. Did some troubleshooting, rereading condo directions, checking fuse box etc. to no avail. Contacted owner. He had me check a pump in the garage- many women traveling alone could never have done this ( or any one not handy or mechanically inclined). I determined pump was functioning. Owner said no one would be able to come out until the next day to address. I got frustrated by this series of events and took apart the thermostat to look for batteries. Sure enough it was not hot wired and had batteries. No batteries for this in condo. I went to Target, got batteries and installed them. Problem solved. Saved the owner an HVAC service charge.
Owner offered to pay for hotel and batteries. I told him I thought it would be much fairer to refund one day of his rental since we were unable to use it for most of one day and since we had been so unnecessarily stressed in the first 24 hours of our stay basically due to negligence to detail on his part. He told me he would not agree to this since he did call his hvac people and since he did indeed have a digital lock in his desk drawer. Wow. His initial amount of clear concern over my predicament made me empathetic to him and I had planned on simply not reviewing my stay. But that comment was really the last straw.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2023
This unhappy woman who controls her teenage son’s access to her own home by an internet lock gave us 1 star because of her frustrations caused by an unfortunate administrative glitch. She misled us in giving her 5 * because we were in constant amicable communication. The property is beautiful, in a beautiful location. Read further for details, better skip to other reviews. The guest irresponsibly interfered with the electro mechanical infrastructure of the house. She has dismantled on her own decision a thermostat control of the air conditioning without any permission or any qualifications to do so.
When the guest arrived at the villa she told us that the A/C control does not work.
We have called immediately our A/C servicing company and booked and appointment for an annual check up the first appointment the next morning. We have informed the guest and as far as we were concerned, the problem was promptly addressed and resolved.
There was no need for the guest to do anything, just wait for the service people to arrive early next day.
In the course of discussion, we have mentioned that possibly a condensation water pump at the A/C is stuck or over flown and she offered to check on it. It was working fine. At no point was there was any need for her to anything to exhibit how mechanically inclined she is.
“He had me check a pump in the garage- many women traveling alone could never have done this ( or any one not handy or mechanically inclined). I determined pump was functioning.”
We have immediately suspected that she mishandled the controls, because the A/C was serviced regularly and was working perfectly when the cleaning company left the villa on March 21st.
She has told us that she has dismantled the thermostat, replaced a battery and the A/C was working.
We were horrified that she has elected to interfere with the thermostat when the A/C problem was scheduled to be resolved by the A/C company few hours later. But since she told us that the A/C is running now, we have cancelled the service call.
It is a falsehood to say that she has saved us a service call. It is truth, that she has interfered with the infrastructure of the A/C control and we had to have the thermostat inspected at a great cost after she has left.
It is most unfortunate, that the guest did not find the second key in the lock box. The previous guest arrived on March 14th and both key were there. We have no explanation, why both keys were not there.
When the guest told us that she could not get in, we have immediately offered to cover her hotel costs. We have covered the full cost of what the guest told us she has paid. No questions asked. We also paid the guest for the batteries, that are normally part of an annual check up. In addition, we had huge service costs to deliver the second key.
It is quite possible that the second key fell out and got lost when the guest arrived in dark. Normally our service people are ready to help promptly but the guest arrived outside of regular hours. We hope that the guest did not mishandle both keys upon her arrival.
We are also surprised and disappointed that the guest did like the stay. During her stay we were in constant contact and when the A/C was resolved on the first day of her stay she gave us an impression that she was happy. And we have invited her to come back again later. The accommodation is 5* for all.
We hope that the reader will realize that our one star review was caused by us not installing a keyless lock on time. That really ruined our guest’s flawless enjoyment. The key and a/c mix-up was resolved in less than 24 hours.
“since he did indeed have a digital lock in his desk drawer.
Wow. His initial amount of clear concern over my predicament made me empathetic to him and I had planned on simply not reviewing my stay. But that comment was really the last straw.
“
The villa was centrally located for our activities and very convenient to local shopping and restaurants. It was comfortable and provided the necessary amenities for us. The owner, Peter, was very responsive and handled the few concerns we had. It's in a quiet neighborhood which was nice. Woould definitely consider going back.
I stayed here because it's close to the Fountains where my parents live. The neighborhood is quiet, there's a pool and tennis courts. The house is nice. Big master bedroom, well equipped kitchen, lots of living space. The lanai looks out onto a landscaped yard. Perfect for breakfast every day. The owner was so kind the day I arrived and I had to call him because I had lost access to Google so lost access to entry instructions. I'll definitely stay here again.
The house is in a very safe and private neighborhood with a lot of easy access. Inside, it was easy to manage and it had everything one would need. Close to the beach, a short drive away and it had access to a pool. My young daughter and teen enjoyed it very much, would definitely come back.
The villa is in a great location near the beach, tennis court is just in front of the villa. Shopping area and legacy trail are a few minutes from the villa. We enjoyed our stay!!!