Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 6 min drive
Gi Jade - 7 min drive
Stewby’s Seafood Shanty - 9 min drive
Lost Pizza Co. Ft Walton - 8 min drive
The Beachview - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅 on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$1,480, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ☀Beachfront~Amazing Gulf View~Free Beach SVC⛱️~Balcony~2BR Island Echos 2E🌅 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Santa Rosa Sound and Ross Marler Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Had a great time and the room was clean and everything worked as it should. Only thing we didn’t like was the mattress in the main room was firm and we like plush but you can’t win them all. Great place.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re glad you had a great stay at Island Echos #2E and found the room clean and everything in working order. We appreciate the feedback about the mattress and hope to welcome you back.
RealJoy Destin
Very clean, easy to communicate with host, and beach view was perfect, pool was clean! Will definitely book again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Island Echos #2E was very clean, communication was easy, and the beach view and pool were perfect. We look forward to hosting you again.
RealJoy Destin
We enjoyed our stay! Close to the beach. Easy to get in and out of. Clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Island Echos #2E was clean, close to the beach, and easy to get in and out of. We hope to host you again.
RealJoy Destin
Great property. Clean and well kept, up to date condo. The only complaint we had was the hot water heater is very small and the three of us could not shower back to back because of lack of hot water. Otherwise, no complaints.
The place was clean, great view, instructions for the 4 tv remotes would have been helpful. Everyone was extremely accommodating and friendly. Good communication. Will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Adrianna E.
23 May 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
It was wonderful!
Overall the stay was wonderful!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tammy C.
22 May 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Great time in Ft. Walton Beach
Pleasant stay. Very Nice condo
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We're glad you had a great time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
We enjoyed our stay and the experience at this beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Maricella, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the beach. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kimberly
13 July 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Loved this condo! Beautiful and clean inside and out! Easy and short walk to beach. Facility was very clean. Plan to visit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from Author on 14 July 2024
Kimberly, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear you loved your stay in our beautiful condo. It's wonderful that you found the location and cleanliness to your liking. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
This was a perfect location on the beautiful beach. We could walk out the door and onto the sand. The view from the patio was great! The place was clean and provided all we needed. We would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Brandi, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your vacation rental experience while staying in Island Echos 2E, a two-bed/two-bath beachfront condo on Okaloosa Island. We are happy to know that you enjoyed this clean, well stocked condo's proximity to the beautiful beach and the great view from the patio and would stay here again. Thank you for choosing Real Joy. Please visit again soon.
We stayed at the condo after our originally plans were spoiled by hurricane Sally. It was a quick trip and the spot was perfect. It was conveniently right on the beach. We enjoyed it!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Jody, we are happy to know that you enjoyed staying in this perfect two-bed/two-bath unit during your quick vacation, especially because of its proximity to the beach. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
The minute we walked into the condo we felt at home! Everything you need is provided, the beds were super comfortable and clean. Management checked on us the make sure there wasn’t any issues. The beach attendants were very nice and personable. The whole trip was definitely 5 star for us!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Lucinda, thank you for your 5-star rating! We're pleased to hear you felt at home in the condo and appreciated the comfort, cleanliness, and attentive service. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip.
Deborah, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled you found the property clean and convenient. We hope you join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy!
We loved the location and the view of the ocean. We had easy access to the beach and we loved the chair service. We had a problem with the door lock and had to go through two people to have it fixed but Jeremy got right on it abd fixed it with ease. We were graciously offered another location but we loved where we were and wanted to stay. It was great and plan to go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear you loved the location and ocean view, as well as the convenience of the beach chair service. We appreciate your understanding regarding the door lock issue and are thankful Jeremy was able to assist promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Nice and relaxing - Good Location.
3 issues:
Tile floors in condo was dirty
Water was off for 3.45 hours (9:00am - 12:45pm)
Construction blocked off part of parking lot
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Linetta, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry that the floors were dirty. If you had let us know during your stay, we would have sent someone to clean them. We apologize for the other issues you experienced. Unfortunately, we have no control over the construction next door. We're glad the location was good and you were able to relax. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kindell M.
3 August 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Ants Infestation
Ants in bed, bedroom, bathroom, balcony and kitchen. We bought ant bait that evening when we arrived. They didn’t send anyone out that night. They sent someone to spray Raid the next afternoon. Claimed pest control wasn’t available on weekends. They never followed up to schedule exterminator. Poor property management. They need not deliver services as they said they would regarding the ants. They have all emails, text messages, videos, pictures and recorded phone calls.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Kindell, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies over the fire ant infestation. Our records indicated that we offered to send someone out that night but you declined as it was late. We did let you know that pest control for the property is handled by the HOA and not RealJoy so there was nothing we could do besides escalate the issue to HOA management and come spray to get rid of the ants we could see. We hope that the refund you received helped alleviate the frustration caused by the ants. We are truly sorry that your stay was uncomfortable and we hope you had a safe trip home.
We have stayed at two other condos on the Island. Our go to place was not available for this trip so we chose Island Echos 2E. Unfortunately, the bar had already been set pretty high so this place was a let down. There a few things that were unacceptable to us that ranged from significant to minor. The most significant shortcoming was the fact that when we crawled in bed the first night the bottom sheet was covered with sand. If the sheets had been cleaned between guests there should not have been sand (IMO). The second issue was that the floors were sandy. Was the condo vacuumed? Also, the front porch outdoor light was burned out which made entering the security code at night very difficult; we used our cell phones for illumination. Why doesn't the master bedroom have a bed side clock or at least say so in the ad so we can bring one? The first night (we got there in the evening), we had no idea what time it was. We purchased a clock the next day. Why can't you turn off closed captioning on the main TV? It's very annoying. Positives - great partial view of the Gulf; great parking; lots of room for a small family.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Island Echos. We are sorry that you had to walk into an improperly cleaned unit. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests and if we fall short we want to know so that we can make it right. This also helps us when speaking with the cleaners. If you had let us know that the unit felt unclean, we would have sent someone to clean it properly. Likewise, we could have brought a new lightbulb and assisted with the closed captioning on the tv. We hope everything else about your stay was great and that you had a safe trip home.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Erika G.
23 August 2021
Liked: Check-in, location
Spent too much for the issues we had
The bed in the master was broken, the sinks were all clogged, there was sand all over the floor on arrival, the lighting in the kitchen was horrible, the only nice part of the stay was the access to the beach and the view.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Erika, please accept our sincerest apology for the issues that were discovered during your stay in this two-bed, two-bath beachfront condo. We are happy to know that you enjoyed its view and access to the beach. We are unfortunately unable to find any record of these issues being reported to us. We would have been more than happy to send someone to come and try to resolve these had we been made aware during your stay. We will forward your comment regarding the kitchen lighting to property managers so that they may provide any suggestions to the owner of this unit. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
I’m considering renting this same unit next summer.
Everything was great and communication from the rental company was well-explained. However, the cleaning lady finished right at 4:00. I realize we couldn’t have checked in earlier but finishing right at 4:00 is cutting it close.
Aside from the check in, which was delayed because we were not given the code to the gate or door until we called, the place was beautiful. Spacious and great location. Beach was not crowded at all. Would stay again. Five stars!