Located in Sand Point, a neighbourhood in Port Aransas, this holiday home is near a water park and on the beach. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Fisherman's Wharf and Palmilla Beach Golf Club. Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and ecotours nearby.
Does Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,610, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious 7 Bedroom I Walk to the Beach I Pool/Hot Tub Access located?
Nestled on the beach, this Sand Point holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Holiday Beach and 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Port Aransas Beach. Mustang Island Beach and IB Magee Beach Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lee was very responsive and welcoming. She quickly responded to an inquiry that we had and was prompt with sending helpful information. The location is a very easy walk from the beach. The interior felt very welcoming.It was a great stay!
A few minor flaws in the house but nothing crazy, it's a great stay for a big group. Host is super responsive and they had everything we needed to have a great time.
Big plus for this property was the short walk to the beach. The community pool was adequate and fine for the little ones in our group. It was not nearly as inviting as the photos indicated. One thing that attracted my family to this property were the 6 bathrooms since we were a large group. Note to future renters, the ground floor does not connect indoors to the top two floors & there is only one bathroom downstairs. The bathroom downstairs is in the bedroom so that there is not an accessible bathroom to the guests staying in the bunk beds without going through the bedroom. Other than these logistical issues the only complaint about the house was the shortage of towels. The house was stocked with the bare minimum & we found ourselves constantly washing towels.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Thank you again for staying with us. It was our pleasure to host your family. We leave out enough supplies for the number of guests on the reservation. We have extras if needed. We encourage guests to reach out if this is the case.
Regarding the neighborhood pool, it is exactly as shown in the photos. Please reach out with any questions or concerns. Thank you!
The place was nice! Normal wear and tear but much appreciated cause it felt homey! Easy access to beach, plenty of parking, and lots of stuff to use In the kitchen. The pool was right next door. And so was a field/park to play in. Beds were a little off, but overall rooms were perfect for our group!
The place was great and the communication was also great. We did not understand that the ground floor had no access to the other two floors without going outside. Even that was not a big issue. We all enjoyed our stay. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.
We hosted a group of clients for a fishing trip and this house worked out perfect. Lots of room, ample beds and bathrooms. Only issue was housekeeping was still there delaying us by two hours getting into the house. Property manager was quick to respond. We'd definitely stay here again.
A side note for anyone who drives cars that ride low to the ground - this driveway is steep!
This was a fantastic experience, was able to get the entire family under one roof. Beautiful property. The only down side was that the grass areas around the property was not friendly to our feet, human and dog, grass burs were excessive. Keeping in mind that this is a problem in the south. I loved that it was a pet friendly house, its just that we couldn't walk the dog in the grass. The wifi was spotty, probably because we stayed during some storms. But altogether, it made our family trip. My entire family was very pleased with the accommodations. Location was perfect! I will rent from here again.
We have a large group of family members that do an annual vacation together this year at this house there were 17 of us aging between 81 and three years old. The house was one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is well-maintained the icemaker in the refrigerator was repaired between the time of the last gas and when we entered. There are some things from the people who stayed before us. Overall the house was wonderful fourth. Both my sister and I, who are the older siblings agreed that we would like to come back and use this house in the future. Port Aransas is a wonderful town the house is just a short walk to the beach I hope you and your family have a great time as we did.
The home was beautiful and perfect for our group. We loved that we could walk to the beach. But there were not enough towels and washcloths for the number of people that it sleeps and no beach towels at all. Also no kitchen washcloths and only 1 kitchen towel. I only gave 4 stars for the description of the house because when I read it, I thought the house had a pool and hot tub. It is a community pool and hot tub right next to the house. And you only have a good view of the ocean from one balcony. But we had a wonderful time with our family and would definitely stay there again.
Met up 7 coworkers/customers and went fishing. We used it basically to eat, drink and sleep and it worked great for us. Great area for everyone to hang out at talk and then enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. Located close to a lot of good restaurants as well.
Price was a little expensive but mostly VRBO fees that are super frustrating. was roughly 800 for 2 nights but after VRBO fees it turned out to be almost 1800. Hopefully VRBO figures something out for that because it is always super frustrating paying that much more than the per night fee.
Again that is nothing against this house. This house was great and we would rent it again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Juan B.
1 April 2021
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location
The toilet did not flush correctly and the electrical plug outside were not working. The house was d
Not very happy with the house.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2021
Juan, thank you again for staying with us. I was a bit surprised by your review considering you told me you very much enjoyed the home and would be coming back. It was until I informed you that we going to have to charge because some had vomited all over one bed, pooped in another ands ruined a bunch of towels. Most of our guest own up to mistakes that happen on a trip. We under stand accidents happen.
Grill was un-usable not clean. Got Lock out the the bottom room by accident. Call vrbo and they got the property management person. Never received a call or email back until the next morning. I had to resolve my own issue at the midnight hour. No paper work in the house with emergency phone numbers. Never seen that. Vrbo never call back either. Bad customer service and will not rent from them again just unless I have to
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jessica H.
2 August 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Needs Better Housekeeping
One of the main issues with this property, is that they do not disclose that the first floor has outside access, and NO access to the rest of the house. It is entirely separate. So if you are planning to put kids on the first floor because of the bunk room, just know they have to walk obtrude and upstairs to get to the rest of the house.
The second major issues was the cleanliness or lack their of. I understand it’s a beach house, but this house needed much more attention. There were areas that looked like they had never been cleaned. I had to vacuum and sweep upon arrival. There was old opened food in cabinets and in the pots and pans. There is a working microwave but the one above the stove doesn’t work…just replace it! The dishwasher rack was broken. Not terrible issues, but just overall felt a little neglected.
It would be great for a group of college kids that don’t care about things like this, but for families it was disappointing.