Located in Boothville-Venice, this holiday home is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mississippi River and Community Prayer Center Park, while Fort Jackson and Fort Jackson Museum are cultural highlights. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting.
Community Prayer Center Park - 10 min drive - 16.1 km
Venice Marina - 13 min drive - 15.1 km
Prea Park - 33 min drive - 55.5 km
Getting around
New Orleans, LA (MSY-Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl.) - 109 min drive
Restaurants
Island Grill and Oyster Bar - 10 min drive
CrawGator's Bar and Grill - 15 min drive
Changes Restaurants LLC - 5 min drive
Maw's Sandwich & Snack Shop - 8 min drive
Sportsman Lodge - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$2,601, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is EXCEPTIONAL EXCLUSIVE ONE-OF-A-KIND 5 BEDROOM 5 BATH LODGE IN VENICE located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Mississippi River and within 6 miles (10 km) of Fort Jackson and Fort Jackson Museum. Community Prayer Center Park and Venice Marina are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A group of work colleagues and I stayed at the property while in town fishing. Excellent accommodations, plenty of beds in this well appointed property. We will be returning in the future!
If fishing out of Venice, this is a great property to stay at, if you don’t want to share rooms. The home was very spacious and comfortable. Will definitely be back yearly!
First off, we do trips to Venice a minimum of twice a year. We've stayed in motel, houseboats and lodges. Hands down this is simply the best we've found. Will never stay anywhere else. Brooke is great, the lodge is great and the location is very convenient. Hesitant to leave this review for fear the word is going to get out on this gem of a stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Rick,
I am so happy that you enjoyed the lodge! It is definitely a special one-of-a-kind place in Venice! Look forward to your future stays with us!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Terry H.
12 May 2023
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
This place was dirty, overrun with carpenter bees and was far, far, far from a " luxury" property as was described. All 3 ovens in kitchen were filthy and microwave was not usable due to no handle to open it. Half the windows on screened porch were missing screens making this room un usuable. Gas grills were filthy (owner brought over brand new one but bugs and mosquitoes from open windows kept us from using it.) There was NOTHING LUXURIOUS about this property. Will NEVER be back. EVERYONE WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AND FELT PROPERTY WAS NOTHING LIKE DESCRIBED.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2023
Terry,
I’m sorry you feel this way about our property. Our property is EXCEPTIONAL and I have 100% confidence saying that.
You are ONE in 200 customers to complain. I should get you a medal. Our lodge books out 300 nights of the year and I’ve NEVER had a complaint. As soon as you arrived you called to complain. One thing was carpenter bees, which you thought were yellow-jackets. This isn’t an individual property issue they are everywhere in Venice including marinas, stores etc., not that big of a deal. You complained about the barbecue grill being dirty. It was dirty on the outside from being outside! We also have brand new charcoal grills and a pit boss pellet grill. We brought you a brand new gas grill from two hours away and you had the nerve to tell us that you didn’t plan on using the grill that you planned on eating out!! Also, your group sat on the porch every night for several hours, right next to a grill!!! The ovens are not dirty and the microwave works fine… I just left my property the day you checked in. You complained about a broken baseboard in the lodge. I rest my case. I was done at that. This is obviously a personality trait of yours. I offered you to leave my property for a full refund. Never heard from you again during your stay.
You were rude to other guest who accidentally showed up at the wrong property / address who called me inquiring who you were to be so rude to them.
Needless to say, you aren’t welcomed back due to your rudeness and insulting comments. Have a good one!
The owner could not have been more accommodating. The house was ver large. Even had a game room. We really enjoyed the brief stay but will come back. A special thanks for everything
Super nice lodge and perfect for a group. There is SOO much room and has every amenity you can think of!
Alicia is really super awesome to work with and we'd absolutely stay there again!
We wanted a place that could handle a group of 16 for a work fishing trip. In an area with limited locations like that, this property checked all of the boxes. We will definitely stay again!
It was a great place to hang out after a long day of fishing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2020
Thanks for your response! So glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Venice Palms Lodge!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Karen R.
27 August 2020
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Pictures of property must have been taken 10 years ago
I made the reservation for me and my sisters but I was very disappointed when I arrived. The property and the house is in need of repairs and the porches are so dirty. Lights were out in two of the bathrooms and tissue holders missing from the wall. Would not recommend this property
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2020
Thank you for your response. My lodge, The Venice Palms Lodge, has had literally thousands of guests stay over the past fourteen years, and you are truly the first guest that has ever expressed disappointment. I know you had issues learning how to access the property using the keyless entry pad, in which I assisted you. And you got in. But you never contacted me regarding lightbulbs that were burnt out. I would have gladly had them replaced immediately. Same with missing toilet tissue holders.
Venice is a very remote rural fishing community. My lodge is exceptional and maintained! And all of my guests love it! Again, sorry you were disappointed. Have a blessed day!